Fashion Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren b2s Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More saison Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,6 von 5 Sternen
578
4,6 von 5 Sternen
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe|Ändern
Preis:28,55 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 6. März 2005
ein packendes buch, für lange winterabende. wer träumt nicht manchmal von zeitreisen?? es enthält alles was ein buch spannend macht. eine lovestory, herzschmerz und 'action'. action in sofern, dass die titelheldin viele abenteuer bestehen muss um mit ihrer großen liebe überleben und glücklich werden zu können. man legt das buch nicht mehr aus der hand und freut sich über die fortsetzungsbücher. gut in englisch zu lesen,wenn auch manchmal durch den schottischen dialekt etwas schwieriger. aber man kämpft sich durch. es lohnt sich!!
0Kommentar| 19 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
VINE-PRODUKTTESTERam 26. November 2003
Ehrlich gesagt - die Synchronstimme von Julia Roberts bzw. Ally McBeal konnte ich mir nicht so recht als Verkörperung von Claire vorstellen, also griff ich neugierig zur amerikanischen Originalfassung.
Und wurde nicht enttäuscht, habe alles verstehen können und einen interessanten Einblick sowohl in die richtige Aussprache der Namen, als auch in das Schottisch von Jamie gewinnen können. Geraldine James hat hier wirklich eine Meisterleistung abgeliefert, denn ihr gelingt es auf wunderbare Weise, Claire zu verkörpern und ihr Wesen für mich genau zu treffen. Sprich: So habe ich sie mir vorstellt!
Jamie hat zwar - fast zwangsläufig bei einer weiblichen Sprecherin - nicht die tiefe Stimme, wie ich sie vielleicht beim Lesen der Romane im Ohr hatte, dafür aber konnte ich zum ersten Mal das schottische Element in ihm erfassen und einem wunderbar rollenden R lauschen (dessen wir Rheinländer ja bekanntlich nicht besonders mächtig sind *g*).
Natürlich musste das Buch Federn lassen und so wurde ein 800-Seiten-Schinken auf sechs CDs zusammengeschrumpft. Wer den Zauber des Buches also wirklich verstehen möchte, sollte zunächst die Lektüre wählen, wer jedoch die Stimmung noch einmal nachempfinden und vielleicht die ganze Geschichte aus einer anderen Perspektive erleben möchte, sollte unbedingt das Hörbuch ausprobieren.
Ein bisschen Übung im Hören englischer Texte sollte allerdings schon vorhanden sein, diese Fassung ist für Anfänger eher ungeeignet.
0Kommentar| 23 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Januar 2006
Now isn’t that almost any woman’s dream – a handsome young Highlander? As Diana Galbadon writes on page 262: “A tall, straight-bodied, and by no means ill-favored young Highlander at close range is breath-taking.” Yes, that’s for sure – and Claire Randall has the luck to meet her Jamie traveling back in time from 1945 to 1743 after touching a boulder in an ancient Scottish stone circle.
“Outlander” surely isn’t your average historical romance. Galbadon creates some most memorable characters and her plot and sub-plots are strong. Most of all, her narrative voice is compelling, her writing style smooth and straight-forward.
Many people had recommended the first book of the “Outlander” saga that I was very excited to finally read it myself. Maybe my expectations had been too high because of all the praise, but it took me a long time to settle in the story even though the writing itself is superb. Later in the novel, I didn’t particularly care for the many explicit sex and violence scenes. Some of them felt too intense for my taste. All in all, “Outlander” is still an outstanding novel in the historical romance genre, so most readers will love it if they don’t mind graphic scenes.
0Kommentar| 12 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. August 2015
There are already several spot-on reviews of “Outlander”. Hopefully, I can contribute something new to the mix. Here goes:

I am happy to report that this book falls most comfortably in the historical fiction genre. And boy, do I feel redeemed. I was pretty leery about reading it when I heard it is often shelved in the romance aisle of bookstores. This, of course, made for an eventful purchase. First, I searched the fiction section in my used bookstore with my fingers crossed – no to avail. But as I am intested in epics about Scotland I gave it a try. And finally bought it when it came out first time around in 1991 - I purchased the English originals over Amazon to have the first 4 books of the series together, back in 91 I read them in German and I was hooked on very soon.
It does have some, shall I say, steamy scenes, but on the whole, it reminded me of Mitchell’s Gone with the Wind, Follett’s Pillars of the Earth, and Winsor's Forever Amber. And let me throw in there that when you exclude the concept of time travel (which is only lightly used), the book is emphatically not science fiction.
It is a very enjoyable, fast, obsessive read. I love the setting in Scotland during the 1700s. The characters have such magnetism and complexity – Jamie in particular. The relationship between Claire and Jamie is so robust and intense! I specifically think their fight scenes are fantastically written. And in the end, my emotions were really caught up in their story.

I do have some quibbles: Claire’s easy acceptance of the fact that she just time travelled, the rarity of her reminiscences about her 1940s life (and husband), the numerous scenes where rape is contemplated, attempted or executed, that Jamie is constantly getting the crap beaten out of him (voluntarily or otherwise), the cliché witch accusations, the over-the-top wickedness (and then incongruous tenderness) of the main villain, the sudden insertion of religion at the end, and the bizarre exorcism scene. And on a different vein, the style of writing is good, but certainly not exceptional.

That being said, the overall story is so great and intentionally epic that I would often gladly overlook the deficiencies. Even more often, I just shrugged my shoulders, dived in and enjoyed the heightened drama, self-indulgence, perspective, or just flat-out weirdness.

Surprisingly, those steamy scenes do not offend me. They are not as graphic as some reviewers indicated. Yes, these scenes are everywhere and, once again, very steamy. Yet they are good fun and, more importantly, reinforce Claire and Jamie’s relationship rather than define it.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this book to historical fiction readers.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Januar 1999
This will be gilding the lily after all the other reviews, but if you could rate a book or series higher than five stars, I would -- the books in this series are in a category of their own! This book (and indeed the whole four-book series, so far) breaks the mold. Have you ever read several historical romances in a row and felt that they must have all subscribed to some "romance-writers' formula for plot development: perfect hero, perfect heroine, everybody stays clean and fresh no matter what happens, nothing too sad or bad happens, perfect endings every time?" Diana Gabaldon went totally outside the formula for a knock-your-socks-off continuing story of Jamie and Claire against a backdrop of history in Scotland, France, and the United States. If I hadn't already named my daughter Claire 20 years ago, I probably would after reading these books! And it's too late to name my son Jamie, but if he grows up to be like this Jamie, he'd be darn near perfect but human enough to be totally lovable. My only disappointment when I finished the fourth book was that the fifth one hasn't been written yet!!! But it's worth waiting for. You're probably thinking the praise is too extravagant to be believable -- I did when my sister told me about the series. But she challenged me, and I issue the same challenge to others, to tell me that after they've read the first book!
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. September 2014
Das Buch Outlander verdient 5 Sterne, ich gebe der UK Version unter dem Namen Cross Stitch aber nur 3 Sterne. Ich hatte mich für diese Version entschieden wegen dem hübscheren Cover mit dem Steinkrais drauf und dachte dass in dieser Version nur der Name anders wäre aber der Inhalt 1:1 das Gleiche, ABER dies ist nicht der Fall!!! Der UK Editor hat so einiges geändert: Namen einiger Charaktere (aus Colum MacKenzie wurde Callum MacKenzie und aus Alec wurde Alick), etc. aber nicht nur das manche Szene wurden weggelassen oder verändert und andere wurden hinzugefügt. Leider habe ich erst nachdem ich das Buch erhalten hatte meine Recherche gemacht und war danach mittelschwer entsetzt. Da ich die Geschichte sehr mag und natürlich Diana Gaboldon's volle Geschichte hören will und nicht diese veränderte Version habe ich mir nun das original US Buch bestellt. Also für alle, die das Buch vom Cover her schöner finden, kauft diese Version nicht!!! Mehr Indos zu dem Unterschied findet ihr hier: [...]
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. März 2001
I read the whole four Books in two weeks while I spent my time in aceap B&B somewhere in the Midlands. It was like I was scooped into the story and only got back into my time when i closed the last page of the last book. It was a dream of a journey, even if I only left the Inn in my imagination.
0Kommentar| 11 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. Oktober 2014
Zu dem Buch ist nicht mehr viel Neues zu sagen, außer dass es Pflichtlektüre ist für alle, die Historische Liebesromane oder die schottische Geschichte mögen. Gabaldon läßt sich Zeit beim Erzählen, hat aber unvergessliche, einzigartige Charaktere in Jamie und Claire geschaffen. Eines der ganz großen Liebespaare der Literatur.
Daher fünf Sterne, aber: Die vorliegende TV Tie-in Version von Arrow Books ist die britische Ausgabe - es wurden einige Namen geändert (Colum= Callum) und Pferde kurzerhand in Ponies umgewandelt, was an sich nicht schlimm ist, aber: Mehrere Liebesszenen (z.B. die nach dem Überfall des feindlichen Clans) - auch noch die meiner Meinung nach beste - wurden entweder ganz weggestrichen oder "entschärft". Für unzensierten Lesegenuß empfehle ich daher die Movie Tie-in Ausgabe von Dell, das ist die original amerikanische. Wer ohnehin keinen Wert auf explizitere Liebesszenen legt, kann ruhig die vorliegende Ausgabe nehmen: Druck und Qualität des Covers sind meiner Meinung nach etwas schöner geraten als bei der US-Ausgabe. Aber man kann nicht alles haben! :)
(Die Kindle-Ausgabe des Movie Tie-ins ist übrigens auch ungekürzt.)
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. September 2011
I couldn't resist the appeal of this novel. I have to admit, though, that I was very doubtful at first, before I began to read. A time travel novel, really? But as I allowed myself to be drawn into the story I quickly became immersed in the plot that thickened by the minute.

The writer did her homework well. Historical facts are there, and she was able to convey the Scottish manner of speaking in a fashion that allowed me to actually 'hear' the dialogue spoken with the according accent. It wasn't difficult at all to fall in love with the male lead, Jamie Fraser, as many women have before me, and I am curious to find out about his other exploits and the love story Claire and Jamie have begun to live.

This novel contains many pages, but they just fly by as one journeys through funny, cruel, abhorrent, passionate or terrifying scenes. Personally, I'd like to see this novel become a film. In my head I found my personal casting, since the moments are so well drawn and depicted that the reader is able to imagine the places. The beauty of Scotland comes equally captivatingly to life as do her people and their blood tainted history. This book will surely remain one of my favourites.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Oktober 1996
Never before has one book (or actually one series) managed to so completely spoil so many categories for me.

Time Travel - ruined. After all, who else can so perfectly describe the state of a Scottish inn or the smell of a
feasting hall. And if the author I'm reading doesn't even try, I am disgusted at their shortsightedness.

Romance - ruined. Let's face it, after you have fallen in love with charming, gorgeous, funny, wry, red-headed Jaime,
how can anyone else ever hold your interest.

Mystery - Pah! What courtroom drama is more compelling than the fate of
Jaime & Claire vs. the dastardly Capt. Randall! (Not to mention the nail-biting suspense of book two where you follow Claire's
attempts to determine Jaime's fate after . . . well, I don't want to spoil it.)
I confess. I am addicted to Jaime & Claire - they are my well-read, well-worn companions on car trips, doctor visits, rainy Saturdays
and late night indulgences. Be forewarned - these books are dangerous, but let me assure you, sometimes danger can be oh, so, seductive
0Kommentar| 12 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden