<Einbetten>
Nur noch 1 auf Lager
Verkauf und Versand durch preiswerterlesen. Für weitere Informationen, Impressum, AGB und Widerrufsrecht klicken Sie bitte auf den Verkäufernamen.
EUR 15,79 + EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
+ EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
Gebraucht: Gut | Details
Verkauft von MEDIMOPS
Zustand: Gebraucht: Gut
Kommentar: Von Europas Nr.1 für gebrauchte Bücher und Medien. Gelesene Ausgabe in gutem Zustand, kann Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen.
Andere Verkäufer auf Amazon
In den Einkaufswagen
EUR 18,40
+ kostenlose Lieferung
Verkauft von: Book Depository DE
In den Einkaufswagen
EUR 21,55
+ kostenlose Lieferung
Verkauft von: BooksGoDirect
In den Einkaufswagen
EUR 22,74
+ kostenlose Lieferung
Verkauft von: Myboeken
Möchten Sie verkaufen? Bei Amazon verkaufen
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Hörprobe Wird gespielt... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Hörprobe des Audible Hörbuch-Downloads.
Mehr erfahren
Alle 3 Bilder anzeigen

Dem Autor folgen

Etwas ist schiefgegangen. Wiederholen Sie die Anforderung später noch einmal.


The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane (Englisch) Gebundenes Buch – 14. Februar 2006

2.9 von 5 Sternen 2 Kundenrezensionen

Alle 25 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Preis
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle
Gebundenes Buch, 14. Februar 2006
EUR 15,79
EUR 14,83 EUR 0,01
 

eBooks bis zu 50% reduziert eBooks bis zu 50% reduziert

click to open popover

Es wird kein Kindle Gerät benötigt. Laden Sie eine der kostenlosen Kindle Apps herunter und beginnen Sie, Kindle-Bücher auf Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und Computer zu lesen.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

Geben Sie Ihre Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

kcpAppSendButton
Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


Produktinformation

Produktbeschreibungen

Pressestimmen

One reading is hardly enough to savor the rich philosophical nuances of DiCamillo’s story. I think I will go read it again right now.
—New York Times Book Review, The

This achingly beautiful story shows a true master of writing at her very best.
—School Library Journal (starred review)

The story soars because of DiCamillo's lyrical use of language and her understanding of universal yearnings. This will be a pleasure to read aloud.
—Booklist (starred review)

Once again, DiCamillo harkens back to an older storytelling style, filled with magic and the transformational power of love. . . . The reader will be transformed, too.
—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

There will be inevitable comparison of Edward Tulane to THE VELVETEEN RABBIT, and Margery Williams's classic story can still charm after 83 years. But as delightful as it is, it can't match the exquisite language, inventive plot twists, and memorable characters of DiCamillo's tale.
—Publishers Weekly, boxed signature review

The delicate sepia images that head each chapter and the full-color illustrations augment the emotional tenor of the book.
—Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, The

DiCamillo writes tenderly and lyrically but with restraint, keeping a tight focus on Edward’s experience and gradual awakening.
—Horn Book, The

Bagram Ibatoulline's exquisite illustrations cast a warm light across this . . . tale by one of today's most admired writers for children.
—Wall Street Journal

DiCamillo has carved out a distinct place as one of her generation's most beloved writers.
—Chicago Tribune

When Edward's journey ends, the reader will be wishing this story could go on and on.
—Washington Post Book World

In the tradition of poignant, beloved children's classics like Don Freeman's CORDUROY and Anna Sewell's BLACK BEAUTY comes best-selling, Newbery Medal-winning author Kate DiCamillo's utterly charming creation THE MIRACULOUS JOURNEY OF EDWARD TULANE. . . . With traditional illustrations and text that begs to be read aloud, THE MIRACULOUS JOURNEY OF EDWARD TULANE will quickly take a place of honor on every child's bookshelf, undoubtedly and deservedly.
—Time Out New York Kids

DiCamillo . . . is a natural children's-book writer.
—Boston Herald

This choice is destined to become a classic.
—Dallas Morning News

DiCamillo’s book is as much a literary miracle as Edward’s transformation.
—Raleigh News and Observer

DiCamillo’s newest offering is full of lovely, stately language, a riveting plot and a message that is heartwarming without being preachy. Fans of BECAUSE OF WINN-DIXIE and THE TALE OF DESPEREAUX will not be disappointed. . . .This tale has 'destined to be classic' written all over it, and it lives up to its great promise.
—Book Page

A rare and beautiful book that remains in the soul.
—San Diego Union-Tribune

Elegantly designed, with delicate, full-color plate paintings by Bagram Ibatoulline, it has the look of a classic.
—Miami Herald

Lovingly told, DiCamillo's affection for her characters shines through and overtakes you and by the book's end, readers will care deeply.
—Honolulu Advertiser

A new classic has been forged.
—Pittsburgh Post Gazette

The powerful storytelling of bestselling author DiCamillo paired with Ibatoulline’s luminous paintings, will leave no reader - child or adult - unmoved.
—Child

Beautifully designed, with plenty of old fashioned illustrations.
—Seattle Times

A riveting tale, by turns sad and joyous.
—Scripps-Howard News Service, Best Children’s Books roundup

The miracle of Edward Tulane’s journey is the miracle of learning to love.
—ForeWord Magazine

Exemplifies the art of bookmaking as well as excellence in storytelling and illustration.
—Reading Today

A remarkable, eloquent and genuinely moving story. . . . Hang onto this title as one to remember for graduation gifts.
—Denver Post

Ibatoulline outdoes himself — Yet even standing alone, the story soars because of DiCamillo’s lyrical use of language and universal yearnings.
—Book Links

The sad yet hopeful story of a selfish china rabbit that learns to love is beautifully written, and the sepia-toned gouache illustrations make this book one to treasure for many years.
—Kansas City Star

Synopsis

Edward Tulane, a cold-hearted and proud toy rabbit, loves only himself until he is separated from the little girl who adores him and travels across the country, acquiring new owners and listening to their hopes, dreams, and histories.

Alle Produktbeschreibungen

2 Kundenrezensionen

2,9 von 5 Sternen

Dieses Produkt bewerten

Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

7. Februar 2019
Format: Taschenbuch
10. Oktober 2015
Format: TaschenbuchVerifizierter Kauf
Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich
Kommentar Missbrauch melden

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,8 von 5 Sternen 2.616 Rezensionen
2 Girls' Mom
5,0 von 5 SternenMy daughter loved this book!!
22. November 2016 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: TaschenbuchVerifizierter Kauf
38 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.
mimi
5,0 von 5 SternenA book for children and all those with a child-like heart
13. April 2018 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
13 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.
Ellen
5,0 von 5 SternenGranddaughter Said Read It!
10. Juni 2016 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
18 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.
Whitney Davis
5,0 von 5 SternenWill bust your heart wide open
20. Mai 2018 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: TaschenbuchVerifizierter Kauf
9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.
caitpre
5,0 von 5 SternenAll hail Kate DiCamillo
6. November 2015 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
18 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.