Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Einbetten>
Nur noch 2 auf Lager
Verkauf und Versand durch Learnearly Books. Für weitere Informationen, Impressum, AGB und Widerrufsrecht klicken Sie bitte auf den Verkäufernamen.
EUR 5,57 + EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
+ EUR 2,99 Versandkosten
Gebraucht: Sehr gut | Details
Verkauft von reBuy reCommerce GmbH
Zustand: Gebraucht: Sehr gut
Andere Verkäufer auf Amazon
In den Einkaufswagen
EUR 8,81
+ kostenlose Lieferung
Verkauft von: Book Depository DE
In den Einkaufswagen
EUR 10,02
+ kostenlose Lieferung
Verkauft von: -PBShop UK-
In den Einkaufswagen
EUR 7,31
+ EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
Verkauft von: SuperBookDealsDE
Möchten Sie verkaufen? Bei Amazon verkaufen
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Hörprobe Wird gespielt... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Hörprobe des Audible Hörbuch-Downloads.
Mehr erfahren
Alle 3 Bilder anzeigen

Station Eleven (Englisch) Taschenbuch – 1. Januar 2015

3.9 von 5 Sternen 21 Kundenrezensionen

Alle 17 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Preis
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle
Taschenbuch, 1. Januar 2015
EUR 5,57
EUR 1,89 EUR 0,87
 
click to open popover

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

  • Station Eleven
  • +
  • The Road (Vintage International)
Gesamtpreis: EUR 12,56
Die ausgewählten Artikel zusammen kaufen

Es wird kein Kindle Gerät benötigt. Laden Sie eine der kostenlosen Kindle Apps herunter und beginnen Sie, Kindle-Bücher auf Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und Computer zu lesen.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Geben Sie Ihre Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


Produktinformation

Produktbeschreibungen

Pressestimmen

Mandel’s beautiful depiction of the survival of human culture and art in a post-apocalyptic world, Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale. (Cosmopolitan)

The Handmaid’s Tale isn’t the only one out there to examine life in a dystopia or collapsing society, or examine the challenges women face when confronting an authoritative power. (The Verge)

A dystopian novel that every woman should read after The Handmaid’s Tale. (Refinery29.com)

Glorious, unexpected, superbly written; just try putting it down. (The Times)

One of the 2014 books that I did read stands above all the others, however: Station Eleven, by Emily St. John Mandel . . . It's a deeply melancholy novel, but beautifully written, and wonderfully elegiac, a book that I will long remember, and return to. (George R. R. Martin)

Disturbing, inventive and exciting, Station Eleven left me wistful for a world where I still live. (Jessie Burton, author of The Miniaturist)

Once in a very long while a book becomes a brand new old friend, a story you never knew you always wanted. Station Eleven is that rare find that feels familiar and extraordinary at the same time, expertly weaving together future and present and past, death and life and Shakespeare. This is truly something special. (Erin Morgenstern, author of The Night Circus)

Visually stunning, dreamily atmospheric and impressively gripping . . . Station Eleven is not so much about apocalypse as about memory and loss, nostalgia and yearning; the effort of art to deepen our fleeting impressions of the world and bolster our solitude. (Guardian)

Station Eleven is so compelling, so fearlessly imagined, that I wouldn't have put it down for anything. I think this one is really going to go places. (Ann Patchett, author of Bel Canto and State of Wonder)

A beautiful and unsettling book, the action moves between the old and new world, drawing connections between the characters and their pasts and showing the sweetness of life as we know it now and the value of friendship, love and art over all the vehicles, screens and remote controls that have been rendered obsolete. Mandel's skill in portraying her post-apocalyptic world makes her fictional creation seem a terrifyingly real possibility. Apocalyptic stories once offered the reader a scary view of an alternative reality and the opportunity, on putting the book down, to look around gratefully at the real world. This is a book to make its reader mourn the life we still lead and the privileges we still enjoy. (Sunday Express)

Werbetext

Longlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction, Station Eleven is a post-apocalyptic story of love, loss and survival.

Alle Produktbeschreibungen

Kundenrezensionen

Lesen Sie Rezensionen, die folgende Stichworte enthalten

Top-Kundenrezensionen

am 8. September 2015
Format: Taschenbuch|Verifizierter Kauf
6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich
|Kommentar|Missbrauch melden
am 9. Januar 2016
Format: Taschenbuch|Verifizierter Kauf
4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich
|Kommentar|Missbrauch melden
am 6. Februar 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich
|Kommentar|Missbrauch melden
TOP 1000 REZENSENTam 27. Juni 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf

Möchten Sie weitere Rezensionen zu diesem Artikel anzeigen?

Die neuesten Kundenrezensionen

Wo ist meine Bestellung?

Versand & Rücknahme

Brauchen Sie Hilfe?