Facebook Twitter Pinterest
EUR 29,64 + EUR 3,00 für Lieferungen nach Deutschland
Nur noch 1 auf Lager Verkauft von Founders Factory JPN4DE

Andere Verkäufer auf Amazon
In den Einkaufswagen
EUR 73,18
+ EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
Verkauft von: japazon
Möchten Sie verkaufen? Bei Amazon verkaufen

Haven't You Heard Import

Preis: EUR 29,64
Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.
Alle Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Audio-CD, Import, 15. Juli 2014
EUR 29,64
EUR 19,32
Vinyl, Import
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 8,62
Nur noch 1 auf Lager
Verkauf und Versand durch Founders Factory JPN4DE. Für weitere Informationen, Impressum, AGB und Widerrufsrecht klicken Sie bitte auf den Verkäufernamen.
3 neu ab EUR 19,32

Hinweise und Aktionen


  • Audio CD (15. Juli 2014)
  • Anzahl Disks/Tonträger: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: FTG Records
  • ASIN: B00JWO4J0W
  • Weitere Ausgaben: Audio CD  |  Hörkassette  |  Vinyl
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: Schreiben Sie die erste Bewertung
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 830.020 in Musik (Siehe Top 100 in Musik)
  •  Möchten Sie die Produktinformationen aktualisieren, Feedback zu Bildern geben oder uns über einen günstigeren Preis informieren?
     Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?


Disk: 1

  1. Strung Out
  2. She's Not A Sleaze (feat. Lillo Thomas, Freddie Jackson)
  3. You Hooked Me
  4. Good And Plenty
  5. Racism!!!
  6. Haven't You Heard
  7. There Ain't Nothin' (like Your Lovin')
  8. I'm Sensitive
  9. Strung Out (International Version)
  10. She s Not A Sleaze (Extended mix)
  11. Strung Out (Extended Dance Mix)
  12. You Hooked Me (12")


As a result of creating hits for others, Paul was given the chance to cut his own album in 1985, Haven t You Heard . He enlisted Lillo as a background vocalist & got to work with the keyboards. The overall tone of the album not only reflected Paul s excellent musicianship & mastery of the technology, the songs lyrics revealed a mindset to tell stories that were positive, uplifting and with a conscious. The single Strung Out (Freebase) was self-explanatory a warning of the dangers of crack cocaine addiction (Paul wasn t the only one who covered this territory the late Isaac Hayes did so as well with 1986 s Ike s Rap/Hey Girl ). She s Not A Sleaze featured Paul, Freddie & Lillo trading lead vocals about a girl who may dress in tight clothes & likes to tease but she s really a good girl (thank you, Lillo!). You Hooked Me is one of the album s few ballads this one with Paul in a very mellow mood. The uptempo Good & Plenty describes a love that is just like the candy. Racism (Sucks!!) gets right to the point an issue that will sadly remain one of society s greatest ills. Haven t You Heard another slow jam with just Paul on vocals & piano, keeping the song simple yet sweet. The mid-tempo There Ain t Nothin (Like Your Lovin ) has a nice guitar lilt that accents the song quite nicely. I m Sensitive , which closed out the original album release, deals with a man s insecurities about love & a fear of being meek in a relationship. While Haven t You Heard quickly became a fan favorite among those who followed Freddie, Lillo, Melba, Me lisa & Kashif (who had his own record deal w/Arista), the album barely even charted whereas She s Not A Sleaze , Strung Out & You Hooked Me peaked in the mid/upper-50s on the R&B singles listings. Being that Hush Productions controlled the marketing & promotion of their releases, Huggins & company knew that the money-makers were their singers and were satisfied with keeping Paul behind the scenes. A sad scenerio especially since Paul s own work was good enough to earn priority status alongside the hits he created for his colleagues.


Noch keine Kundenrezensionen vorhanden.
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Kunden diskutieren

Ähnliche Artikel finden