find Hier klicken Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos Alles für die Schule Learn More TDZ HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Shop Kindle PrimeMusic AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longss17


5,0 von 5 Sternen
5,0 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 11. Mai 2014
Although it doesn't contain his first four monster hits as T. Rex - "Ride A White Swan" (Oct 1970), "Hot Love" (February 1971), "Get It On" (July 1971) and "Jeepster" (November 1971) - this stunning 2CD set on Edsel MEDCD 714 (Barcode 740155171421) gives us everything afterwards and is a fantastic listen for it.

"A's and B's 1972 - 1977" does exactly what it says on the tin – providing you with all those EMI/T.Rex Wax Co Label UK 7" singles we bought in those distinctive T.Rex label bags (it stills gives me a kick to look at them to this day). Here's a detailed breakdown of the Metal Gurus and 20th Century Boys:

Disc 1 (69:56 minutes):
1. Telegram Sam b/w Cadillac and Baby Strange - January 1972, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label T-REX 101
2. Metal Guru b/w Thunderwing and Lady – May 1972, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 1
3. Children Of The Revolution b/w Jitterbug Love and Sunken Rags – September 1972. EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 2
4. Solid Gold Easy Action b/w Xmas Riff and Born To Boogie – December 1972, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 3
5. 20th Century Boy b/w Free Angel – March 1973, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 4
6. The Groover b/w Midnight – June 1973, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 5
7. Truck On (Tyke) b/w Sitting Here – November 1973, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 6
8. Teenage Dream b/w Satisfaction Pony – January 1974, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co Label MARC 7
9. Light of Love b/w Explosive Mouth – July 1974 – EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 8
10. Zip Gun Boogie b/w Space Boss – November 1974 – EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 9

Disc 2 (56:35 minutes):
1. New York City b/w Chrome Sitar – June 1975, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 10
2. Dreamy Lady b/w Do You Wanna Dance? and Dock Of The Boy – September 1975, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co Label MARC 11
3. London Boys b/w Solid Baby – February 1976, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 13
4. I Love To Boogie b/w Baby Boomerang – June 1976, EMI. T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 14
5. Laser Love b/w Life’s An Elevator – September 1976, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co Label MARC 15
6. To Know You Is Love You (To Know Him Is To Love Him) b/w City Port by MARC BOLAN and GLORIA JONES – January 1977, EMI Records EMI 2572
7. The Soul Of My Suit b/w All Alone – March 1977, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 16
8. Dandy In The Underworld b/w Groove A Little and Tame My Tiger – May 1977, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 17
9. Celebrate Summer b/w Ride My Wheels – August 1977, EMI/T.Rex Wax Co. Label MARC 17

The fold-out inlay with liner notes by T.Rex/Marc Bolan expert MARK PAYTRESS is jam-packed with details on the all the tracks and pictures those famous labels we bought in Woolworths with the excitement of buying the next Beatles seven.
The remasters are fabulous – full of power and muscle – giving "20th Century Boy" and "I Love To Boogie" huge punch.

It’s not all magic of course – “Dreamy Lady” is terrible dreck and I still recall the feeling of disappointment when “Truck On (Tyke)” came out – it was the end for him by that time. But tracks like “New York City”, “Teenage Dream” and “Laser Love” still have that Bolan magic - and how good is to hear all those cracking non-album B-sides - “Thunderwing” (lyrics above), “Sunken Rags”, “Free Angel” and “Life’s An Elevator” to name but a few. He used album tracks only twice to my knowledge – “Solid Baby” from "Bolan's Zip-Gun" and "Baby Boomerang" from 1972's "The Slider" – but again they’re superb inclusions. Also nice to have that Marc Bolan and Gloria Jones rare 7” on CD too. Speaking of one-off oddities – it’s worth mentioning the lone exclusion on this set – “Christmas Bop” which was to be MARC 12 in December 1975 – but was withdrawn.

Great sound, presentation and a reasonable price for 2CDs. What a blast...and what a loss. I miss him…
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

8,54 €
18,92 €
7,99 €

Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken