Kaufoptionen

Kindle-Preis: EUR 4,99
inkl. MwSt.

Diese Aktionen werden auf diesen Artikel angewendet:

Einige Angebote können miteinander kombiniert werden, andere nicht. Für mehr Details lesen Sie bitte die Nutzungsbedingungen der jeweiligen Promotion.

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

<Einbetten>
Anzeige für Kindle-App
The Last Romantics: A Novel (English Edition) von [Conklin, Tara]

Dem Autor folgen

Etwas ist schiefgegangen. Wiederholen Sie die Anforderung später noch einmal.


The Last Romantics: A Novel (English Edition) Kindle Edition


Alle 11 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Preis
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle
EUR 4,99

Länge: 368 Seiten Word Wise: Aktiviert Verbesserter Schriftsatz: Aktiviert
PageFlip: Aktiviert Sprache: Englisch

Produktbeschreibungen

Pressestimmen

`A modern epic ... in the vein of Commonwealth, The Last Romantics is a sweeping look at what binds families together' Glamour `Engrossing and vivid . . . A richly observed novel, both ambitious and welcoming' New York Times bestselling author, Meg Wolitzer `It is the strength and fragility of the siblings' bond, the evolving nature of love that is at the core of Conklin's novel...Gracefully rendered, The Last Romantics focuses on the familiar theme of family with great originality' Washington Post `A beautifully written story of four siblings' love for one another across their entire lives... Perfectly paced, affecting fiction' Booklist `Clever' Publishers Weekly `There's so much love and loss in this book that I read it with a box of tissues, laughing with astonishment through the tears. The kind of book you lose yourself in' Lisa Gabriele, author of The Winters `All of the luxuriously spun characters in The Last Romantics, entwined via that impossible web we call family, unfold over their many years with the perfect balance of familiarity and wonder that makes turning their pages such a pleasure' Laurie Frankel, New York Times bestselling author of This Is How It Always Is `A triumph of storytelling, an ambitious examination of the failures of love and how we, against all odds, find a way to survive.... A complex, resonant work that will reshape your understanding of family' Kevin Wilson, author of The Family Fang `Intensely moving' Shanina Piyarali, Shelf Awareness More praise for Tara Conklin: `A wise, stirring and assured debut' Maria Semple, NYT bestselling author of Where'd You Go Bernadette `Assured and arresting ... You cannot put it down' Chicago Tribune

Kurzbeschreibung

“A richly observed novel, both ambitious and welcoming.” -- Meg Wolitzer

A READ WITH JENNA X TODAY SHOW BOOK CLUB PICK 

An Instant New York Times Bestseller

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE MONTH BY:

Goodreads • Lithub • Refinery29 • InStyle • HelloGiggles • Real SimpleParade • PureWow • Apple Books • Bustle

“It is the strength and fragility of the siblings’ bond, the evolving nature of love that is at the core of Conklin’s novel....Gracefully rendered, The Last Romantics focuses on the familiar theme of family with great originality.” -- Washington Post

When the renowned poet Fiona Skinner is asked about the inspiration behind her iconic work, The Love Poem, she tells her audience a story about her family and a betrayal that reverberates through time.

It begins in a big yellow house with a funeral, an iron poker, and a brief variation forever known as the Pause: a free and feral summer in a middle-class Connecticut town. Caught between the predictable life they once led and an uncertain future that stretches before them, the Skinner siblings—fierce Renee, sensitive Caroline, golden boy Joe and watchful Fiona—emerge from the Pause staunchly loyal and deeply connected.  Two decades later, the siblings find themselves once again confronted with a family crisis that tests the strength of these bonds and forces them to question the life choices they’ve made and ask what, exactly, they will do for love. 

A sweeping yet intimate epic about one American family, The Last Romantics is an unforgettable exploration of the ties that bind us together, the responsibilities we embrace and the duties we resent, and how we can lose—and sometimes rescue—the ones we love. A novel that pierces the heart and lingers in the mind, it is also a beautiful meditation on the power of stories—how they navigate us through difficult times, help us understand the past, and point the way toward our future.


Produktinformation

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Dateigröße: 1533 KB
  • Seitenzahl der Print-Ausgabe: 368 Seiten
  • Verlag: William Morrow (5. Februar 2019)
  • Verkauf durch: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ASIN: B072F14LGX
  • Text-to-Speech (Vorlesemodus): Aktiviert
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Aktiviert
  • Screenreader: Unterstützt
  • Verbesserter Schriftsatz: Aktiviert
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: Schreiben Sie die erste Bewertung
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: #184.466 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop (Siehe Top 100 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop)

  •  Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?

Keine Kundenrezensionen


Dieses Produkt bewerten

Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,0 von 5 Sternen 88 Rezensionen
carilynp
5,0 von 5 SternenThis book is something special. Read it today and remember it forever.
12. Februar 2019 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
28 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.
Adam N Tobin
5,0 von 5 Sternena great book
13. Februar 2019 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
19 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.
Cathy D
4,0 von 5 SternenGood story about families
27. Februar 2019 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
16 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.
Mabel
1,0 von 5 SternenWaste of time
6. März 2019 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.
Jennifer Roup
4,0 von 5 SternenA great family drama
20. Februar 2019 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.
click to open popover