Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 22,47
+ EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
Gebraucht: Sehr gut | Details
Verkauft von Nearfine
Zustand: Gebraucht: Sehr gut
Kommentar: Leichte Gebrauchsspuren. Lieferung voraussichtlich innerhalb von 2-3 Wochen.
Möchten Sie verkaufen?
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Hörprobe Wird gespielt... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Hörprobe des Audible Hörbuch-Downloads.
Mehr erfahren
Dieses Bild anzeigen

Tier One Wild (Delta Force Novel) (Englisch) Audio-CD – Audiobook, 16. Oktober 2012

4.3 von 5 Sternen 3 Kundenrezensionen

Alle Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Preis
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition
"Bitte wiederholen"
Audio-CD, Audiobook
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 38,11 EUR 22,47
2 neu ab EUR 38,11 4 gebraucht ab EUR 22,47
click to open popover

Es wird kein Kindle Gerät benötigt. Laden Sie eine der kostenlosen Kindle Apps herunter und beginnen Sie, Kindle-Bücher auf Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und Computer zu lesen.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Geben Sie Ihre Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.



Produktinformation

Produktbeschreibungen

Pressestimmen

“When I depart this mortal coil, I hope to end up wherever Ari Fliakos does so I can spend select portions of eternity listening to him read Dalton Fury novels – of which I hope will by then be many.” ―The Star-Ledger

Buchrückseite

"Relentless action a quality read for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor." "Booklist"

Former disgraced Delta Force commander Kolt "Racer" Raynor has earned his way back into The Unit after redeeming himself during an explosive operation at a black site in Pakistan. But he is about to face his deadliest challenge yet.

"Step aside, Jack Ryan Kolt Raynor is the true hero of the new millennium." James Rollins, "New York Times" bestselling author

The most-wanted man in the world, American al Qaeda commander Daoud al-Amriki, and his handpicked team of terrorist operatives, have acquired stores of Russian-built, shoulder-fired surface-to-air missiles (SAMs) from ex--Libyan spies in Cairo. Their mission: to infiltrate the United States and take down American aircraft. The country's best are tasked with stopping them. But when a SEAL Team 6 mission to take down al-Amriki goes wrong, Racer and his Delta Force team find themselves front and center as Amriki and his terrorists work their way closer to America. And time is running out

"Action-adventure from an author who's been at the sharp end of the spear." "Kirkus Reviews"" -- Dieser Text bezieht sich auf eine andere Ausgabe: Taschenbuch.

Alle Produktbeschreibungen

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?

Kundenrezensionen

4.3 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
2
4 Sterne
0
3 Sterne
1
2 Sterne
0
1 Stern
0
Alle 3 Kundenrezensionen anzeigen
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Top-Kundenrezensionen

Format: Kindle Edition Verifizierter Kauf
Einzel genommen sind die diversen Themen flott und spannend erzählt. Man stellt sich wirklich manchmal die Frage: Wirklichkeit oder Fiktion ?
Allerdings ist jedes Buch dem anderen ähnlich, auch wenn die Gegend und die Gegner wechseln. Das Handlungsschema bleibt zusehr das gleiche. Obschon also gut geschrieben, hat man beim zweiten, besonders beim dritten Buch dann öfters den Eindruck eines "déjà vu" !
Aber ansonsten bleibt das Ganze schon unterhaltsam, da die Themen aus den Medien schon in grossen Zügen bekannt sind Also Zeitvertreib aber keine Lösung der Weltprobleme !!
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
Missbrauch melden
Von gela am 14. März 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verifizierter Kauf
Die Fortsetzung der Story um Major Kolt “Racer“ Raynor gefällt mir noch besser als der erste Band (Black Site). Tolle, actionreiche Unterhaltung mit einem touch reality. Werde mir den nächsten Band nach Erscheinen auch sichern...
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
Missbrauch melden
Format: Kindle Edition Verifizierter Kauf
Liked the whole concept and can't wait until the next one comes out hopefully very soon. Highly recommended read. Go for it
Kommentar Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
Missbrauch melden

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x8dee7f54) von 5 Sternen 193 Rezensionen
17 von 18 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
HASH(0x8de6cc00) von 5 Sternen Wild, Exciting Ride! 18. Oktober 2012
Von Mike C. - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe Verifizierter Kauf
I'm a sucker for military action books so I pre-ordered Tier One Wild and eagerly devoured it as soon as it dropped onto my Kindle. I ordered this book for its entertainment value and was not disappointed despite having elevated expectations after reading Mr. Fury's previous two books. It is a wild, action packed, can't-put-it-down read which puts it right on the edge of being a 5-star effort.

HOWEVER... while the author's raw talent is clearly on display, I'm a little surprised he still exhibits the rough edges of an FNG author: some of the characters are woefully underdeveloped, a few characters who figure prominently for a few chapters -- and *are* well developed -- disappear suddenly without a trace, and the climax of the story happens literally at the end and there is no resolution phase (Fury did this with his previous book too -- and no, the epilogue of Black Site was a prelude to this book, not the resolution to the last one). From my perspective, this lack of resolution leaves me somewhat frustrated at the end of an otherwise excellent book which is why I'm only giving it four stars.

Dear Mr. Fury: as a former operator you know the value of teamwork and letting folks who are specialists in skills you don't have to do the tasks you cannot. Please, please, *PLEASE* team up with an experienced fiction writer and/or writing coach who can help you take your skills from "pretty darn good" to "tier one" before you publish your next book.
6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
HASH(0x8de6ce4c) von 5 Sternen He's Back !!! 17. Oktober 2012
Von Brian M. - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe Verifizierter Kauf
I was lucky enough to recieve Tier One Wild before it hit the shelves and finished reading it a few weeks ago. Kolt is back and this time you're in for an even Wilder ride than in Black Site. Dalton Fury has once again delivered a heart pounding, palm sweating, grab you by the collar ACTION novel that reads so good I wasn't able to stop even when I told myself I would 3 pages ago. The realistic descriptives of every detail paints a vivid picture page to page and twists and surprises from every angle. The ride with Kolt and his new team on missions is sure to leave you just like it left me, wanting a 3rd book from Dalton Fury and wanting it in a hurry !!! Tier One Wild was worth every penny, enjoy.
6 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
HASH(0x8de6ce10) von 5 Sternen Awesome 18. Oktober 2012
Von InkedScar - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Mr. Furys first two books were amazing and this one is no different. I would highly highly recommend this book and his other two to anyone looking for a exciting and all around great read. I really hope we keep getting more. Between Dalton Furry and Brad Taylor we are lucking out with badass authors. If they could talk Peter Blaber into writing again we would be set!
8 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
HASH(0x8de6e408) von 5 Sternen Underwhelming 23. November 2012
Von David - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verifizierter Kauf
I really liked Fury's non-fictional account of his hunt for UBL in 'Kill Bin Laden' and I enjoyed his fictional story 'Black Site', but the follow on story of Kolt Raynor, 'Tier One Wild', was kind of a let down.

The book does have action and is fast paced, but there was nothing about the book that would tempt me to read it again. It was all black and white. The good guys were good, the bad guys bad. There wasn't anything that sets it apart from any other generic, fictional combat genre book.
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
HASH(0x8de6e1bc) von 5 Sternen Tier One Extreme Action--Lock and Load! 25. November 2012
Von Robert C. Olson - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe
Tier One Extreme Action--Lock and Load!
You want extreme, realistic, special operator action--Dalton Fury delivers in Tier One Wild. From page one, Mr. Fury takes you on the ultimate Delta Force thrill ride at breakneck speed. Hold on to your seat readers, you're in for Mr. Toad's wild ride.
Tier One Wild is a saga continuation of Mr. Fury's first Delta Force book Black Site, with all the usual suspect returning for more covert action. Kolt "Racer" Raynor, legendary Delta Force (DF) operator, is back to continue his assault on radical Muslim extremists. In this novel the DF operators hunt, track and are tasked to recover and/or destroy 50+ stolen Soviet made Libyan "Grinch" SA-24 Surface to Air Missiles (SAM). The book opens with Racer's return to Delta Force after being forced to leave for questionable excessive command exuberance which earned him identification as "persona non grata" in the spec ops world: The proverbial spec ops kiss of death. He is allowed to return after a 3 year banishment, older and wiser. Still, Racer, as he is known in the spec ops world, is a hard charging leader with an aggressive "can do" attitude that he has learned to temper and reign in. Tier One Wild is indeed one amazing, realistic wild ride as Racer and The Boys get the job done anyway they can.
No gratuitous sex, language, or violence. Although there is an amazing amount of covert combat action, this is NOT Delta Force gone wild. Rather, it is a realistic, well throughout novel on how Operators work in the shadowy world of cover special operations.
Character development was superb and in many ways carried this novel. Mr. Fury did an outstanding job of developing ALL the major players, warts and all. I liked how he introduced a female into the DF world--not as a love interest but rather as an equal. I also enjoyed how the author tied in the macho male frustrations, egos, and chest thumping while still keeping it under control. Lots of testosterone flowing but in the end The Mission comes first. Another interesting aspect of Mr. Fury's writing is how he brings in the peripheral support players to give the story needed depth. As a combat vet I can tell you it's not always about the tip of the spear but who makes, hones and brings the spear that is important too. For every person who flies the plane, shoots the gun, or sails the ship there are 10 quiet, unheralded support people who help makes the mission go.
Solid read. 5 star if you enjoy realistic covert operations. I am happy to see yet another great writer enter the literary action thriller ranks. Looking forward to the next Dalton Fury novel.
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.