Hier klicken Sale Salew Salem Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Jetzt informieren 30 Tage lang gratis testen Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Hier klicken Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited Autorip longss17

Kundenrezensionen

4,6 von 5 Sternen
15
4,6 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
12
4 Sterne
2
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Stern
1
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:11,99 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 14. Mai 2017
Dieses Buch enthält sowie nützliche Information über die Geschichte und Geografie von der Schweiz als auch witzige Geschichten aus dem Leben des Autors in der Schweiz. Leben in der Schweiz durch die Brille des englischen Humors kann sogar eine russische Leserin wie ich schätzen. Schade, dass das Buch noch nicht auf Russisch übersetzt ist. Ich möchte es gerne meiner Mutter schenken.
Maria
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. Februar 2013
This is a very helpful and challenging book for people not too shy to look into a mirror in order to find out something more about them.
When reading this book we got aware of many facts which we have been considering as self-evident at least for us who were born in Switzerland. (E.g.: voting on nearly everything, different languages, public transportation system, etc.) We learn about our habits, traditions and the different ways of life in the more or less segregated parts of our country. We have to admire the knowledge’s of the British author about the function of our old democracy consisting of the citizens, their government and parliament. And we can learn a lot. The author is a gentleman in teaching. He is witty and always respectful. The book is a very suitable tool especially for English conversation classes, since it covers many topics. Each topic is a challenge to deal with in order to find out the different opinions and feelings from foreigners and people grown up in Switzerland. Of course, whenever possible we should try to read the book in English, since the typical British humour needs to apply English.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. Februar 2014
Highly recommended for the Dutch and their politicians. :-)
Why? Because of the chapter on politics. A real lesson in governing by democracy.
Then they can look straight to the Swiss education system. Of which, the quality is much, much better than the worse quality of the Dutch education (manipulation of exam results, illegal selling of exams, etc, etc).

The writer will find the Swiss railway expensive. For a Dutchman they are cheap.
In the Netherlands you pay for a year subscription 1st class 7.061 Euro for dirty trains that do not run on time (The NS manipulate the figures). For the same subscription you pay in Switzerland approximately 4.400 Euro.

The chapter about culture is very readable and interesting.

The chapter on Swiss products is incomplete. I miss world-class brands such as Mummut, Odlo, Weiss, Piega, Goldman, Stadler, Sigg, Spring, Mowag, etc, etc.
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 26. Mai 2015
Originell und teilweise spannend aber die überarbeitete Version outed Dicon Bewes als Gay und Anti-SVP. Er übernimmt Clichés der Blocher Gegner. Mit mir hat er es "verspielt".
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. August 2013
Dies ist das beste Buch zu Schweizer Kultur, das ich kenne. Bewes beschreibt die helvetischen kulturellen Besonderheiten fundiert, empathisch, herzlich und fröhlich. Ein Gewinn für jeden, der sich mit dem Thema auseinandersetzen möchte.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Februar 2013
Diccon has written a book that is informative, funny and full of cliches. As a Brit having lived in Germany for several years it became clear that I knew many of the behaviours which he described, although of course Diccon doesn't make the Swiss-German comparisons a highlight, it is afterall about the Swiss. I would recommend this book to anyone, especially Brits moving to Switzerland, as it can offer a good view of why things are the way they are, and offer a short but tasteful read of the cultural differences that make Switzerland what it is.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. Juli 2013
Sehr feinfühlig, humorvoll und gut recherchiert geschrieben. Ich habe als Schweizerin selber oft gestaunt und sehr viel gelernt über die Schweiz - empfehlenswert für Expats sowie auch für Schweizer!
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. August 2013
Herr Bewes hat sich intensiv mit der Schweiz befasst und scheint Land und Leute mit allen guten, quirligen und verbesserungswuerdigen Seiten, welche unser Land definieren, gut zu kennen.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. März 2015
As an expat living in Germany I could totally relate to this. Many things are quite normal, seen from the German point of view, but my attention was grabbed at regular intervals by differences between Germany and Switzerland, so there was plenty for me to learn (and be amused by!) in this book. The writing style is fluid and readable, but the Kindle version (as usual) has loads of silly punctuation and spelling mistakes and typos.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. Oktober 2012
As a Swiss, I have enjoyed it, laughed out loud a few times, chuckled often, was sad for Johanna Spyri and learned a lot.
At a recent event, I was chuckling to myself about the way people toasted to each other with the glasses and mentioned each person's name whilst looking into their eyes. It was really 'Diccon Bewes' text book stuff and I had never really noticed, though always did it just the same.
Unmissable if you want to understand the Swiss way of life!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden