Jeans Store Hier klicken Strandspielzeug Neuerscheinungen Cloud Drive Photos Learn More HI_PROJECT Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle Roosevelt festival 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,6 von 5 Sternen
12
4,6 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 4. Januar 2014
I don't want to spoil the story to readers so I'll keep this general.

I am hihghly impressed by both Nexus and Crux. Coming from a programming background (even though I gave up on it because I was not exactly great) I researched the author after being a few chapter into Nexus. The whole setting gave off the impression that the author had clearly done a lot of research or came from a programming or biology background himself. I thought that the procedures and problems described in both books are plausible and made sense. The conspiracy aspect is way too close to reality for my taste when I think of the latest scandals concerning many countrie's intelligence agencies...but it fit in nicely with the plot.

Apart from the plausible (to me) scenario the writing style is both gripping and fast paced. The characters are neither black and white nor do they stagnate in their development.

Last but not least I want to say that I loved how religion, specifically buddhism, was woven into the plot. I am not a buddist myself but in my opinion this was well done and added to the character development.

Kudos to you, Mr. Naam! I liked your ideas (and writing style) of this possible future so much I am considering buying your non-fictional books as well and/or book about the topics of nanotech and augmentation. The Nexus story gave me a lot to think and daydream about. Thank you.
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. November 2013
I really enjoyed Nexus and it was clear that the novel left room for a continuation of events. Ramez Naam didn't disappoint us and Crux is a worthy follow-up to Nexus, again presenting us with complex characters and lots of shades of grey. The only bit of negative criticism might be a tendency to rake some of the characters through the coals to such an extreme that my willing suspension of the disbelief did begin to falter a bit. Basically though, I couldn't put the book down until I'd finished. I'm certainly curious as to what comes next ... the last paragraphs foreshadow interesting times ahead!
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. Juni 2014
Wieder sehr spannend und actionreich, genauso wie der erste Teil. Dennoch hat mich das Buch nicht ganz so sehr gefesselt wie Nexus, der Reiz des Neuen welches den ersten Roman ausgezeichnet hat, ist hier natürlich etwas verflogen.
Trotz allem hab ich das Buch verschlungen und werde auch mit Sicherheit den dritte Teil lesen.
Wem der erste Teil gefallen hat kann hier m.M.n. bedenkenlos zugreifen.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Juli 2014
This is an excellent book! A real page turner full of a convincing recognition of some of the possibilities of the not so distant future. Written by someone who obviously knows what he's talking about and in such a way that I could follow the technologies even though I have no idea about any of them! This and Nexus I would recommend to anyone. My only question is will there be a book 3 ?
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Februar 2016
Pro:
- sehr gutes Thema gewählt
- interessante Technologie und auch vorstellbar/realistisch
- ganz spannend gehalten

Contra:
- Zieht sich manchmal
- einige Situationen/Situationsbeschreibungen waren verwirrend und erzeugten Stirnrunzeln
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. Februar 2015
If you read Nexus you will really enjoy Crux as well. Please read Nexus first though!

I honestly can't find anything negative to say about these books. Well written, great characters, great plot, fascinating, and takes a very real look at near-future technologies and the ethical dilemmas and implications. I haven't enjoyed a novel so much in some time.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. April 2016
As in the first book, the characters have developmental troubles. The story does move foreward, but, instead of actually dealing with the development of Nexus, it kicks about in the realm of morals and the concept of power corrupts. A bit too predictable for my taste.
Still, the writing is certainly readable and, although I wanted more depth and less all-american action, it is not a torture to get to the end. Not sure I'll bother with the thrid book, as, frankly, I don't care what happens. Some bored evening I will probably download it in the assurance it is readable pap.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. Juni 2015
Ich konnte und wollte nicht auf die Übersetzung und deutsche Vertonung von Crux warten,... also habe ich mich getraut die englische Version zu hören. 
Für alle die am zögern sind, die Geschichte von Nexus ist brilliant fortgesetzt. Spannend, innovativ, beängstigend realistisch geschrieben, und fantastisch gelesen. 
Ich kann es kaum erwarten den dritten Teil zu hören. .. Daumen hoch
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Februar 2014
Great book! Since I loved the first part (Nexus), I immediately bought the second one. And it was still pretty great: The characters are well written and the story is fun and entertaining.
I don't know why, but the book just didn't make me addicted in the same way the first one did. Maybe the novelty of the whole transhuman idea was missing in comparison. Still a very good book, I recommend it!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. September 2013
Naam did it again and let his inspired "Nexus" follow a no-less gripping sequel with "Crux", ending on a viscious cliffhanger, tho. I fir one can't wait to lay my hands and eyes on the third part of this incredible series.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
Benötigen sie kundenservice? Hier klicken