Amazon-Fashion Hier klicken Lego City Bestseller 2016 Cloud Drive Photos Learn More StGermain naehmaschinen Hier klicken Mehr dazu Fire Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited GC HW16

Kundenrezensionen

4,8 von 5 Sternen
14
4,8 von 5 Sternen
Format: Kindle Edition|Ändern
Preis:8,33 €
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 19. Mai 2000
Sara Walsh is living her present with an all too real threat from the past. As the daughter of an ambassador, she was at risk. The memory of the abduction of her and her twin sister lives on in her mind and the the threat of the kidnapper who still stalks her has made her a prisoner in her own life.
When a twist of fate lands her in an elevator with Adam Black, ex footbal star, things change. Adam is instantly aware of the connection they share and with the help of their faith, he is detemrined to have a life with Sara.
The couple are faced with more than their share of obstacles, but the they share two common bonds; love and their faith in God.
Though this is an inspirational book, it will appeal to all readers who enjoy a true romantic suspense. The characters are so vivid you should be able to reach out and touch them.
Dee Henderson has a writing style that carried her story so smoothly you won't know it isn't happening to you. I am awed by her ability to write a story so emotionally charged and yet gently inspiring. I recommend Dee Henderson as a a writer everyone will enjoy for as long as always. Danger in the Shadows is a remarkable book. Truly remarkable.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Januar 2015
Since I read the first christian suspense novel I got recommendations for Dee Henderson's books as the best of this genre. Accordingly high were my expectations starting this first one for me and I got surprised - this is even better. The story is gripping until the last page, the twists surprising even you think everything is clear and nothing new to expect, the most enjoyable part were the characters- the way they got introduced, they developed.
I can recommend this book to everyone looking for great christian suspense.
(Sorry for my English, not an native speaker.)
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Juni 2000
As this is my first inspritational romance I have come to learn that Ms Henderson is sure to become the benchmark for all other authors to emulate. This offering is one of those books you can't put down and lingers with the reader well after the last page leaving a uplifting warmth absent in other romances . In the past inspirationals equalled a story rift with Christian messages, as if one could pack a romance around a sermon. However, this offering from Ms Henderson is what classic romance is all about: wonderful characters discovering a special love as a sinister element intent on destroying it looms ahead. They rely on their own personal strength with God and each other to pull them thru. There are no preachy messages here but a perfect example of a love of each other and their relationship with their maker. Dee Henderson is an author to watch as each of her next books are as special as this one, each with a romance which reveals not only love for each other but their God as well. BRAVA ! The best of romance in any subgenre!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. März 2000
I read this book in spite of the fact that it is an inspirational romance and was not disappointed. Dee Henderson has created a griping tale of suspense with richly developed characters. The religious element was an integral part of each character and wasn't intrusive except for a few passages where scripture was quoted. However, any small annoyance w/ the religious message is by far outweighed by the high quality of Ms. Henderson's writing and her ability to create such a powerful story full of non-stop suspense and romance. Once you start reading this book, you won't want to put it down until you've finished. I'm looking forward to reading Dave's story in "The Negotiator".
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. September 1999
Superbly crafted, skillfully written, DANGER IN THE SHADOWS is romantic suspense at its very best. I admit to sometimes being hesitant in reading an "inspirational" romance as I am afraid I am going to be preached to. Not so with this book. Believing in God was a part of the hero and heroine's everyday lives but it definitely didn't overpower the story or even throw the reader out of the story. It was simply deftly woven in and in an unobtrusive way. I can't wait for Dave's story!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Februar 2000
I have been reading more and more Inspirational fiction novels lately, both for the message and the entertainment. This book was probably the best inspirational novel I've read to date. It told the story of Christians living out their lives, albeit a dangerous life at that. It wasn't an overly preachy novel, but it taught a message. I am really looking forward to reading The Negotiator next month!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. April 2000
The suspense kept me so interested that I read this book in one setting. The characters were very real, and the romance was touching. The message of God is not heavy handed, so I think people who do not usually enjoy religious fiction could read and enjoy this novel. It is a great novel for anyone who enjoys romantic suspense. This book made me a Dee Henderson fan!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Februar 2000
Dee Henderson has pulled off another masterpiece. Her suspense is expertly handled, without being over the top, and the love-story is convincing and real despite the "unreal" situation. It's so refreshing to read an inspirational romance about two really mature, likeable characters. Keep them coming, Ms. Henderson!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. Mai 2000
This book was awesome. Having lived in a similar situation, and having bodyguards around me every once in a while, I could totally relate to the story, and her dilema of falling in love. I loved this book - I certainly have a dream that I can find someone like him - understanding, caring, and concerned.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 26. Oktober 1999
Sara is afraid, and with good reason. This fear is very real and it has cost her love. Dee Henderson does a great job of letting us see and feel Sara's fear, and how she and those she loves learn to give those fears to God. Excellent writing and characters, can't wait for March 2000!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen


Benötigen sie kundenservice? Hier klicken