Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Einbetten>
  • Alle Preisangaben inkl. USt
Nur noch 1 auf Lager
Verkauf und Versand durch Nearfine. Für weitere Informationen, Impressum, AGB und Widerrufsrecht klicken Sie bitte auf den Verkäufernamen.
EUR 23,63 + EUR 3,00 für Lieferungen nach Deutschland

Lieferort:
Um Adressen zu sehen, bitte
Oder
Bitte tragen Sie eine deutsche PLZ ein.
Oder
+ EUR 0,00 Versandkosten
Gebraucht: Wie neu | Details
Verkauft von ThriftBooks-USA
Zustand: Gebraucht: Wie neu
Möchten Sie verkaufen?
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Hörprobe Wird gespielt... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Hörprobe des Audible Hörbuch-Downloads.
Mehr erfahren
Alle 2 Bilder anzeigen

Making Habits, Breaking Habits: Why We Do Things, Why We Don't, and How to Make Any Change Stick (Englisch) Gebundene Ausgabe – 1. Januar 2013

4.4 von 5 Sternen 7 Kundenrezensionen

Alle 11 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Preis
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition
Gebundene Ausgabe
EUR 23,63
EUR 23,63 EUR 6,15
2 neu ab EUR 23,63 9 gebraucht ab EUR 6,15
click to open popover

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?

Es wird kein Kindle Gerät benötigt. Laden Sie eine der kostenlosen Kindle Apps herunter und beginnen Sie, Kindle-Bücher auf Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und Computer zu lesen.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Geben Sie Ihre Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


Produktinformation

Produktbeschreibungen

Pressestimmen


InfoDad.com, 1/17/13
“Dean argues convincingly that habits are essentially automatic pilots…The prescriptive part of self-help books is where many of them fall down. Dean’s is better than most…The book reads like one in which Dean primarily shares his own fascination with a variety of research projects of various kinds, pausing occasionally to relate this study or that back to the whole issue of forming and changing habits. And there is nothing wrong with being a bit discursive, especially when the underlying material is as interesting as much of it is here.”

DaySpa, January 2013
 “Analyzes the phenomenon of habits, and breaks them down so they can be fully understood—and ultimately managed.”

Truth,
January 2013
 “Dean helps you understand the psychology behind your habits—both good and bad—and gives you the information you need to kick a bad habit and finally keep your New Year’s resolution.”

Bookviews.com, February 2013
 ”This is serious psychology and an often fascinating look at the way habits are formed, reinforced, and strengthened throughout our lives…Smoking, drinking, and comparable bad behaviors can be changed and this book can help anyone seeking to make that change.”

ForeWord, Spring 2013


The Bookseller, “Editor’s Pick,” 10/12/12
“Sensible and very readable…By far the most useful of this month’s New You offerings.”

Kirkus Reviews, 1/1/13
“Making changes does take longer than we may expect—no 30-day, 30-pounds-lighter quick fix—but by following the guidelines laid out by Dean, readers have a decent chance at establishing fulfilling, new patterns.”

Publishers Weekly
, 12/10/12
“An accessible and informative guide for readers to take control of their lives.”

Bookworm Sez” syndicated review
“By helping us understand what makes us tick and why, author Jeremy Dean avoids platitudes and misty advice to give his readers the tools they need to stop being frustrated by change and lack thereof. He advocates patience and dispels a lot of myths about why we do the things we do (or don’t), explaining why our willpower fails us or why we find some habits easy to make. That’s helpful, and could make a fix that sticks…This book…would be advantageous to anyone who’s serious about changing behavior.”

Curled Up with a Good Book, 1/6/13



SirReadaLot.org, February 2013
“A psychologist’s popular examination of one of the most powerful and under-appreciated processes in the mind…Witty and intriguing, provocative and practical…The book provides unexpected and fascinating answers to the common problem of changing one’s habits.”

PsychCentral.com, 2/24
“Mixing roughly three parts information with one part practical technique for yoking habits to the service of self-improvement, Jeremy Dean’s Making Habits, Breaking Habits tours the last hundred years of psychological research on habit and synthesizes an impressive amount of insight into human habit formation and, for that matter, de-formation…He effects a direct, bloggerly style, mercifully unclouded by the stultified prose plaguing many psychology authors whose backgrounds are different from Dean’s (i.e., career academics). Nevertheless, the book is carefully—even densely—footnoted with a trove of research studies.”

Blogcritics.org, 2/20
“Quite interesting to read and it makes you realize that you’re not alone…After reading this book, it just affirms that if you really want to make a change, you can make it happen.”

Midwest Book Review, March 2013


“Dean teases out the factors contributing to our habit-forming tendencies with a careful analysis of the studies that have examined the impact of intentions, actions, and will-power…The author leads us through it all in a friendly style that makes the minutiae of science accessible.”

Toronto
Star, 2/3/13
“[Dean] looks at what we know about habit and offers tips on how we can all change destructive behaviour while adopting routines that will serve us better.”

January Magazine,
2/1/13
“Though Dean is currently working towards a doctorate in psychology, his voice is casual, friendly and smart. More importantly for a book of this nature, he knows how to break his material down and present it in a way that is not only logical, it also stays interesting and connected…An entertaining and deeply interesting book. And a huge bonus for some readers: it actually has the potential to totally change your life.”

WomanAroundTown.com, 1/29/13
“Dean examines the formation and perpetuation of our habits, and offers tips on how we can avoid pitfalls to create new practices which are more beneficial to us, and which can last a lifetime.”


“Loaded with surprising information about the brain and human behavior, this book that lays out a strategy for taking charge of ourselves. We probably can’t beat all our habits forever, but Making Habits, Breaking Habits offers a battle plan that allows us to know the enemy and sometimes evade it.”

Philadelphia Tribune, 1/6/13
“Dean busts the myths to finally explain why seemingly easy habits, like eating an apple a day, can be surprisingly difficult to form, and how to take charge of your brain’s natural ‘autopilot’ to make any change stick…Witty and intriguing, Making Habits, Breaking Habits shows how behavior is more than just a product of what you think.”

Spirituality & Practice, 1/15/13
“[A] fascinating book…Dean demonstrates a knack for cutting through generalities and cutting to the heart of the matter. Making Habits, Breaking Habits will shed new light on your own private and public behavior and the many quests for change that you undertake in your everyday life.”

VIVmag.com, 1/17/13
“What really stands out in Dean’s book…is the insight behind habits and their unconscious nature and often, their benefits…Full of anecdotes and interesting studies, Making Habits, Breaking Habits is an engaging read.”

Werbetext

In the tradition of Predictably Irrational and Stumbling on Happiness, a psychologist explores the science of habit-forming: how the automatic brain runs our lives, why seemingly simple habits can be surprisingly difficult to implement, and how you can finally change yours for the better. -- Dieser Text bezieht sich auf eine andere Ausgabe: Taschenbuch.

Alle Produktbeschreibungen

Kundenrezensionen

4,4 von 5 Sternen
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Alle 7 Kundenrezensionen anzeigen

Top-Kundenrezensionen

am 26. Februar 2014
Format: Taschenbuch|Verifizierter Kauf
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. September 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. März 2013
Format: Taschenbuch|Verifizierter Kauf
0Kommentar| 7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. August 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. März 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Mai 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. August 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Möchten Sie weitere Rezensionen zu diesem Artikel anzeigen?

Möchten Sie weitere Produkte entdecken? Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf dieser Seite: DVI Kabel

Wo ist meine Bestellung?

Versand & Rücknahme

Brauchen Sie Hilfe?