Hier klicken Sale Salew Salem Hier klicken Jetzt informieren 30 Tage lang gratis testen Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More Learn more Hier klicken Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimitedEcho Autorip longss17

Kundenrezensionen

3,9 von 5 Sternen
119
3,9 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:6,99 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 6. April 2014
Schade... wer sich zum Beispiel nach Killing Floor auf ein weiteres Highlight aus der Jack Reacher Serie gefreut hat, wird mit Tripwire eher enttäuscht. Persönlich finde ich die Spannung längst nicht gleich toll, da der Leser vieles schon erfährt und mehr weiss als die Protagonisten. Auch mag ich die Erzählperspektive aus Sicht des Bösewichts nicht sehr in einem Thriller oder Kriminalroman, aber das ist vielleicht einfach Geschmacksache. Trotzdem: von mir nur 2 Punkte, würde ich nicht weiterempfehlen.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. September 2000
When you enter the world of Jack Reacher, Lee Child's indomitable ex-MP, you never know what to expect. You can certainly expect exciting action scenes, plenty of fisticuffs, and a large dose of graphic violence. "Tripwire" is no exception. The book is an excellent read. Reacher finds himself caught up in the investigation of a star helicopter pilot missing in action in Vietnam and assumed dead. The boy's parents, in grief for thirty years, send a PI to find Reacher, only to have the PI killed hours after meeting with Reacher. From that point on, the plot twists and turns, always sustaining your interest. Although the ending is easily predictable from the start, it's fun riding along with Child on the inevitable denouement. Hook Hobie is an extremely nasty villain and presents a formidable challenge to Mr. Reacher. His henchman are likewise pretty despicable. Some of the supporting characters are really well written, particularly the victimized Marilyn Stone and her real-estate agent friend, Sheryl. Marilyn displays quite a bit of spit and vinegar and loyalty to her milktoast husband, and plays a hard game with Hobie, for a while. Sheryl, meanwhile, displays a tremendous amount of loyalty to her friend.
A great book but some additional points of concern or discussion. I have found it hard to accept Jack Reacher's obvious inability to function "normally" in the world. A drifter at heart, he doesn't seem to want to belong in anyone's world----he falls in love at the drop of a hat, but is not willing to make any commitments, always seeming self-centered in his inability to be "tied down." He doesn't have a job, he's never had a home of his own, and he avoids reality as it were a plague. While this makes for a dynamic and "legendary" type of hero, it leaves Reacher the man hollow and almost apathetic. Finally, in "Tripwire," his romance with Jodie awakens Reacher to these facts and as the book comes to a close, he starts acting like a human being, thinking of settling down, having a house, etc. I'm sure "Running Blind" will pick this up and hopefully develop it. Jack Reacher is a great character, and I like him, but if he becomes a little more human, it will make him even more likeable.
Disappointments: What happens to Marilyn, Chester, and William Curry. They are pivotal victims in the climactic scene, and at its resolution, we don't know what happens to them. The Stones part in the novel are integral to the plot, and we come to care about what happens---especially to Marilyn. This lack of resolution is downright criminal, Lee!
Also, where did Hobie get his contacts in Hawaii and Hanoi? It's never explained---they just exist. Hobie doesn't seem to have a "worldwide" scam going, just a local one.
And what about Tony, his mysterious "is he gay?" aide? What is their relationship, and how did it begin? Tony intimates he's known Hobie for a long time, but there's never any connection between the two. Tony obviously cares a great deal for Hobie, but there is no development of this relationship.
Maybe minor quibbles, but I feel valid ones.
At any rate, if you've followed Jack Reacher this far, as I have, you will undoubtedly want to read "Running Blind," which I will start soon!
0Kommentar| 7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. September 2014
sehr spannende Lektüre, die es kaum zulässt, dass man das Buch zwischendurch wieder hinlegt ... sehr empfehlenswert für Jack Reacher Fans!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
VINE-PRODUKTTESTERam 10. September 2010
Jack Reacher, gerade 14 Monate nach seinem Ausscheiden aus der Army, hilft einer Frau auf dem Weg aus dem Waschsalon. Nur schade, dass sie unmittelbar danach Opfer einer Entführung wird und Reacher gleich mitgekidnappt wird. Die Reise im Laderaum eines kleinen Lasters geht bis nach Montana. Die junge Frau, der Reacher helfen wollte, ist FBI-Agentin und es stellt sich heraus, dass sie zudem noch die Tochter des obersten Generals der Army und Patenkind des Präsidenten ist. Das FBI, aufgrund der schlechten Bildqualität der Überwachungskamera des Waschsalons, geht davon aus, dass Reacher ein Komplize der Entführer ist. Nun geht sie wieder los, die wilde Jagd nach den Bösen und diesmal auch nach Reacher.

Die Geschichte entführt uns diesmal in die dichten Wälder Montanas zu einer durchgedrehten Sekte, die die Unabhängigkeit zu den Staaten erklären will und zudem einen großen Anschlag plant. Reacher steht diesmal hier und da kurz vor dem Dahinscheiden ("die trying", halt). Was wäre Reacher, wenn er dort nicht irgendwie herauskäme und in seiner unnachahmlichen Weise wieder aufräumt.

Etwas langatmig sind hier und da Beschreibung, wie denn die Gewehrkugel den Lauf verlässt. Da blättert man schnell weiter, um zu wissen, ob sie denn nun auch trifft. Ansonsten treibt Lee Child die Handlung wieder voran. Gerade zum Ende hin wechselt er zwischen den einzelnen Handelnden abschnittsweise hin und her und schiebt den Leser quasi zum großen Finale.

Interessant fand ich, dass sein ehemaliger General und Freund, Leon Garber, im Spiel ist. Er ist ein genauso harter Hund wie Reacher - allerdings doch mit etwas mehr Gewissen -. Es wäre toll ihn mal in einem anderen Buch als handelnde Person wiederzufinden. Nur dies bleibt uns leider verwehrt.

Alles in Allem wieder ein tolles Buch des lonesome cowboy Jack Reacher, der weder falsch noch richtig, weder schwarz noch weiß kennend seinen Weg gerade bis zum Ende geht. Für Reacherfans ein Muss (leider hier und da ein paar - aber wenige - zu lange Beschreibungen technischer Vorgänge).
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. Juni 1999
This is simply one of the worst books I have ever read. Slack jawed neandertrals in Montana trying to set up a new nation--where have we heard that one before. Ruby Ridge all over. Reacher is your basic comic book Superman and the villains have everything but horns on their heads. I love the several passages where Child takes about 2 pages to describe the one second life of a bullet from the time the trigger is pulled until the time the bullet splatters the villains brain all over
northern Montana, including the gases inside the barrel, the effect of the rifling on the bullet, etc.etc.Also the fact that cameras in planes 7 miles up can not only see people on the ground, but recognize their faces. But this technology pales beside the one that allows the FBI lab to take a burned out truck and by scraping mud off the bottom, tell exactly where the truck has been in the US for its entire 7 year life, sort of like looking at the rings in a tree to tell its age. I guess 7 years of rain, slush, cleaning, etc, would have no effect on these mud layers which Child treats pretty much as if they were fingerprints. I realize crime labs are getting better all the time, but GIVE ME A BREAK
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Mai 2000
As a Lee Child fan I am surprised by some of the negative comments in these reviews. Before you read Die Trying (or any of Lee's books) please be warned : THESE BOOKS ARE FICTION! If you want factual accounts of FBI procedures, read an FBI manual. If you can't handle coincidences in a novel, how the hell do you function when they occur in reality? Die Trying is a thoroughly enjoyable action thriller, a work of FICTION. Jack Reacher is a tough-as-guts, intelligent FICTIONAL character. For the love of Pete, loosen up, people!
0Kommentar| 16 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. Februar 2007
In Tripwire, ex-MP drifter Jack Reacher develops as a character in several interesting ways. Where in Killing Floor and Die Trying Reacher was a Rambo who changes his clothes daily by buying a new set, in Tripwire Reacher takes on more human qualities that make him more appealing. Reacher must come to terms with what he really wants from life and that vulnerability also increases his attractiveness as a character.

If you are like me, you'll root harder for him to succeed than in the earlier two books where the danger and the violence seemed more contrived.

Tripwire also has a very dastardly villain of the sort that everyone loves to hate.

The book's greatest strength is that you enjoy the journey of good overcoming evil. Most action novels fail to put that point across as convincingly as this one does.

The plot itself is very predictable, but for once I didn't mind the lack of true suspense. I wanted to savor the inevitable victory.

As the story opens, Reacher has stopped drifting and has settled down to digging swimming pools by hand in Key West. A PI comes looking for him, and Reacher deflects the search out of habit. The PI soon turns up dead with some unusual crime scene details, and Reacher knows he has to get to the bottom of what's going on. That search leads him to open some new doors into the tenderest connections from his past, and Reacher finds himself thinking about a new way of life.

This book will undoubtedly annoy those who want their Vietnam-related stories to be realistic and balanced. The book will also annoy those who want a lot of suspense in their action books. Finally, the book will annoy those who don't like a tricked-up ending. This one is clearly a little too cute for its own good.

But I came away anxious to read the next entry in the series. I'm off to the library!
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Juli 2000
After loving Lee Child's first two novels, I am very sorry to report my disappointment with this his third effort, "Tripwire." He took approximately 100 pages to set the scene, which I would forgive but once that was done I still was easily able to put down this book - quite a departure from his previous works. The hero, Reacher, seemed somehow more seedy and more of a loser than we want him to be. He lacked direction or dedication or something, which he previously had displayed with great enthusiasm. Jack Reacher just wandered through this 'mystery' and was more interested in realizing the love he had only dreamt about in his earlier years. That was a very nice aside, but I felt no sense of action or terror in the journey to complete the mission and find the murderer. The villian was evil enough, but more disgusting than frightening. Also, in a well written mystery I am seldom able to determine the 'answer' prior to the final accounting. I was ahead of the author this time, and just waited for Reacher to figure it out. Please, Lee Child, I know from your first two books you do have a gift for writing; do not rush to print to satisfy your publisher, agent or whoever dictates when your novel is ready. You can and have done much better.
0Kommentar| 7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. April 2000
I enjoyed Child's first book, Killing floor, quite a bit. I therefore had high expectations for this one. Unfortunately, those expectations were, for the most part, unfullfilled. The book started out intriguing enough, with lots of action and suspense, but started to deteriorate and get crushed under its own weight halfway through. For the most part the scenes with Reacher, and Holly were interesting enough, but these were alternated with scenes involving the FBI and military characters which were somewhat dull and redundant at times. Those characters were very boring and those scenes were unnecessary in many cases. And the bad guys were just plain stupid. If they had any sense they would have simply killed Reacher, either when they kidnapped Holly, or at the very least when they brought him back to the camp. However then there would be no story, so Reacher is allowed to live and wreck havoc on the villans. And Reacher himself, while interesting, is a little too perfect, he knows all, sees all, and can do anything. There is still some decent action and suspense through some parts of the book though. It just would have been a lot better if it had been cut down, and focussed more on the main characters instead of too much emphasis on the supporting cast. I'll have to read another one of Child's novels to form a final opinion on him.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. April 1999
Die Trying is the sensational sequel to Killing Floor by Lee Child. If you haven't read Killing Floor I would recommend doing so before you read this book as it provides a basis for Reacher's character realism. As before the main character is Jack Reacher, ex military policeman and all round superhero. Reacher is intelligent, deductive and physically prodigous, so if you like heroes of the elite variety then this is the character for you. If you prefer cardiganed librarians and lack the ability to suspend disbelief (an essential criteria for FICTION readers) avoid this book as the storyline is astounding with a capital ASTOUND. Lee Child has produced a book that captivates and ensnares its readers with suspense, intrigue and a plot with more twists than a bowl of particularly tangled spaghetti. A man mountain of a psychopath, a beautiful FBI agent with more secrets than the FBI itself, moles galore and the president of the United States, all come together in the valleys of Montana, in a literary feast. If that isn't enough there's even a spot of romance (but not too much). All in all a book for those of us who believe in a world where heroes do exist.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden