Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Hier klicken Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More Mehr dazu HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimitedEcho AmazonMusicUnlimited BundesligaLive longSSs17



am 27. Mai 2014
I stopped reading after the first 50 pages. Really cannot recommend this book. I bought War Brides and this together, fought my way through War Brides as I was on holiday and had nothing better to read, but really could not force my way through this.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. März 2017
I truly enjoyed this book. Beside that it plays mostly in Spain, I liked the mix of history, love, cruelty and most of all the
amazing strength of women!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Februar 2015
Oh no, not another book about an event from the past being re-discovered and suddenly becoming sinister and relevant in the present day.

Still, it could have been worse. There were two very contrived plot points which were shoehorned in to make the story come together, but the characters were half-believable and it covered a lot of interesting history such as the conquistadors in South America and religious persecution in Europe. Not entirely a waste of time, and very inspiring from the female perspective.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Juni 2014
Ich verdanke dem Buch einige schöne Stunden. Ich hab erst überlegt, ob ich es lesen soll, weil einige es als langweilig beschreiben. Es ist aber alles andere als langweilig.
Ich werde mir jetzt War Brides kaufen.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. November 2014
Incredibly moving insights into live in the 1500s, with vivid descriptions of the lot of women in that time, but also of the ir strength Makes you glad you live in today's world - though we still have some way to go - in some parts of the world more so than others. I'm not even half way through, but I love it and can hardy wait till here is time to read again. Beautifully written and truly unputdownable.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Juni 2013
Boring. This seemed to be a collection of short stories about girls and women, who usually end up riding into the sunset with their knights in shining armour. The plot is so filled with these, that it becomes hopelessly boring and tiresome. And then at the end, the author tries to do a "Dan Brown", redefining Jesus and Mary's story. Yawn! Too trite. Too long. And too bad.
0Kommentar| 15 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. März 2014
If you enjoy reading Helen Bryan, you might enjoy The Sisterhood.
The plot is well thought through, even if I found it rather long drawen. I preferred the War Brides
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Februar 2016
... reicht die Handlung dieses sowohl historischen als auch aktuellen Romans, dessen Heldinnen die Mitglieder und Zöglinge eines außergewöhnlichen Frauenordens sind. Mit bewundernswertem Mut, mit großer Klugheit und Tatkraft setzen sie sich über Jahrhunderte hinweg für Frauen und Mädchen in Not und Gefahr ein.
Inhaltlich und sprachlich ein Lesegenuss der besonderen Art, spannend und berührend.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. Juli 2016
A lot of the story is set in Spain at the time of the Spanish inquisition, but part of it is also in the present day. With the setting in a convent, there is a religious theme in addition to the historical thread. Both are well written and interesting. You can often guess what will happen, bit I was still gripped by this tale and eager to know what would happen next and how it would all turn out.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Februar 2014
I bought the book as a "kindle deal of the day" and I truly enjoyed every minute reading it. A quiet flow between two worlds and different centuries, between Inquisition and modern day problems, an insight into history. Well written! Loved it
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

War Brides
1,49 €
Yellow Crocus
3,49 €
The Ladies' Room
3,49 €

Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken