Facebook Twitter Pinterest
3 gebraucht ab EUR 69,99

Möchten Sie verkaufen? Bei Amazon verkaufen

Into The Depths Of Sorrow Import

5 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern
5 von 5 Sternen 4 Rezensionen aus den USA.

Alle 2 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Audio-CD, Import, 13. September 1991
EUR 69,99
Erhältlich bei diesen Anbietern.
3 gebraucht ab EUR 69,99

Hinweise und Aktionen

Solitude Aeturnus-Shop bei Amazon.de

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?


  • Audio CD (13. September 1991)
  • Anzahl Disks/Tonträger: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Roadrunner Records
  • ASIN: B000008KWK
  • Weitere Ausgaben: Audio CD  |  Hörkassette
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: Schreiben Sie die erste Bewertung
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 310.784 in Musik-CDs & Vinyl (Siehe Top 100 in Musik-CDs & Vinyl)
  • Möchten Sie die uns über einen günstigeren Preis informieren?
    Wenn Sie dieses Produkt verkaufen, möchten Sie über Seller Support Updates vorschlagen?


Es gibt noch keine Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.de
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 5.0 von 5 Sternen 4 Rezensionen
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent metal. 22. Januar 2015
Von Daniel M. Mullen - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Hörkassette Verifizierter Kauf
Classic musical release right here. Excellent metal.
5.0 von 5 Sternen Five Stars 10. Dezember 2014
Von Lord Ares - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verifizierter Kauf
One Word: Masterpiece
5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Doom masterpiece that noone knows of 27. Februar 2004
Von Ilya Malafeyev - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Some bands never get even a fraction of attention that they truly deserve. It might be bad luck, or weak recording label, or whatever other reason, but things like that happen regularly. Solitude Aeturnus is one such band.
This is their first album, and what an album it is! Old school melodic doom metal, vaguely reminiscent of Black Sabbath, and in the vein of what such cult acts as Candlemass, Memento Mori, or St. Vitus were doing. The riffing is very tight, and the guitar duo plays excellent. The songs are long, slow, and have very catchy melodies. The biggest highlight of this record is the incredible almost-operatic voice of Robert Lowe. His very confident and emotional performance in the higher range brings memories of Geoff Tate (of Queensryche), only that Lowe sounds less bright, and more gloomy. His voice command is amazing, and emotions he delivers range from contemplation, to despair, to rage. It shines in each and every track, peaking perhaps in "Mirror of Sorrow"'s later half.
I know that this record is long out of print and is very hard to get, especially outside U.S.A. But if by any chance you stumble upon it, I urge you give it a try. It might be something that you've been seeking for years, it's that excellent!
6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Beautiful Doom & Gloom 19. Januar 2004
Von John E. Chadwick - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Into the Depths of Sorrow is a pure journey to behold. Guitar chords crash down like waves upon a rocky shore while almost operatic vocals hit note after bloody note of a wonderful dirge. The title track alone will wear you out as it starts out with a beautiful melody, slowly building the tension until the storm hits and you must seek cover. Back when this album came out I worked the late nite shift at my college radio station and when I was lazy I would simply put this this entire CD on and let it play. And I kid you not, I would get literally dozens of calls from people trying to get the name of the band and album. It's kind of a hard disc to get a hold of nowadays but if you can find this CD, you owe it to yourself to give it a listen. You will not be disappointed. All these years later, I still break it out occasionally and turn my stereo up to "11". Oh yeah....
3/11/04- Actually this album had been re-released on brainticket records, run by Solitude's guitarist. It has 3 demo tracks on it also. Email me directly if you would like info on it, otherwise, tell Amazon to stock it!!
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.