Facebook Twitter Pinterest

Jetzt streamen
Streamen mit Unlimited
Jetzt 30-Tage-Probemitgliedschaft starten
Unlimited-Kunden erhalten unbegrenzten Zugriff auf mehr als 40 Millionen Songs, Hunderte Playlists und ihr ganz persönliches Radio. Weitere Informationen
Ihr Amazon Music-Konto ist derzeit nicht mit diesem Land verknüpft. Um Prime Music zu nutzen, gehen Sie bitte in Ihre Musikbibliothek und übertragen Sie Ihr Konto auf Amazon.de (DE).

6 Angebote ab EUR 25,40

Möchten Sie verkaufen? Bei Amazon verkaufen
Jetzt herunterladen
Kaufen Sie das MP3-Album für EUR 15,99

At the Half Note Cafe 1 & 2 Doppel-CD

4,2 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern
4,2 von 5 Sternen 6 Kundenrezensionen

Alle 3 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Jetzt anhören mit Amazon Music
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Audio-CD, Doppel-CD, 22. März 2004
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 49,99 EUR 25,40
Erhältlich bei diesen Anbietern.
1 neu ab EUR 49,99 5 gebraucht ab EUR 25,40

Hinweise und Aktionen

Donald Byrd-Shop bei Amazon.de


  • Audio CD (22. März 2004)
  • Anzahl Disks/Tonträger: 2
  • Format: Doppel-CD
  • Label: Blue Note (EMI)
  • ASIN: B00018ZRZE
  • Weitere Ausgaben: Audio CD  |  MP3-Download
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: Schreiben Sie die erste Bewertung
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 376.309 in Musik-CDs & Vinyl (Siehe Top 100 in Musik-CDs & Vinyl)
  • Möchten Sie die uns über einen günstigeren Preis informieren?
    Wenn Sie dieses Produkt verkaufen, möchten Sie über Seller Support Updates vorschlagen?


Disk: 1

  1. Introduction By Ruth Mason Lion
  2. My Girl Shirl
  3. Soulful Kiddy
  4. A Portrait Of Jennie
  5. Cecile
  6. Child's Play
  7. Chant

Disk: 2

  1. Jeannine
  2. Pure D. Funk
  3. Kimyas
  4. When Sunny Gets Blue
  5. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
  6. Theme From Mr. Lucky


Es gibt noch keine Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.de
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.2 von 5 Sternen 6 Rezensionen
1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Jimmyd 30. Januar 2014
Von jimmyd - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verifizierter Kauf
Donald Byrd and Pepper Adams are two very very very large fav's.( Pepper Adams is and has been a large fav for a long time).
I am a jazz guitar player -whio eats breathes and sleeps jazz and this CD is great!!!!!!!!!! - and this CD is with Duke Pearson!!!! Lyman Jackson!!!!!! , and Lex humphries!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

7 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen "Live at the Half Note" Not Half Bad 11. April 2004
Von Michael Brad Richman - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Donald Byrd's two "Live at the Half Note Cafe" volumes have been unavailable on CD since the early 90s, but are thankfully making a comeback in the RVG Series with this new reissue. Combined now as a two-disc set, Byrd is joined on this live November 11, 1960 session by frequent collaborator Pepper Adams on baritone sax, Duke Pearson on piano (in one of his earliest Blue Note performances), Laymon Jackson on bass and Lex Humphries on drums. Byrd and Pepper have more freedom to stretch out in this club setting than they do on studio on efforts like "Byrd in Hand" (see my review), and the result is a much more enjoyable album. If you are truly interested in this title, I would suggest you look into the limited edition box set "The Complete Donald Byrd/Pepper Adams Blue Note Sessions" on Mosaic as well. (It does not include "Half Note," only studio sessions.) As good as this date is, I still prefer the long out-of-print classics collected on that box like "Royal Flush," "The Cat Walk" and "Chant," the latter which also happens to be Herbie Hancock's debut recording. It would be welcome to see those three albums in the RVG series at some point too (once the Mosaic set sells out I'm sure), but in the meantime it is good to be back at "Half Note Cafe."
4.0 von 5 Sternen Great music but ... 27. August 2013
Von Stuart Rosenberg - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
... you should be aware that the song listed as Portrait of Jennie is, by mistake, just a repeat of When Sunny Gets Blue from the same CD. It's not an alternate take. It's the same track appearing under two different names.

But that aside, the music is still worth it. Or you can spring for 99 cents and download the real Portrait of Jennie from a different CD.
14 von 21 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen CD is COPY PROTECTED!! 1. Januar 2006
Von JazzerFan - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
5 stars for the music - the music is fantastic!! How could Byrd, Pepper Adams and Duke Pearson not be!?!?! (1 star for Blue Note) However, one major disappointment is from Blue Note - this CD came copy protected. This means you can't play it on car CD players, your computer (without uploading a special player just for this CD), or upload the tracks to a MP3 player. I don't know too many people without MP3 players, including myself, so this is a real drag. Blue Note really dropped the ball with reserving the media in which you can play this great music. Just thought people should know.
5 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Amazing set from Byrd 8. August 2005
Von mishmashmusic - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This is an amazing set from Byrd, Pearson and Pepper Adams, when all were at the top of their game.
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.