Facebook Twitter Pinterest
9 Angebote ab EUR 14,22

Möchten Sie verkaufen? Bei Amazon verkaufen

Greatest Hits Original Recording Remastered, Import

4,6 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern
4,6 von 5 Sternen 49 Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com

Alle Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Audio-CD, Original Recording Remastered, Import, 18. Juni 1996
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 21,01 EUR 14,22
Erhältlich bei diesen Anbietern.
3 neu ab EUR 21,01 6 gebraucht ab EUR 14,22

Hinweise und Aktionen

L.T.D.-Shop bei Amazon.de

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?


Disk: 1

  1. Where Did We Go Wrong
  2. (Won't Cha) Stay With Me
  3. Share My Love
  4. Love Ballad
  5. Stranger
  6. Make Someone Smile, Today!
  7. (Every Time I Turn Around) Back In Love Again
  8. Dance N' Sing N'
  9. Kickin' Back
  10. We Party Hearty
  11. Love To The World
  12. Holding On (When Love Is Gone)
  13. Lady Love
  14. Shine On
  15. April Love


Es gibt noch keine Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.de
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta) (Kann Kundenrezensionen aus dem "Early Reviewer Rewards"-Programm beinhalten)

Amazon.com: 4.6 von 5 Sternen 49 Rezensionen
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Has MOST of L.T.D.'s key songs, could have been better 17. März 2012
Von Jeff Pearlman - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verifizierter Kauf
This CD compiles 15 of L.T.D.'s biggest hits, but notable among the missing are "Never Get Enough of Your Love" (#8 R&B, #56 pop in 1978) and "We Both Deserve Each Other's Love" (#19 R&B 1978). The latter is on Jeffrey Osborne's "Ultimate Collection" along with enough other L.T.D. cuts to make that the better purchase for many. At 68:31, at least one and maybe both could have been included here.

I didn't care for "Stranger" or "Kickin' Back", but will give them another listen (I felt un-funky this morning). They were both hits as well, and some may prefer them to the songs I mentioned above.

I think there should have been at least one actually-discernable picture of the group members in the three-page liner notes, which are skimpy. You have to squint to make out anyone's face on the cover photo, and the band members, which did earn 14 R&B hits over eight years, deserve to be able to see themselves somewhere in the package.

The 2 omissions I listed are on the 20th-century "Millenium" collection Amazon offers, but for some reason (can you record it to make your own hits disc?) (that was the main reason by the way) I am skeptical of a CD-R manufactured release.

I almost forgot to mention that, for the uninitiated, "Back in Love Again" is an awesome jam; "Holding On" is also excellent, and the ballad "Shine On", which reached #40 pop just before Jeffrey Osborne left for his solo career, is highly recommended.
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen L.T.D.= Sound of the 70s!!! 27. Juni 2015
Von TW Richards - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verifizierter Kauf
I had all their cassettes back in the 70s. Upon the 1st listen,it all came back to me how great these guys were. There are a few L.T.D. songs on the Jeffrey Osborne collections, but this is 100% L.T.D.! Take's me back to the late 70s, and the classic soul of that era.
The 2 songs on this disc that were released after he left, just don't measure up. It shows you how truly gifted he is. Much like when Lionel left the Commodores, and Teddy the Blue Notes, those groups tried to go on, but it was over for them. This is a must have for anyone's collection!!!
5.0 von 5 Sternen Party Hearty right Here!! 27. Mai 2015
Von TopHatJohnny - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verifizierter Kauf
All the cool cuts are here and the sound quality is amazing! You won't be disappointed,
5.0 von 5 Sternen Five Stars 4. April 2017
Von Lana Morrell - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verifizierter Kauf
Great music. If I ever need any type of nusic Amazon has it.
5.0 von 5 Sternen Classic "oldies, yet goodies". 6. Mai 2012
Von Music-Fan07 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verifizierter Kauf
This album was recommended to me from an older friend who enjoys the "oldies". This person is not into mainstream/current music and relives the music of the past. I streamed a few records online prior to purchasing this greatest hits collection. It's a great mix of their hot studio recorded albums published for radio play back in the day. If you enjoy older music, you'll enjoy this album too.

Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.