Hier klicken May Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Book Spring Store 2017 Cloud Drive Photos Learn More TDZ Hier klicken Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle PrimeMusic SUMMER SS17

Kundenrezensionen

4,8 von 5 Sternen
37
4,8 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 6. September 2010
Das Buch beschreibt die Dinge wie sie sind und ist eine hervorragende Anleitung zur Verbesserung des Spieles.
Habe erst angefangen zu lesen und schon stellt sich bei mir eine Besserung des "Kopf--Denkens" ein.
Kann dieses Buch nur empfehlen.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Mai 2000
I remember clearly the first time I read this book. It was the summer before 9th grade, almost two decades ago. I'd been playing tennis for about a year. My trusty wooden racquet in tow, I had taken lessons, read every how-to book and tried to follow all the step-by-step pictures. Also, I was getting soundly beaten by friends who'd be playing longer than myself.
I found the book in the library and was surprised at how thin it was. Then I noticed there were no pictures. I thought "What kind of tennis book has no pictures? " I started to read there next to the shelves and my life has never been the same. I wound up captain of my highschool tennis team, all-state selection, and along the way crushed the bums who used to beat me.
Now I'm almost 30 and a tennis has-been but still play a pretty good game. And whenever I go on the court (be it tennis, basketball, squash) I apply the same principles. I stop trying, stop forcing. Quiet the mind and let it happen.
As others reviewers have written in this space, this book will transform your game. It will also broaden your appreciation for what the human body can do. It will enrich your life. This is a classic and indispensible work.
0Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. Dezember 2016
Highly recommend this quick and easy read, that opens up a whole new way of looking at one's game. I've improved my consistency in rallies and games, adopted new tricks to focus and forget about the everyday, mundane outside world. Bottom line: it's helped me enjoy tennis more at the age of 31!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. April 2000
This book cuts right through to what all tennis players inherantly know, your success on the court is directly related to what is going on in your mind. You realize that your body knows how to play, and needs no gratification or instructions by your inner critic. The less you interfere, the better your body will perform. When your mind is quiet and trusts your body's abilities is when it is has the freedom to perform.
My game improved dramatically since my first match after I read the book, one technique is to occupy your mind into silence by focusing it on something. The thing I focused on was the spin of the ball as it came to me. When I began to concentrate on that, my mind was silent and focused on the ball. When I do this, the ball seems slower and bigger. All of my strokes improved by doing this. Another thing I got out of this book is to let go of all of your lessons and ideas of how to move your feet, how to hit the ball, how to angle your raquet head. A match is no time to ponder these things it is a time to do them. When in a match, just let your body do what it knows how to do. Don't focus on details, just focus on the goal of making a good tennis shot.
All of this is wonderful, but the best thing this book has to offer, is giving the reader the understanding of how to learn in a natural way without your inner voice giving approval or disaproval. And that is a skill that will apply to all things in your life.
I can't wait to read the Inner Game of Work.
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. April 2011
Als alternder Tennisanfänger muss man sich manchmal ganz schön strecken. Es ist schon klar, dass man von erfahrenen Tennisspieler vom Platz gefegt wird. Aber beim Verlieren ist da immer dieses rasende Gefühl, diese Bauchschmerzen, das Verlangen den Platz verlassen zu müssen. Wenn das Gefühl kommt, wird das Tennis so schlecht, dass man eigentlich alles vergessen kann. So ging es mir bis zum Lesen dieses Buches.

Hier werden sehr ausführlich Grund und Lösungen zu diesem Phänomen gegeben. Während der Lektüre bin ich auf den Platz gegangen und habe dann einen viel fortgeschrittneren Spieler als mich vom Platz gefegt. Meine Aufschläge sind besser geworden. Wenn das Spiel gegegen mich geht behalte ich den Kopf und kann häufig doch noch gewinnen. Aber vor allem: das Tennisspiel macht noch viel mehr Spaß.

Echter Klassiker.
11 Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 26. Juli 2000
This book is great. Short and to the point. Just substitute the word "Tennis" for "Life" if you do not play.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. Mai 2000
In fact, this is really a book about learning theory and education. Gallwey uses tennis as one example of how this theory can be applied. Yeah, it improved my tennis. It also improved my life!
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Dezember 1997
This all-time classic will help everyone interested in learning and improving in tennis or any other subject. It goes beyond the court because it deals with the most important aspect of learning--YOU and how you interfere with your own progress. This book will help you improve your concentration, deal with nervousness, anger and frustration, and overcome boredom. I should know, I've been teaching the Inner Game method for five years and it really works! Check out the foreward if you don't believe me. Hope you enjoy it!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. Oktober 2012
Das Buch ist schon ein Phänomen , unter Insidern z.B Coaches ist dieses Buch eine Art Geheimtipp .Dieses Buch hat die Arbeitsweise vieler Coaches maßgeblich beeinflusst ,und ich rede nicht von Coaches nur für den Sportlichen Bereich , sondern für den Psychologischen teil . wie sonst ließe es sich erklären das der Autor für große Firmen als Coach arbeitet , aber nicht allein das fasziniert mich an diesem Buch , sondern auch die Tatsache das man mit diesem Buch eine menge über den Taoismus lernen kann , ohne das , das Wort überhaupt erwähnt wird , ich wage sogar zu behaupten , das es einer der besten Bücher über den Taoismus enthält , auf jeden fall ist es viel verständlicher und Praktischer beschrieben als so mancher Schinken der hochgepriesen wird.Man sollte sich nicht von dem Titel beeinflussen lassen und mit offenem Verstand und Herzen es einfach lesen , ich bin sicher das man dadurch eine menge aus diesem Buch rausholen kann .
Gewiss der Autor wiederholt manche Sachen immer wieder , aber ich sehe darüber locker hinweg , wohlwissend auch deshalb , weil gerade die Einfachen Wahrheiten oder Erkenntnisse sind sehr schwer zu Akzeptieren , weil der mensch eben gewohnt ist in immer Kompliziert zu denken und zu agieren .
Lösungen für Probleme müssen eben auch sehr Kompliziert und auch komplex sein , es kann nicht sein , das es doch so einfach ist ..... und genau mit dieser Denkweise haben viele gerade in Deutschland ihre Probleme .
KAUFEN. LESEN . UMSETZEN
Ganz einfach .
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Dezember 1998
Not a book of technique but one which transformed my attitude to playing tennis. Gallwey explains his transformation from a an ego-driven win-at all-cost player, to a yoga-player who played for the experience without desire to win, to a player who concentrates on making the effort to win. The latter concept, as opposed to being concerned about winning, was the most profound part of the book for me. It explained paradoxes I had felt in competing as purely social player, where often I had not wanted to win. The book has taught me to think less, to concentrate more, and to focus on playing in the present without harse self-judgement. Gallwey insists that he has not written a self-help book, but his philosophy is certainly applicable to wider spheres, not the least learning new sports such as, in my case, roller-blading. I'm trying to just 'let it happen". A book that needs to be kept and read over.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden