Facebook Twitter Pinterest
EUR 17,97
  • Statt: EUR 19,33
  • Sie sparen: EUR 1,36 (7%)
  • Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.
Kostenlose Lieferung ab EUR 29 (Bücher immer versandkostenfrei). Details
Nur noch 1 auf Lager (mehr ist unterwegs).
Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon. Geschenkverpackung verfügbar.
Bruckner: Symphonie Nr. 8 ist in Ihrem Einkaufwagen hinzugefügt worden
Möchten Sie verkaufen? Bei Amazon verkaufen

Bruckner: Symphonie Nr. 8

Weitere Versionen auf DVD
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
"Bitte wiederholen"
Standard Version
EUR 17,97
EUR 14,44 EUR 43,25
Aktuelle Angebote Gutschein AV 1 Werbeaktion(en)

Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon. Geschenkverpackung verfügbar.


Hinweise und Aktionen

  • Profitieren Sie jetzt von einem 1€-Gutschein für einen Film oder eine Serie bei Amazon Video, den Sie beim Kauf einer DVD oder Blu-ray erhalten. Es ist maximal ein Gutschein pro Kunde einlösbar. Weitere Informationen (Teilnahmebedingungen)
  • Entdecken Sie hier reduzierte Filme und Serien auf DVD oder Blu-ray.


  • Darsteller: William Steinberg
  • Regisseur(e): William Steinberg
  • Format: Classical
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • Region: Alle Regionen
  • Bildseitenformat: 4:3 - 1.33:1
  • Anzahl Disks: 1
  • FSK: Freigegeben ohne Altersbeschränkung
  • Studio: ica Classics (Naxos Deutschland GmbH)
  • Erscheinungstermin: 7. Mai 2012
  • Produktionsjahr: 2012
  • Spieldauer: 66 Minuten
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: Schreiben Sie die erste Bewertung
  • ASIN: B007LKMC4E
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 338.924 in DVD & Blu-ray (Siehe Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)
  •  Möchten Sie die Produktinformationen aktualisieren, Feedback zu Bildern geben oder uns über einen günstigeren Preis informieren?
     Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?



This series of DVDs will make the publicly broadcast BSO concerts from this era available for the first time since they were broadcast. This rare material represents some of the earliest televised concerts with the Boston Symphony Orchestra and William Steinberg, and has been restored using the greatest care and state-of-the-art techniques. It is of exceptional musical interest and historic value.

The BSO s Music Director for just three seasons, Steinberg spent a great deal of time in the USA, having left Europe following Music Director positions in Cologne, Prague and Frankfurt. He also co-founded the Palestine Orchestra, later the Israel Philharmonic. His time with the BSO came at the end of his career following his position as the Music Director of Pittsburgh Symphony, which he held for over 20 years. Steinberg recorded a great deal of material with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra to great acclaim, but only a small selection of recordings with the BSO for DG. His recording of Holst s The Planets became a bestseller thanks to the calibre of Steinberg s interpretation and virtuosic playing from the BSO.

A live recording of Bruckner 8 with Steinberg and the BSO, from 1972, was issued as part of the orchestra s Centennial Celebration set, and has been described as a good, well paced and powerful reading, well played by the Bostonians . Steinberg s CD release of Mahler s Second Symphony on ICA Classics has received excellent reviews Gramophone described it as a startlingly direct statement of a score that is too often treated to extremes of mood and tempo and Classics Today as having moments that set a new standard in this music . Steinberg leads this Bruckner 8 performance from memory and with great subtlety and distinction in a sympathetic interpretation that provoked a rapturous response from the Boston audience. Richard Dyer in his booklet note describes the performance as compelling. Two of ICA s BSO DVDs featuring Charles Munch as conductor have been awarded the Diapason d Or in France s Diapason magazin


While the material has been restored using the greatest care and state-of-the-art-techniques, certain visual artefacts and distortions remain in some instances due to the age of the film. Despite this, it remains of exceptional musical interest and historic value and is released here for the first time on DVD.

A compelling performance of Bruckner's Eights Symphony, this DVD presents Steinberg at his most majestic in a sympathetic interpretation of this mighty work. The Boston Symphony Orchestra is once again on top form, as testified by a rapturous Sanders Theatre audience.

Alle Produktbeschreibungen


Noch keine Kundenrezensionen vorhanden.
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Kunden diskutieren

Ähnliche Artikel finden