Facebook Twitter Pinterest
3 Angebote ab EUR 27,51

Möchten Sie verkaufen? Bei Amazon verkaufen

Feel Good Now

5.0 von 5 Sternen 2 Kundenrezensionen

Alle Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 46,78
Audio-CD, 10. Juni 2002
EUR 139,38 EUR 27,51
Erhältlich bei diesen Anbietern.
2 neu ab EUR 139,38 1 gebraucht ab EUR 27,51

Hinweise und Aktionen

Swans-Shop bei Amazon.de


  • Audio CD (10. Juni 2002)
  • Anzahl Disks/Tonträger: 1
  • Label: Atavistic (Cargo Records)
  • ASIN: B000066JEZ
  • Weitere Ausgaben: Audio CD  |  MP3-Download
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: 5.0 von 5 Sternen 2 Kundenrezensionen
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 245.222 in Musik (Siehe Top 100 in Musik)
  •  Möchten Sie die Produktinformationen aktualisieren, Feedback zu Bildern geben oder uns über einen günstigeren Preis informieren?
     Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?


Disk: 1

  1. Intro
  2. New Mind
  3. Blood And Honey
  4. Trust Me
  5. Willy In Ravensburg
  6. Sex God Sex
  7. Various Audience Tricks
  8. Like A Drug (Sha La La La)
  9. Beautiful Child
  10. Blackmail
  11. Children Of God
  12. Beautiful Reprise - The Town And Country Club Backstab Cowardice
  13. Thank You
  14. Various Audience Members
  15. Blind Love
  16. Hello To Our Friends
  17. Thank You, Goodbye. Good Luck.



This is the 2002 reissue of Swans triumphant live album recorded from shows on their 1987 Children of God tour in Europe, having been remastered by Gira in New York Featuring the mesmerizing lineup of Michael Gira, Jarboe, Westberg, Kyzis & Parsons, Feel Good Now captures Swans live at one of the true pinnacles of their storied career, somehow deploying music simultaneously heavy, yet delicate and fragile Feel Good Now compiles recordings by one of the most creative, larger-than-life American bands of the last 30 years from Germany, Poland, Czech, Holland, Sweden, Norway, Belgium, France, Italy, Yugoslavia & UK and provides the listener with a virtual roadmap of this band's legendary career.

Biographie der Mitwirkenden

Swans is an American post-punk band originally active from 1982 to 1997, led by singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Michael Gira. The band was one of the few groups to emerge from the early 1980s New York No Wave scene and stay intact into the next decade. The band was noted for droning vocals and strange instrumentation. In 2010, Gira reactivated Swans without Jarboe. The reformed band has released two new studio albums: My Father Will Guide Me Up a Rope to the Sky in 2010, followed by The Seer in 2012.

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?


5.0 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern
Beide Kundenrezensionen anzeigen
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel


Format: Audio CD
This live album was compiled from performances during the band's 1987 tour of Czechoslovakia, Poland, Yugoslavia, Italy, Germany, Sweden, Norway, France, Netherlands, Belgium, England and Scotland. It was originally recorded on a Sony Walkman by the sound engineer and remastered in 2002.

Studio versions of all these tracks are found on Children Of God, where the astonishing juxtapositions that first emerged on Holy Money and A Screw attain remarkable cohesion. Keyboards, acoustic guitars and gentle vocals become haunting vehicles of the band's eerie torment, serving as startling contrasts to the abrasive Beautiful Child and New Mind. Thus the music gains an even more unsettling quality than the relentless industrial grinding and pounding of their 'no wave' beginnings.

On Feel Good Now, the emotional extremes still find expression in ferocity and volume, heralded by the primal shouts of the introduction. With the exception of Blackmail and Blood & Honey, the most fragile songs from Children of God appear with rough edges or in feral form with propulsive rhythms.

However, it's anything but 'Children of God on the crest of no wave'. Within a framework of bludgeoning drums, swirling keyboards and polyphonic bass/guitar patterns, churning textures arise that accommodate both the bellowing voice of Gira and Jarboe's exquisitely articulated soprano and contralto. Multiple dimensions and intriguing depth are the result.
Lesen Sie weiter... ›
Kommentar 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
Missbrauch melden
Format: Audio CD
1 Intro 0:38
2 New Mind 5:28
3 Blood And Honey 7:11
4 Trust Me 4:55
5 Willy In Ravensburg 1:00
6 Sex God Sex 9:47
7 Various Audience Tricks 0:55
8 Like A Drug 8:32
9 Beautiful Child 5:43
10 Blackmail 4:23
11 Children Of God 6:38
12 Beautiful Reprise - The Town And Country Backstab Cowardice 2:32
13 Thank You 0:54
14 Various Audience Members 1:29
15 Hello To Our Friends 18:36
16 Blind Love 0:22
17 Thank You, Good Bye. Good Luck. 0:11
Kommentar Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
Missbrauch melden

Kunden diskutieren