Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Hier klicken Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Jetzt bestellen AmazonMusicUnlimitedEcho Fußball longSSs17



am 1. Juli 2000
Self-improvement is necessarily about finding some secret formula, getting the right therapist, or moving to a new city. It's about being told those thing you know to be true over and over until they sink in. Feel the Fear is about those things we know to be true yet seem to forget: Blaming others for our failures, blaming ourselves for things we should have done better, listening to that "little voice" that tells us what we shouldn't do.
It's not the kind of book you read once only to emerge a changed person, rather, it gets your mind going. After one reading, you'll find yourself quoting passages as if someone has "found you out". You will catch yourself in conversation when you say weak phrases like "I can't, I should, It's a problem" only to change them mid-sentance to empowering words such as "I won't, I could, and It's an opportunity".
Read it twice. It will impact you deeply. It will teach you to take responsibility. There is no silver bullet. Self-awareness is the real path to self-improvement. I loved it.
0Kommentar| 21 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Juni 2017
I read a lot of Books about self motivation, fighting inner fears and enjoying life.
This Book breaks it all down to a few, some might say ONE, simple but true formula.
For the sceptics: she has a take on the most common arguments that could come across. overall she is very open to conviction, what makes this book even more appealing .

Judge for yourself. For 1 Pound or 2,40 Euros you have nothing to lose, but quite a bit to get out for yourself!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. April 2017
Liefert gute Informationen (auch wenn man vielleicht schon einige von diesen kennt), die einen motivieren, sich seinen Ängsten zu stellen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. September 2017
Jeder sollte sich selbst ein Bild von dem Buch machen, aber ich war bzw. bin sehr zufrieden. Sehr schön und verständlich
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. September 2011
Dieses Buch adressiert so viele Probleme und Problemchen - und zwar alle, die mit Angst verbunden sind.
Menschen haben eigentlich ständig nur zu viel Angst. Angst vor Ablehnung, Angst vor Veränderung, Angst vorm Altern, Angst vorm Sterben, Angst vor Blamage... und schieben dann die Verantwortung auf andere.

Dieses Buch macht einem anschaulich klar, dass es um die Perspektive geht. Man kann sich schwere Entscheidungen einfacher machen, indem man jeden möglichen Weg als Möglichkeit für persönliches Wachstum und Lehre sieht, und nicht als Ende von allem.

No-Lose bedeutet vor allem: man soll sich keine Sorgen machen. Jede Entscheidung bietet gute Möglichkeiten und man kann stets das beste aus allem machen.

Manches ist mir natürlich immer noch ein Mysterium, aber dieses Buch vermittelt einem das gute Gefühl, dass man alles schaffen kann, und darauf kommt es beim Thema Angst ja auch hauptsächlich an. Eine No-Lose-Perspektive zu etablieren ist in manchen Fällen nicht einfach, aber lohnenswert.
0Kommentar| 13 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Juli 2016
Except for its catchy title this book has not much to offer when it comes to a practical approach toward fear.

Clinical studies have shown that gradual fear exposure (fear ladder) combined with physical relaxation techniques (PMR) are the most effective treatment for phobias & anxiety-related health issues. Sure cognitive restructuring has its value (RET, Albert Ellis) but experiencing tangible consequences in real life cannot be replaced by any "positive thinking".

Disappointing that somebody who graduated in Psychology goes on to publish a book filled with superficial semi-esoteric advice.
If "affirmations" "positive thinking" & "saying yes to life" were all that helpful why is it that you can find them in every second so called "self-help book"?? It's an industry which preys on the insecurities and ignorance of desperate folks....
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. April 2015
I bought this book because I am going through a very traumatic period in my life and living in the UK the amount of mental health care one gets on the NHS is so limited that I needed to find some other source of inspiration also because I came to be here all by myself and as I said copying with very severe problems. This book is one of a series of books that I have been reading and which make me see the positives in a very negative time. As I read Gill Edward's Living Magically, before this book I must say that I preferred that book but that is a personal opinion. Susan Jeffers also gives very good guidance and I will surely keep this book somewhere within easy reach so that I can refer back to it. There is one thing which I don't appreciate but which is used often nowadays to fill pages: the constant mention of what is to come in later chapters. One would assume that we will all read the book till the end so whatever comes in the later chapters will be read too, no need to keep referring to it. That said there are a number of exercises I want to build into my daily life like going to sleep with positive affirmations, having a good cry regularly, start living more in the NOW and not always waiting for something to happen in the future, learning that I am good enough as I am, etc. More difficult is to learn to accept that it is all happening perfectly, although I have gone through terrible times in my life only to find out later that actually it was all for the best! I also have to learn to picture the outcome I would like to have in a certain situation and then let go and let things happen. I have seen that work in my life several times but it isn't easy, even though I am not at all a controlling person. We have also to learn to believe that if things don't work just as we would like them to, in the end they sometimes surpass our expectations!

I like Susan's view on the Western society, she is spot on. Too bad many of us don't manage to see the reality of our lives because we have been blinded but if we did, maybe we would all be a lot happier! I need to ask my Higher Self more often: 'Where would you have me go', 'What would you have me do' and 'What would you have me say and to whom'. Susan, who had cancer in the past says that she has learned that illness often comes from negative emotions and although I partially agree with her, I think that maybe the pollution all around us, the bad food we eat, all the chemicals which seem to be everywhere, the water we drink, maybe cause more illnesses than just negative feelings. And'. Isn't it possible that the bad lifestyles also cause us to feel bad which in turn causes illness? Just dealing with illness in a positive way may change the outcome but isn't going to change the world. Maybe the answer is fighting to change our sick lifestyles.

She is right in saying that we can't just live our lives waiting for what is going to come around the corner. I have seen someone very close to me live waiting for his retirement, only to find out that retirement wasn't what he thought it was and in the process wreck his life and mine so' live in the present and make the most out of what you have! Somehow I have always tried to do that. I don't always succeed but after a brief struggle I have always managed to adapt and make the most out of the situation I am in. Susan put into words something that maybe sums up the society we live in: 'Logic is the death of that part of you that is the miracle maker'. This short sentence should make us think'. And maybe change the way we live our lives! The way Susan centres herself before she starts addressing a big audience is also remarkable and something I want to implement in my life. The use of the chi energy is very interesting and although I haven't tried it yet it is something I want to try. The idea of having a gratitude buddy or group where you only talk about all the things you are grateful for is amazing, the difficulty is to find such a person or persons! The concept of the 'dantien' is also very interesting and a way to feel more centred. At a time in my life when I feel a lot of hatred directed at me I use the 'dantien' saying: 'I love you' and so dilute that hatred. So far it hasn't really worked, at least not that I know of, but I will keep trying!

I wish this book had a better index by key words so that you would find some of the concepts more easily. All on all worth reading!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. April 2009
vieles kennt man. Der Unterschied ist, wenn man es nochmal schwarz auf weiß liest, dann wird es einem noch bewusster. Einiges war mir natürlich auch neu und ein ganz kleiner Teil im Buch, kam mir überzogen vor - trotzdem: einfach lesen und die praktischen Tips so gut wie möglich versuchen durchzuziehen. z.B.: eine Woche lang über niemanden ein schlechtes Wort verlieren.
0Kommentar| 8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Juli 2017
... und dann schreiend weglaufen. Selten so einen Schrott gesehen/gehört. Es gibt wirklich viele sehr gute Self-Improvement-Bücher. Dieses hier gehört ganz sicher nicht dazu.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. April 2000
This is a truly wonderful book. I don't know how she did it. Conversationally speaking, did you know that the fears we carry in our pockets or purses that are not dealt with cause excruciating anxiety. What do we do? Add Vitamin B to our diet? Put crystals in our pockets? Become a yogi like me and levitate until your head hits the ceiling? OR...we could do what we fear. How about that for an idea. I think they spell that C-O-U-R-A-G-E. We don't need courage anymore. We have tranquilizers and self-help books. I want to give you a beautiful quote from this lady's infinite wisdom (she's incredible!). PUSHING THROUGH FEAR IS LESS FRIGHTENING THAN LIVING WITH THE UNDERLYING FEAR THAT COMES FROM A FEELING OF HELPLESSNESS. This book is just beautiful. The book advocates COURAGE. But she she shows you how to be courageous. Postive thinking, the understanding between Pain and Power, the Real truth about RISKS and GROWTH. You have to buy this book. It is a true gemstone. Throw all your other self-help books away except this one and "Self-Help Stuff That Works" by Adam Khan. Since I am a Self-Realizationist (Yogananda), this book interfaces with it quite beautifully. But this book is all you need for your fears. Go ahead. And stop looking at whether you had a traumatic childhood or not as Father Bradshaw advises. You destroy the past by what you do in the future. And this book will help you do it. Good luck. And I'm not afraid of you anymore! HA!
11 Kommentar| 13 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Gesponserte Links

  (Was ist das?)