Es wird kein Kindle Gerät benötigt. Laden Sie eine der kostenlosen Kindle Apps herunter und beginnen Sie, Kindle-Bücher auf Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und Computer zu lesen.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Geben Sie Ihre Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

Dieser Titel ist derzeit nicht zum Kauf erhältlich
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
The Rakehell Regency Romance Series Boxed Set 1 (English Edition) von [MacMurrough, Sorcha]
Anzeige für Kindle-App

The Rakehell Regency Romance Series Boxed Set 1 (English Edition) Kindle Edition


Alle Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Preis
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition, 30. Oktober 2012
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 10,64

Länge: 1055 Seiten Sprache: Englisch
  • Ähnliche Bücher wie The Rakehell Regency Romance Series Boxed Set 1 (English Edition)

Im Moment ist dieser Artikel nicht erhältlich.

Dieses Buch ist zurzeit nicht verfügbar, da die vom Verlag gelieferte eBook-Datei erhebliche Qualitätsprobleme aufweist.

Wir arbeiten zusammen mit dem Verlag daran das Problem zu beheben. Wie immer legen wir Wert auf Kundenfeedback.


Harry Potter und das verwunschene Kind
Harry Potter Fans aufgepasst: die deutsche Ausgabe des Skripts zum Theaterstück ist ab dem 24.September erhältlich Jetzt vorbestellen

Produktbeschreibungen

Kurzbeschreibung

This set contains THREE full-length historical romance novels set in the Regency Period:
1-THE MAD MISTRESS
2-THE MISSED MATCH
3-THE MISS MATCHED
===
1-The Mad Mistress
A Desperate Gamble … on Love!
Wealthy heiress Vanessa Hawkesworth is offered as the stake in a card game by her half-brother Gerald in order to cover his gambling debts.

Clifford Stone, their nearest neighbor, only agrees to play for her hand in marriage in order to free her from Gerald’s excesses. Clifford is fascinated by the lovely if unworldly young bluestocking.

As his attraction grows, so too does his certainty that his new-found love is in increasing danger from malevolent forces who will stop at nothing, not even murder, to seize her newly-acquired fortune.

Vanessa must learn to trust a complete stranger with her heart, and her entire life. Stunned at her new fiance's accusations against Gerald, she is sure she is going mad, torn between loyalty to her family and the wildfire passion that flares every time Clifford touches her.

As new a series of crimes in the district threatens her new-found love and happiness, Vanessa must gamble all herself in order to protect her beloved Clifford, and bring the men responsible to justice before it's too late.
WORD COUNT=101,000

2-The Missed Match
The wrong man! The right woman....

Thomas Eltham, the Duke of Ellesmere, is about to give up any hope of winning the woman of his dreams, beautiful heiress Charlotte Castlemaine, when he overhears the most shocking plot against her by Thomas's worst enemy, Herbert Paxton. Her erstwhile friends hope to convince her to elope with Herbert in order to get her fortune and divide it up amongst themselves once she is dead.

Death would be a mercy for Charlotte. Thomas knows only too well what will happen to her at Herbert's hands. Another young woman Thomas once cared for was ruined and left mad by the vile seducer-Thomas is determined that the unsuspecting Charlotte will not share the same fate. Haunted by his past, the Duke sets out to save Charlotte by preventing the elopement--even if it means marrying her himself!

Charlotte is just about to elope with Herbert, the man of her dreams when fate takes a hand in the form of the handsome Duke. Only a few sensual minutes in Thomas' carriage nearly proves her undoing. No other man's kisses have ever left her so filled with longing, not even her intended's.

When her elopement is discovered by her family, she is trapped between telling the truth, and risking losing everything, or playing along with the Duke's shocking explanation of why they are together: that they are in love and were heading to Gretna Green to marry!
WORD COUNT=93,000

3-The Miss Matched
Too Many Men?
Lovely heiress Pamela Ashton finds herself driven to distraction by the number of suitors beating a path to her door now that she has inherited most of her father's estate. From the handsome but dull Earl of Ferncliffe, to the dashing but poor Captain Breedon, she is confronted with a bewildering array of men all determined to make her their own.

But does Pamela want to be a mere ornament or possession of a greedy fortune-hunter? A breeder of children and the queen of gossip and sewing? Or is she destined for something greater?

Only the debonair local minister Jonathan Deveril seems to view Pamela as something other than a bank account or status symbol. Is it possible that Jonathan holds the key to her future, and her heart?
WORD COUNT=93,000
====
RATING: Mildly Explicit: Some mild love scenes in each novel
AUDIENCE: Fans of Georgette Heyer, Clare Darcy; those who want high-quality historical romance novels without a lot of detailed love scenes

Get hours of reading pleasure for less than $3.50 per full-length romance novel!

Produktinformation

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Dateigröße: 1118 KB
  • Seitenzahl der Print-Ausgabe: 1055 Seiten
  • Verlag: HerStory Books, http://HerStoryBooks.com; Auflage: 1st (30. Oktober 2012)
  • Verkauf durch: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ASIN: B00ARX18BU
  • Text-to-Speech (Vorlesemodus): Aktiviert
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Nicht aktiviert
  • Verbesserter Schriftsatz: Nicht aktiviert
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: Schreiben Sie die erste Bewertung
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: #593.173 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop (Siehe Top 100 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop)

  •  Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?

Kundenrezensionen

Es gibt noch keine Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.de
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9b1dbe4c) von 5 Sternen 17 Rezensionen
6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
HASH(0x9b709b70) von 5 Sternen Familiar With Author's Works 28. Dezember 2012
Von ajabezer - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
I have only read one of the stories found in this collection. However, I have read other books by this author. To the best of my understanding the Rakehells are a sort of fraternity. They have known each other from school, society, and the war. The Rakehells usually get into trouble of some kind...and yes, they fall in love too. The story I have read in this collection is the one involving a vicar. I liked the story but disappointed by the vicar's behavior at the end (he couldn't wait just a few more days?!). Yes, there is sex but it is suitable to the story for the most part. The author doesn't just have sex for the sake of sex or to fill up pages. There are some very interesting characters too. These characters pop up in the other books by this author. I picked up this collection as a freebie. However, I caution that these are adult tales of love and adventure and suffering of some sort. The heroes or heroines may face a challenge of some kind but together they find the solutions.
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
HASH(0x9af6c5a0) von 5 Sternen I like it 6. Januar 2013
Von Amazon Customer - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
I had previously read Book 5 and Book 8 in this series and was excited to go back to the beginning and start with the first 3 books. I am definitely going to finish this series in order.
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
HASH(0x9b70a6d4) von 5 Sternen A very good read 11. August 2013
Von ckw - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
All three books were very interesting, and you could see the characters interact from all three. The time period was interesting along with the views of the characters.
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
HASH(0x9b259774) von 5 Sternen Good, fun read. 19. Januar 2013
Von Amazon Customer - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
Really enjoyed stories about intelligent women and more of the historical details of real life at the time. Unusual story twists and plots.
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
HASH(0x9b259924) von 5 Sternen enjoyable 26. Mai 2013
Von kvasew - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
I enjoyed the stories, I like to read and found them a pleasurable read. Nice set. Good value. I would look for more by this author.
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.
click to open popover