Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Einbetten>
Nur noch 1 auf Lager (mehr ist unterwegs).
Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon. Geschenkverpackung verfügbar.
Starters ist in Ihrem Einkaufwagen hinzugefügt worden
+ EUR 2,99 Versandkosten
Gebraucht: Sehr gut | Details
Verkauft von reBuy reCommerce GmbH
Zustand: Gebraucht: Sehr gut
Möchten Sie verkaufen? Bei Amazon verkaufen
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Hörprobe Wird gespielt... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Hörprobe des Audible Hörbuch-Downloads.
Mehr erfahren
Alle 3 Bilder anzeigen

Starters (Englisch) Gebundenes Buch – 13. März 2012

4.0 von 5 Sternen 9 Kundenrezensionen

Alle 19 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Preis
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle
Gebundenes Buch
EUR 16,49
EUR 14,86 EUR 0,01
Unbekannter Einband
EUR 98,70
 
click to open popover

Es wird kein Kindle Gerät benötigt. Laden Sie eine der kostenlosen Kindle Apps herunter und beginnen Sie, Kindle-Bücher auf Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und Computer zu lesen.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Geben Sie Ihre Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


Produktinformation

Produktbeschreibungen

Pressestimmen

“A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story.”
Dean Koontz

“Fans of The Hunger Games will love it.”
–Kami Garcia, coauthor of the bestselling BEAUTIFUL CREATURES/Caster series
 
“STARTERS is a compelling, pulse-pounding, exciting sci-fi adventure with a strong female lead. Don’t miss it!”
New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr

"The only thing better than a terrific concept is one that is as well executed as Starters. Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best, Starters is terrific series kickoff with a didn't-see-that-coming conclusion that will leave readers on the edges of their seats."
Los Angeles Times

"Built up to a dramatic climax and a stunning twist, Starters is an addictive and alluring tale about human nature's darker side, and how far we'll go to get what we want. Readers everywhere will want to dive right in, and Hunger Games fans especially will find themselves hooked."
Examiner.com

"This story of those who are not what they seem twists along with multiple-identity switcheroos and chase scenes worthy of a Hollywood blockbuster . . . The inevitable sequel can’t appear soon enough."
Booklist
 
"Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense."
Kirkus Reviews

“Newcomer Price launches a dystopian series that offers . . . a notable command of technique . . . Raising questions about class, property, and body/mind separation, Price's thriller features well-crafted tension, believable villains, and moments of stolen sweetness.”
Publishers Weekly

"Intriguing, fast-paced . . . Fans of dystopian novels will be completely engaged and clamoring for the sequel."
School Library Journal

“Hard to imagine a young adult reader who would not be interested in this book”
VOYA
 
“The concept is compulsively gruesome. . . . Price develops her plot and characters with tight, punchy writing and a sure, confident touch.” 
–The Daily Mail

“This action-packed novel is set in a twisted, hostile world and is a must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast paced, romantic, and thought provoking, the jaw-dropping ending left us starving for a sequel.”
Justine Magazine

“Starters is a dystopian read you'll want to snatch up for yourself . . . With its intriguing plot-twists and dash of romance, Lissa's novel is a bona fide pageturner that proves you can't take anything—or anyone—at face value.”
MTV.com’s Hollywood Crush Blog

“Intriguing, thought-provoking and addictive.”
BookReporter.com
 
“Chilling and riveting.”
Shelf-Awareness.com

Über den Autor und weitere Mitwirkende

LISSA PRICE is the award-winning international bestselling author of STARTERS, published in over thirty countries, and ENDERS. She has lived in India and Japan but now resides in Los Angeles. You can visit her at www.LissaPrice.com and follow her on Twitter at @Lissa_Price and Facebook at @LissaPriceAuthor.

Alle Produktbeschreibungen

Kundenrezensionen

Top-Kundenrezensionen

am 18. Januar 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
am 8. Dezember 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
am 27. Juli 2013
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe|Verifizierter Kauf
am 23. Februar 2013
Format: Taschenbuch|Verifizierter Kauf
am 24. April 2015
Format: Taschenbuch

Möchten Sie weitere Rezensionen zu diesem Artikel anzeigen?

Wo ist meine Bestellung?

Versand & Rücknahme

Brauchen Sie Hilfe?