Sale Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren studentsignup Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimitedFamily AmazonMusicUnlimited BundesligaLive wint17

Kundenrezensionen

4,9 von 5 Sternen
16
Ina May's Guide to Childbirth
Format: Kindle Edition|Ändern
Preis:10,99 €

am 8. September 2014
even though this book refers a lot to birth practices in the US, i consider it a must read for every pregnant woman, even in Europe, where unfortunately there seems to be a backwards trend going on through clever marketing of cesareans, inductions and pain meds, that make woman believe that these should be free choices for any birth because they are completely safe (which of course is not true)... ina may gives a good explanation of risks that are based on real research and if research not available she analyses the benefit and risks of a certain practice very well based on real cases. she honestly calls these "educated guess" which i find very honest and trust worthy. you don't get the feeling that she is trying to sell you something by twisting research results or calling marketing phrases 'scientific evidence'... i found especially helpful that she includes side effects and problems that can occur even long after birth that you may not think of when choosing pain relief meds during labor. something a pregnant woman should be informed about before having to make a decision during labor. her heart is truly to provide best possible care for mothers and babies, without money being the driving force!
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 5. August 2014
If you want to know how births actually can be you should most definitively buy this book. Birth is more than pain or fear or what ever is shown in movies or other media. Birth can be impowering and is a milestone in every womans life. You should inform yourself that how ever you want your birth to be, it will come true. There are many examples of happy strong women that have managed to give birth in a natural way. Be cautious about what doctors tell you what is needed and what is best for your baby, because in the end: your are the one responsible and you should know best.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 9. Mai 2017
Amazing amazing amazing! Opens up a whole new view for new mummies (and birth partners) on birth! Should read for everyone and especially for mommies to be
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 14. August 2016
Fills women with empowerment to have a natural birth, many advices on how to manage that big day. Due in 6 weeks so hope it goes out in a smooth way.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 1. Februar 2012
I read this book before giving birth (my first child), and it helped immensely reduce my worry and fear of childbirth. The first half of the book has stories of women's labors, and the second half of the book is full of facts and information. I truly believe this book helped give me the smooth labor that I had (only 3 hours for my first child, with no medication whatsoever, and no ripping of the vagina) through properly preparing me to know what was coming, and how best to cope with it. A must-read for ALL women hoping to give birth!!!
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 26. April 2017
This book is for anyone who have no idea what natural birthing is all about. It gives a positive insight into the natural ability of what your body can do during birth. Makes me realise birthing can be enjoyable too.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 27. Dezember 2009
Ganz selten gibt es Bücher, die herausragen, sofortige Klassiker, ohne die jede Sammlung und jede Beschäftigung mit dem Thema unvollständig bleibt. Dieses ist ein Beispiel.

Das Buch hat uns bei der Vorbereitung zur Geburt unseres Kindes sehr geholfen. Eine Fülle von Geburtsberichten aus erster Hand gibt einen guten Eindruck davon, wie unterschiedlich Geburten verlaufen können und wie unterschiedliche Frauen und ihre BegleiterInnen sie empfinden. Die Lektüre nimmt einem Angst vor unvorhergesehenen Ereignissen. Allein wegen dieser Berichte empfehlen und verleihen wir das Buch an alle Bekannte, die Kinder erwarten.

Ina May's Ansatz, Hebammen anstelle von Ärzten die Geburt begleiten zu lassen, ist in den USA sicherlich fremder als hier in Deutschland. Hier gibt es ja anders als dort ein funktionierendes Hebammenwesen.

Ihre wissenschaftliche Untermauerung einschließlich penibel geführter Protokolle im zweiten Teil sind sicherlich für Fachleute interessant und untermauern für den Laien die Kompetenz dieser bemerkenswerten Frau und die Bedeutung ihrer Arbeit.

Uneingeschränkte Empfehlung zur Geburtsvorbereitung, eines der wichtigsten Bücher.
0Kommentar| 8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 21. Dezember 2012
Jetzt habe ich den Eindruck, dass ich für die kommende Geburt gut gewappnet bin. Dieses Buch setzt da an, wo bei der Hebammensprechstunde von Frau Stadelmann offene Fragen bleiben. Und ich meine, etwas Wesentliches verstanden zu haben!
Ich habe mir die englische Version gekauft, da die deutsche Version so schlechte Rückmeldungen hatte und ich vermute, dass das an der Übersetzung liegt. Ich habe an der englischen Version nichts auszusetzen.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 29. November 2010
This is one of the most important books ever written about childbirth. I cannot recommend it highly enough. You know nothing of childbirth until you have read Ina May's books and understood her birth philosophy and her impeccable birth statistics that prove her importance in the field.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 19. Juli 2013
The first book I found during my pregnancy, which is telling GOOD stories about birth.
A beautiful and natural outlook on the most normal propcess a lady goes through; giving birth.
It makes me yearning to have Ina May on my side for my birth, too. I never understood why they want to make women go to hospital to give birth. I am not sick. I will be having a baby.

Ladies, if you want to read something encouraging during pregnancy, this would be the book you should try. I hope it has the same impact on you as it does have on me.

Wishing you all well.

A.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden



Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken

Gesponserte Links

  (Was ist das?)