Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Einbetten>
  • Alle Preisangaben inkl. USt
Nur noch 1 auf Lager (mehr ist unterwegs).
Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon. Geschenkverpackung verfügbar.
Golfing with God: A Novel... ist in Ihrem Einkaufwagen hinzugefügt worden

Lieferort:
Um Adressen zu sehen, bitte
Oder
Bitte tragen Sie eine deutsche PLZ ein.
Oder
+ EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
Gebraucht: Sehr gut | Details
Verkauft von fuze De
Zustand: Gebraucht: Sehr gut
Kommentar: Neuware.  Mit kleinen Lager â€" Gebrauchsspuren.  Bestellungen vor 16 Uhr werden noch am gleichen Tag bearbeitet. Versand aus Gross Britannien beträgt gewöhnlich 3-4 Tage [3]
Möchten Sie verkaufen?
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Hörprobe Wird gespielt... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Hörprobe des Audible Hörbuch-Downloads.
Mehr erfahren
Alle 2 Bilder anzeigen

Golfing with God: A Novel of Heaven and Earth (Englisch) Taschenbuch – 11. Mai 2007


Alle 7 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Preis
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition
"Bitte wiederholen"
Taschenbuch
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 12,89
EUR 12,89 EUR 1,83
4 neu ab EUR 12,89 21 gebraucht ab EUR 1,83
click to open popover

Es wird kein Kindle Gerät benötigt. Laden Sie eine der kostenlosen Kindle Apps herunter und beginnen Sie, Kindle-Bücher auf Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und Computer zu lesen.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Geben Sie Ihre Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


Produktinformation

Produktbeschreibungen

Pressestimmen

" Will appeal to fans of Alice Sebold and Mitch Albom....Highly recommended." -- Library Journal, starred

" A literary fantasy that elevates the game of golf to a spiritual quest shared with the Creator." -- The Sunday Seattle Times & Seattle Post-Intelligencer

" Merullo . . . blends knowledge of the game with glimpses into his spiritual journey in this engaging story of golf, the afterlife and the 'spiritual education of one soul.'" -- Publishers Weekly

" The tale of Hank the earthly golf pro and God the eternal swinger is engagingly and wittily told. . . Amid the laughs and playful banter, Golfing with God is a serious story of self-examination and growth, the hardest games of all." -- Washington Post Book World

" An engaging plot, humor . . . and a theology that's humane."
-- The Boston Globe

& quot; Will appeal to fans of Alice Sebold and Mitch Albom....Highly recommended.& quot; & #8212; Library Journal, starred

& quot; An engaging plot, humor . . . and a theology that's humane.& quot;
-- The Boston Globe

& quot; A literary fantasy that elevates the game of golf to a spiritual quest shared with the Creator.& quot; & #8212; The Sunday Seattle Times & amp; Seattle Post-Intelligencer

& quot; Merullo . . . blends knowledge of the game with glimpses into his spiritual journey in this engaging story of golf, the afterlife and the 'spiritual education of one soul.'& quot; & #8212; Publishers Weekly

& quot; The tale of Hank the earthly golf pro and God the eternal swinger is engagingly and wittily told. . . Amid the laughs and playful banter, Golfing with God is a serious story of self-examination and growth, the hardest games of all.& quot; & #8212; Washington Post Book World

"Will appeal to fans of Alice Sebold and Mitch Albom....Highly recommended."--Library Journal, starred

"A literary fantasy that elevates the game of golf to a spiritual quest shared with the Creator."--The Sunday Seattle Times & Seattle Post-Intelligencer

"Merullo . . . blends knowledge of the game with glimpses into his spiritual journey in this engaging story of golf, the afterlife and the 'spiritual education of one soul.'"--Publishers Weekly

"The tale of Hank the earthly golf pro and God the eternal swinger is engagingly and wittily told. . . Amid the laughs and playful banter, Golfing with God is a serious story of self-examination and growth, the hardest games of all." -- Washington Post Book World

"An engaging plot, humor . . . and a theology that's humane."
--The Boston Globe

-An engaging plot, humor . . . and a theology that's humane.-
--The Boston Globe

Klappentext

This is the story of a journey--from heaven to earth and back again. For Herman "Hank" Fins-Winston, that journey begins one idyllic morning--as all mornings are in heaven--when he is summoned to play a round of golf with God. Yes, "that" God. The Almighty. The one with the capital "G." And yes, Hank really is in heaven, a fact he finds truly amusing because, for one reason or another, a fair percentage of golfers never make it to paradise, and because he himself was no angel in his former life.
It seems that God is having some trouble with His (or Her: God is funny that way) putting game, and believes that Hank, who was a golf pro on earth, can fix His case of "the yips." But as they play the heavenly courses both in paradise and back on earth, Hank comes to realize that what began as a golf lesson has become much more, and that rather than teaching God about the game, it is he himself who is learning the lessons--about fearing failure, about second chances, about the connectedness of all living things, about not taking the next breath for granted, and about our God-given ability to improve ourselves--one stroke at a time.
Funny and uplifting, "Golfing with God" is a beautifully realized novel that takes the reader on one ordinary man's most unexpected passage.

Alle Produktbeschreibungen

Kundenrezensionen

Noch keine Kundenrezensionen vorhanden.
5 Sterne
0
4 Sterne
0
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Stern
0
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,4 von 5 Sternen 96 Rezensionen
2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.
4,0 von 5 SternenFOUR!
am 6. Juni 2015 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich.
4,0 von 5 SternenThis is a heaven I can relate to...
am 16. Dezember 2008 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
5,0 von 5 SternenEasy to read and the story line flows smoothly throughout ...
am 28. Juli 2014 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
4,0 von 5 SternenFlies high until the very end, then crashes and burns
am 23. März 2013 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf
Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich.
5,0 von 5 SternenWhat an Uplifting and wonderful book
am 4. März 2010 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Verifizierter Kauf

Wo ist meine Bestellung?

Versand & Rücknahme

Brauchen Sie Hilfe?