Es wird kein Kindle Gerät benötigt. Laden Sie eine der kostenlosen Kindle Apps herunter und beginnen Sie, Kindle-Bücher auf Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und Computer zu lesen.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Geben Sie Ihre Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

Kindle-Preis: EUR 3,09
inkl. MwSt.

Diese Aktionen werden auf diesen Artikel angewendet:

Einige Angebote können miteinander kombiniert werden, andere nicht. Für mehr Details lesen Sie bitte die Nutzungsbedingungen der jeweiligen Promotion.

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Einbetten>
Heat Of The Moment (Brooklyn Heat) (English Edition) von [Marx, Locklyn]
Anzeige für Kindle-App

Heat Of The Moment (Brooklyn Heat) (English Edition) Kindle Edition


Alle Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Preis
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 3,09

Dieses Buch war Teil der Kindle AusLese
Jeden Monat vier ausgewählte Neuerscheinungen für je nur 2,49 EUR. Erfahren Sie hier mehr über das Programm und melden Sie sich beim Kindle AusLese Newsletter an.

Produktbeschreibungen

Kurzbeschreibung

A sexy contemporary romance for fans of Rachel Gibson and Kristan Higgins...

When twenty-nine-year-old Kenley Mitchell loses her job and her boyfriend all in one week, she decides to cash in her severance pay and book a week-long trip to Florida. A relaxing vacation by the beach is just what she needs – she’ll lose herself in the sand and the sun, doing her best to forget all her problems. But on her first night there, Kenley runs into star baseball player Chad Parnell. The only problem? She has no idea who he is -- until after a paparazzi camera catches her in a, uh, compromising position with the hunky first baseman.

Chad’s trip to Florida was supposed to be business only. He’s just about to land a multi-million dollar endorsement deal with Expera Footwear, and he doesn’t need any distractions. But when paparazzi pictures of him and Kenley surface in the tabloids, Expera is not happy. They don’t want Chad’s dalliances messing up their family friendly reputation – so Chad does the only thing he can do, and tells them that Kenley’s his girlfriend. Of course, now he has to somehow convince Kenley to go along with his plan.

Kenley wouldn’t have even been in those stupid pictures if Chad hadn’t been acting like a manipulative womanizer, and so at first she says no way to his crazy scheme. As far as she’s concerned, he doesn’t deserve her help with anything. But when he makes her an offer she can’t refuse, Kenley somehow finds herself signing up for a stint as his fake girlfriend.

She knows it sounds crazy, but whatever. It’ll be strictly business, right? But when the sparks start to fly, Kenley and Chad are going to have to figure out what’s real, and what isn’t. And they just might be surprised at the answer….

**HEAT OF THE MOMENT contains sexy bad boy baseball players,witty banter, and jaunts around New York City. It is approximately 40,000 words**

*Make sure to read the note from Locklyn at the end of the book to find out how you can win a one hundred dollar Amazon gift card!*



Produktinformation

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Dateigröße: 210 KB
  • Seitenzahl der Print-Ausgabe: 135 Seiten
  • Verkauf durch: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ASIN: B006PHMCJE
  • Text-to-Speech (Vorlesemodus): Aktiviert
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Aktiviert
  • Verbesserter Schriftsatz: Nicht aktiviert
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: Schreiben Sie die erste Bewertung
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang:

  •  Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?

Kundenrezensionen

Es gibt noch keine Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.de
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 2.0 von 5 Sternen 1 Rezension
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen The heat got turned off 16. Januar 2012
Von M. Bass - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verifizierter Kauf
I am always open to trying new authors, I am also open to new series and when I start one I usually like to finish. This is the sequel to Can't Take the Heat and I should have just left it alone to be honest because the heat was in their bed with the description of those scenes but beyond that it fizzled.

Kelsey Mitchell is in Florida escaping from bad news, being laid off and having her boyfriend break up with her. Chad Parnell plays for the Brooklyn Heat, a team that is slowly starting to rebuild its fans and its reputation, so he is there to attempt to get an endorsement from a company. They meet by chance in a bar at the hotel, Chad thinks she is from the company and she has no idea that he is a baseball player. That is until they go back to his room and the bartender sneaks up to the floor and takes a picture of the two of them together for a taploid. He offers Kelsey a break, she pretends to be his girlfriend for a few days, have some good pictures of them together so decent publicity and he will pay her $100,000. She takes the offer and soon she is in New York staying with Chad, he even bought her clothes to wear which definitely suit her. Pictures were taken, his agent told him there was good stories about it, and they were falling for each other. This though did have a better ending to it.

There were problems in here, there was one whole paragraph where Kelsey was with Jay who was the character in the other book. There was other errors as well and to be honest it just seemed too good to be true just spending those few days together and most of it in bed. yes there is romances like that but with Major League Baseball players I seriously doubt.
Ist diese Rezension hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.
click to open popover