Facebook Twitter Pinterest
  • Alle Preisangaben inkl. USt
Nur noch 1 auf Lager (mehr ist unterwegs).
Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon. Geschenkverpackung verfügbar.

Lieferort:
Um Adressen zu sehen, bitte
Oder
Bitte tragen Sie eine deutsche PLZ ein.
Oder
+ EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
Gebraucht: Gut | Details
Verkauft von betterworldbooks__
Zustand: Gebraucht: Gut
Kommentar: Geringe Abnutzungserscheinungen und minimale Markierungen im Text. 100%ige Kostenrueckerstattung garantiert Ueber eine Million zufriedene Kunden!
Möchten Sie verkaufen?
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Hörprobe Wird gespielt... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Hörprobe des Audible Hörbuch-Downloads.
Mehr erfahren
Alle 2 Bilder anzeigen

Astronauts In Trouble: "Master Flight Plan", "Live from the Moon", "Space:1959", "One Shot, One Beer" (Englisch) Taschenbuch – 21. Oktober 2003

3.0 von 5 Sternen 1 Kundenrezension

Alle 8 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Preis
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition
"Bitte wiederholen"
Taschenbuch
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 15,82
EUR 15,82 EUR 2,76
5 neu ab EUR 15,82 8 gebraucht ab EUR 2,76
click to open popover

Es wird kein Kindle Gerät benötigt. Laden Sie eine der kostenlosen Kindle Apps herunter und beginnen Sie, Kindle-Bücher auf Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und Computer zu lesen.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Geben Sie Ihre Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


Produktinformation

Produktbeschreibungen

Synopsis

The critically acclaimed series is now collected! All three stories are included: "Live From The Moon", "Space: 1959", and "One Shot, One Beer", as well as short stories by Brian Wood, Kieron Dwyer, and Darick Robertson.

Kundenrezensionen

3.0 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
0
4 Sterne
0
3 Sterne
1
2 Sterne
0
1 Stern
0
Siehe die Kundenrezension
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Top-Kundenrezensionen

Format: Gebundene Ausgabe
Astronauts In Trouble ist eine tolle Geschichte mit mittelprächtigen Zeichnungen. Das Hardcover macht leider nur begrenzt Spaß.

Im Unterschied zu den Trades ist das Hardcover im kleineren Digest-Format gedruckt. Die Zeichnungen wirken damit etwas arg filigran, aber vor allem ist der viele Text ermüdend zu lesen.
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
Missbrauch melden

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta) (Kann Kundenrezensionen aus dem "Early Reviewer Rewards"-Programm beinhalten)

Amazon.com: 4.4 von 5 Sternen 5 Rezensionen
0 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A great Independent comic 27. Mai 2011
Von Cobalt Crimson - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe Verifizierter Kauf
I bought this after talking to Larry Young a few times and I'm glad I did. It is a great collection for the price and the stories are a lot of fun to read.
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Lost in Space 23. November 2005
Von A. Ross - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
This book collects the three different "Astronauts in Trouble" series into an attractive, compact format. The rich stories feature sharp, stark black and white inking that does an excellent job of varying the level of detail from exacting to suggestive. And while many artists might have been tempted to go crazy with the techno aspects of the space storylines, Adlard is admirably restrained. However, production-wise, there are three areas for improvement: First, in a collection this long, there's no excuse for not having page numbers, especially when the layout allows plenty of margin to do so. Second, a dust jacket to tempt the browser with something visually arresting and make them want to open the covers (as the original series covers did). Here, they've gone the conceptual route, with a blah cover that's supposed to look like a government document -- sometimes clever concepts should remain as concepts. Finally, the paper stock is kind of cheap, with poor opacity, resulting in a lot of "see-through" inking from the reverse of pages. On to the the storytelling...

Set in the not-to-distant future, "Live from the Moon" opens rather confusingly with an underwater hostage situation involving a news team confronting an ecoterrorist. The Channel Seven trio (cameraman, producer, reporter) escape by the skin of their teeth, establishing them as a news crew that lives dangerously. We next find them in Georgia, waiting to interview megabillioniare industrialist Ishmael Hayes about his latest venture. They're a little stunned to be introduced to his private lunar expedition, and more stunned when they find themselves along for a ride to the moon when an ecoterrorist causes a premature launch. Events get even more interesting when they discover his plan to stake claim to the entire moon... but when some gangsters back on Earth decide to launch Ukrainian nukes at them, things go from bad to worse. It's a very convoluted tale with a lot of "huh?" moments (SPOILER ALERT: Would old Soviet nukes actually be able to reach the moon? Would a short burst from a directional antenna actually divert including missiles? And if Hayes actually controls the ecoterrorists, why did he allow them to affect his operation?), but plenty of wit and style. The dialogue is especially good, and tends to distract from the plot holes.

"Space: 1959" steps back a generation to the dawn of mobile television news, where an earlier (but strikingly similar) crew from Channel Seven plays detective. A seemingly innocuous downtown shooting puts them on the track of a secret government plan to beat the USSR to the moon. At a rocket base in Peru they meet Col. Macadam, a square-jawed, crew-cut, gung-ho '50s hero who won't let anyone interfere with his pet project. As in the first story, an infiltrator sabotages the plan, and Macadam must make the ultimate sacrifice to ensure no dirty commie is first to set foot on the moon. It's somewhat schizophrenic (intentionally so, according to the intro), starting as a kind of classic crime caper, then moving into pulp action/adventure, and ending in a long contemplative sequence.

"One Shot, One Beer" is the most whimsical portion of the collection, taking place a decade after "Live From the Moon." At Cool Ed's lunar bar, where they have "the only Guinness on tap for 240,000 miles", a bunch of barflies sit around swapping stories. These include an accidental bank heist, a Japanese folk tale, a Sherpa's encounter with Col. Macadam long ago, and a few more bits and pieces that dovetail with the two previous entries in the series. At the core of is a lengthy "insider's" story about what happened ten years ago with all that "Hayes stuff." A miner who worked on Hayes' subsurface excavation gives his own account of how the "Live From the Moon" events played out, and his own role in almost destroying the entire base. It's a nice ending to the book, and the robot bar owner is especially amusing.

Five microcomics based on "Astronauts in Trouble" and written by creator Larry Young round things out, but don't add much to the proceedings. All in all, it's a solid piece of work blending action, sci-fi, and humor -- definitely likely to appeal to those with a real interest in astronauts (duh!). Young deserves kudos for creating a series that spans generations and genres in a refreshing manner.
0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great thought-provoking entertainment! 3. August 2007
Von G. Vardaman - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe
I can't believe it took me so long to get this and read it.
Kudos to Author Young for putting together an interesting story and then a prequel and sequel that do it justice. What fun!
Highly recommended for fans of Space Travel, Science Fiction, Graphic Novels, Robots, Rockets, Reading & Drinking.

You had me at "Astronauts..."
0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen You want this. 24. August 2016
Von Daniel C. Pawlak III - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
Larry Young is the bee's knees and so is this book. I said it, and I'm proud. Buy this now, hombre.
3.0 von 5 Sternen Science fiction b&w comic collection - not bad but not brilliant 27. August 2016
Von PaulAllard - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
Containing all 3 story arcs, this black-and-white collection is simply illustrated. The first story deals with a TV news team treading where they shouldn't as they explore a story about space travel in the late 1950s with dramatic consequences. The second arc is set in a more modern era, present day, and deals with an entrepreneur's quest to go to the Moon and the news crew from the first arc end up accompanying him. The third arc set further into the future in a bar on the Moon has locals telling tales about events connected to the two previous arcs.

The language is full of slang so, if English isn't your first language (particularly US English), this may prove to be challenging. The black-and-white illustrations didn't work for me as they were not detailed enough: I'm too old-fashioned and like colour and detail!
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.