Hier klicken Sale Salew Salem Hier klicken Jetzt informieren 30 Tage lang gratis testen Cloud Drive Photos Learn More TDZ Hier klicken Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimitedFamily Autorip longss17



Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 1. Dezember 2013
Habe mittlerweile alle Bücher der Serie gelesen. Die letzten auf Englisch.
Nach Legion und Praetorian war ich nicht mehr richtig begeistert.
Mit den Blood Crows kann Scarrow an alte Höhepunkte anschliessen.
Er nimmt dabei reichlich Anleihen bei Joseph Conrads "Heart of Darkness",
aber das Ergebnis ist trotzdem originell und spannend.
So kanns weitergehen!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Februar 2015
The perfect companion to this excellent series is the ROMA VICTRIX WINE BEAKER Roma Victrix Wein Becher

Eight years after the Roman invasion of Britannia, Macro and Cato are back on the misty isle, however this time, not to re-join their old Legion II Augusta, but to lead a cavalry unit into the heart of south east Wales with the aim of crushing the indomitable Silures.
There are already many excellent reviews posted on the narrative, therefore I shall forgo an in-depth review, suffice it to say, with this the 12th in the series Simon has rightly earned himself a TRIUMPH, his narrative is skilfully interwoven with historical fact and gritty action, three dimensional Characters, and a vivid sense of the times.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Februar 2016
I should have started from the beginning, but, I didn't really know that this was a series of books at the time. I stumbled across book 13 (Brothers in Blood), which was on sale through Amazon. It seemed interesting enough, so I purchased it. I couldn't put the book down until I was finished reading it. Then, I purchased The Blood Crows (book 12). I'm normally don't read many books, but I can definitely recommend these. Just bring some time with you because I think you will enjoy these as well.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Dezember 2014
Reading the books on Cato and Macro is a little bit more then reading your average adventure novel. En passant you are tought in roman history, which considering Scarrow is a historian shouldn't be a surprise. What, in my opinion happens with every new novel, is that Scarrow is getting better in telling stories. I've enjoyed this novel very much (again) and will continue with the next in line.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Oktober 2014
Simon Scarrow once again bends history around Cato & Macro to show us his version of medieval Briton. Dogged yet another time by the spies and politics of Rome they seek a soldiers peace in Britain to no avail.
Enemies all around our dynamic duo but they fight their way through all situations using brain and brawn.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. September 2015
War für mich wirklich ein sogenannter Pageturner. Wer den Stil kennt wird es lieben. Der Ort des Geschehens ist diesmal ein entlegenes Fort welches von unseren beiden Helden übernommen werden soll. Die folgenden Ereignisse sind wie gesagt aus meiner Sicht eine klare Kaufempfehlung wert.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. November 2014
Eine wuerdige Fortsetzung einer tollen Reihe! Die Rückkehr nach Britannien knuepft sowohl an die Handlungen in Brittanien als auch die letzten Buecher an.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. November 2013
nicht ganz so spannenden und fassend wie die teile davor, dennoch absolut gelungenes Werk. für alle cato und macro fans ein absolutes muss
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. September 2014
The book is awesome. I definitely enjoyed reading it, I can't wait for the Author's next book. Overall, it is one of my favorites.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. November 2013
I am very happy that Simon Scarrow has returned to writing about Cato and Macro, the Arena books are nowhere near as good.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden