find Hier klicken Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Shop Kindle PrimeMusic AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longss17

Kundenrezensionen

4,1 von 5 Sternen
191
4,1 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:65,99 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 23. April 2017
Bereits die vorhergehenden Editionen dieses Buches sind vom Aufbau nicht gerade klar. So auch diese. Zum C++ lernen definitiv nicht optimal, hatte ich auch nicht erwartet. Aber es finden sich leider immer wieder Fehler im Buch. Schade.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Juli 2000
As a language reference, I highly recommend this book. Every language feature is explained, with illustrative code snippets. Aside from the section on the standard library, this book improves on the previous edition by incorporating more material on designing using C++. This is significant because a major stumbling block to using C++ well is knowing when and where to use a language feature.
Another major improvement is the section on 'advice' which can be found at the end of every chapter. This portion summarizes what the chapter was trying to teach, with pointers to the relevant part of the book.
As a tutorial for the beginner, I suggest you look elsewhere. The book is not easy to read, since the author tries to explain so much in so little space (if you can call 900 pages 'little').
You will probably read this book more than TWICE. First, to simply try out the language on your compiler (sit in front of your computer when you do). Second, to digest the material on designing using C++ (try doing this away from your computer). Third, to see if you missed out anything significant. You will.
0Kommentar| 19 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Januar 2000
This book is inappropriate for a person who is new to programming. It is even more inappropriate for a quick-and-easy programmer who wants to learn practical skills as quickly as possible but lacks the interest and desire to achieve a high level of skill.
Bookshelves are overflowing with books for these two types of people. Instead of adding another title to that flood, Bjarne Stroustrup delivers a well-written, well-structured book that helps in a challenging area where good resources like this one are needed.
To those who dislike the writing style, I say "sorry, find another book." If you find the sentences hard to read, it is because they are written at a level of clarity and precision required by the concepts. If you find the concepts hard to understand, it is because they are presented with an insightfulness and thoroughness required by the academic/technical audience it is written for. This is neither your fault nor the author's: the book just wasn't written for you.
When I was learning C++, I also found this book difficult and challenging, but with effort I was able to read and understand it. The more I know, the more useful the book is to me, and the happier I am that I put in that effort. In a sense it is a complete reference not only to the language but also to the design paradigm(s) that inspired the language.
The concepts of OOP / generic programming aren't too bad at the surface level. But try and understand them enough to use them to construct complicated systems well, and they are genuinely hard. Every time I struggled with some aspect of the book, I realized once I understood it that Stroustrup had presented it in the best way possible. That's the best part of this book: you can trust that the author is guiding you from a position of knowledge and experience. But what else should we expect from the creator of C++? We are implicitly trusting him anyway by using his language.
0Kommentar| 11 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. April 2000
From my years of being a C++ programmer, this is definitely the one of the best reference books I've ever used. This book cover all the aspects of C++, one of the most complicated programming language, with a nice detail of everything, including STL (Standard Template Library, the C++ new standard library).
However, this book is, like all of the previous editions, NOT a language/programming tutorial. To read this book, you will need tons of C++ & OOP knowledge, even if you are an ace C programmer (since C is quite different from C++ in "The Way of Thinking"). Especially, if you are a novice, please read one or two "good" primer book before coming to this one, otherwise you will get lost easily. (Believe me, it's happened to me before when I tried to read the 2nd edition).
Moreover. In this edition, the author, Bjarne Stroustrup, added 2 more appendixes on "locales" and "standard library exception safety", which would make this book even more useful and more complete than any previous editions. And would make this become "A Bible" for C++ Programmaing Language.
If you are a "serious" C++ programmer (or wannabe), you can't get anything better than this. This is a MUST!
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Februar 2014
Ich hatte damals 1992 schon die zweite Auflage gelesen. Seit dem hat sich sehr viel zum Positiven geändert, sowohl bei C++ als auch bei diesem „Klassiker“. Denn im Gegensatz zur zweiten Auflage, die stellenweise sehr formal wirkte und sehr an eine Programmiersprachenspezifikation erinnerte, hat der Autor das gesamte Buch überarbeitet.

Das Buch deckt einen sehr breiten Teil meines Bedarfs an Informationen über C++ ab. Manche Teile, wie z. B. den über die Metaprogrammierung mit Templates habe ich jetzt beim ersten Lesen nur kurz überflogen. Jedes Sprachkonstrukt und viele Bibliotheksfunktionen werden schön mit Code-Beispielen erklärt. Sehr schön finde ich, dass Code in blau und in anderer Schriftart gedruckt ist. Ich werde das Buch als Referenz und Nachschlagewerk griffbereit halten.

Es ist aber dennoch ein Arbeitsbuch. Man liest es, um sich in C++ einzuarbeiten. Es ist anstrengend, aber diese Arbeit wird mit diesem Buch „versüßt“.

Ich kann nicht beurteilen, ob sich dieses Buch für Einsteiger lohnt, aber für Leute, die richtig in C++ 11 einsteigen wollen, ist es lohnenswert. Für Leute, die nur einen Überblick auf die neuen Features von C++ 11 benötigen, ist das ebenfalls von Bjarne Stroustrup geschriebene „A Tour of C++“ zu empfehlen.
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Januar 2015
Das Buch gibt einen tollen Überblick und ist eine sehr gute Referenz.
Von der Kindle-Version kann ich nur abraten. Die Programmbeispiele sind unleserlich, da einige Zeichen übereinander dargestellt sind und unnötige Leerzeichen enthalten sind.
Das Buch hätte 5 Sterne verdient. Durch die schlechte Kindle-Unsetzung gibt es nur 3 Sterne.
0Kommentar| 8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. Oktober 2015
Diverse Operatoren sind in den Code-Beispielen als auch im "normalen" Text verrutscht, was ein korrektes Lesen unmöglich macht (siehe angehängter Screenshot als Beispiel). Totaler Fehlkauf. Das nächste mal doch besser wieder Papier.
review image
0Kommentar| 14 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. Januar 2014
Bei der Softcover Edition des Buches handelt es sich um einen Fehldruck (zumindest bei den zwei Exemplaren die mir zugesandt wurden). Einige Seiten fehlen dafür befinden sich andere Seiten doppelt im Buch.
11 Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 26. Februar 2014
The content of the book is superb and it deserves 5 starts, but in my copy (second printing, July 2013) there are 40 (important) pages missing while some parts of the book are doubled. Make sure that your copy of the book will be without errors.
11 Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. März 2000
I get extremely aggravated by people who read a book like thisand say how terrible it is, how the examples are hard to understand,and how hard the code is to understand, etc etc... Blah blah blah. It's pretty obvious to an experienced programmer that these people clearly are not the target audience of the book. The target audience of this book is programmers who have a couple years of experience programming (at least in C, preferably in C++). Additionally, you must be able to understand some rather complex terminology, and some concepts that go well beyond the basics of just writing simple programs. You must also have a desire to learn the C++ language inside and out, leaving nothing whatsoever unclear about the language. If all you want is the basic syntax of the language and lots of handholding then I cannot imagine why you're even looking at a book by the creator of the language in the first place.
That said, this is a truly amazing book. You will never, ever, ever find a more in depth description of the language, it's features and caveats, and how to make the language do what you want it to do and make programming simple in large systems. When you reach a certain point it isn't as simple as "okay let's have a class with some get and set methods here". You must have a thorough understanding of some extremely advanced features, and this book will definitely get you to that point if you put in the time. The way the explanations are worded and the examples that are given are difficult to understand because there's no simple way to explain such advanced concepts. And if you are one of the people that think there _is_ an easy way to explain such concepts in the same amount of detail, I invite you to go find an easy explanation of mathematical Field Theory or Quantum Physics.
If you are smart, part of the target audience, and mature enough to handle it, I doubt you will be able to find a better book.
And for those who are still convinced that simpler is better, I wonder if you can explain to me *why* overriding a function in a derived class makes all of its overloads in the base class inaccessible.
0Kommentar| 10 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden