Sale Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Xmas Shop 2017 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Hier klicken Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle Backparty BundesligaLive wint17

Kundenrezensionen

4,8 von 5 Sternen
104
4,8 von 5 Sternen
A Thousand Splendid Suns [Paperback]
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:28,72 €+ 3,00 € Versandkosten


am 7. September 2017
Story ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
It's such a tragic and realistic story, that it could easily be based on true events. The whole story I was so depressed and mad at the whole world.
It's a story about women in Afghanistan. Two women who lived such an awful life.

Characters ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Through the whole book you felt like you knew the characters, like they were friends who told you the story of their past.

Love ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
In truth i was sad all the time throughout the book, but then there was this tiny part of Tariq and Laila and this little part made me so happy. It makes you really believe in true love again. Really.

Writing style ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I don't know if it was the story or his writing, but it was really good. I don't know if my heart can take another of this tragic, killing stories but maybe someday I will read another book or just reread this book.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 16. April 2010
Ich muss zugeben, dass ich nicht gerade ein Bücherwurm bin. Aber ich hab mir einfach mal dieses Buch bestellt, weil es viele gute Rezensionen hatte und meine Freundin ein begeisteter Fan von Khaled Hosseini ist. Bereits zu Beginn, war ich sehr von 'A thousand splendid suns' angetan und muss meinem Vorredner recht geben, das es einen doch sehr fesselt. Ich glaube kaum, dass man Hosseini jemals genug für dieses Werk loben könnte! Die Geschichte von Laila und Mariam berühren einen zutiefst und und wer da nicht mitfühlen kann, muss ein Stein sein. Wer etwas Bewegendes, Reales und Geniales lesen will, dem kann ich diesen Roman nur weiter empfehlen.
Aber ich muss euch vorwarnen: da bleibt kein Auge trocken!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 22. Januar 2014
Dieses Buch ist wirklich wunderschön geschrieben.
Man ist sofort von der Geschichte gefesselt und mag das Buch am liebsten gar nicht mehr aus der Hand legen.
Ein bisschen Herzschmerz gab es auch, ein Paar Tränen musste ich beim Lesen doch verdrücken - das hat das Buch nur noch toller gemacht!

Khaled Hosseini schreibt wirklich sehr tolle Bücher über das Leben in Afghanistan, die unbedingt empfehlenswert sind!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 19. September 2014
Khaled Hosseini cannot be a better writer. Enough said. This is by far one of my all time favourite books. I love his works so much I have dedicated my academic research to him and other authors similar to him
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
TOP 500 REZENSENT VINE-PRODUKTTESTERam 11. April 2017
I had read “The Kite Runner” before and was both impressed by the novel and the movie based on it. Hosseini set a very high standard with his first novel. I was somehow hesitant to read his second novel; somehow worried after his impressive debut his second novel would prove a disappointment.

No need to worry. This is a truly impressive and heartbreaking novel. How else you write about Afghanistan without breaking the reader`s heart?

The title refers to a poem on Kabul. Poets praised it as truly beautifuly city - the irony is very obvious thinking of what a desolate and terrible place this city has become. All the splendour has gone compeltely.

This novel tells the wonderful, very intensely moving story of how two women in Afghanistan somehow try overcoming the great obstacles and challenges Afghan women face when they try to lead an independent life. Hosseini manages to show against the backdrop of thirty years of Afghan history how these two protagonists are affected by historical events. The author affects the reader two by helping him identify with the plight of these two women – of all women in Afghanistan. They are manipulated and used by men with no chance to escape their victimization.
Miriam learns at the age of 5 she is a harami, i.e. born out of wedlock. Her well-to-do father Jalil had seduced the housekeeper, Miriam's mother, Nana. Now he provides for both of them in an isolated shack far away from the village. One day she decides to test her father's attention – with disastrous consequences for everybody.

Laila's life is almost the opposite. Beloved by both parents she grows up in Kabul, is encouraged by her father to focus on her education and is an attractive girl whose love to a neighbor’s boy is requited, too. But then her life is disrupted completely by the way and she loses everything.

Laila becomes the second wife to Miriam’s husband. Both fail to deliver a son to their husband, so he takes out his disappointment on both of them.

The reader learns about the period from roughly early sixties to the first decade of the new millennium. All the many turns, the ups and downs of Afghan history influence the two protagonists, but things never get better, definitely not for women. All the violence experienced in the wars and the warring parties have a direct influence on the characters and destroy their lives.

The novel also addresses the aspects of class, religion, gender roles, education, and community. Hosseini tells a moving story that really brings the characters to life. You cannot help but feel for them. It is heart-breaking. There can be no happy ending for women in Afghanistan. Still, this is a truly great and moving novel. I recommend this novel to anyone who enjoys a well written story with a topical interest. This should become a classic novel.

[...]
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 13. September 2016
Das Leben zweier afghanischer Frauen wird durch das Schicksal verwoben, und was mit Demütigung, Misshandlung und Gewalt beginnt, ergießt sich in eine Geschichte von Stärke, Lebenswillen und Liebe. Ein Buch, das man nicht weglegt und noch weniger nach der Lektüre gleich vergisst. Beeindruckend.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 7. Juli 2009
Mariam wird 1959 in der Nähe von Herat in Afghanistan geboren, in der winzigen Hütte, die ihre Mutter bewohnt, seit sie von ihrem Dienstherrn schwanger geworden ist. Die uneheliche Geburt ist ein Makel, der Mariam für immer anhaften wird. Mit kindlicher Liebe hängt sie an ihrem Vater, der sie zwar immer wieder besucht, sich aber, wie sie später erkennen muss, nicht wirklich um sie kümmern will. Mit fünfzehn wird sie nach Kabul geschickt und mit Rasheed verheiratet, einem Jahrzehnte älteren verwitweten Schuhmacher, der von ihr nur eins will: einen Sohn.

Dort lebt ganz in der Nähe die kleine Laila mit ihrer Familie, Tochter eines Professors, dem die Ausbildung von Mädchen sehr am Herzen liegt, und einer Mutter, die nicht viel auf die alten Konventionen gibt und darum auch keine Burka trägt. Ihr bester Freund ist Tariq, der durch eine Landmine ein Bein verloren hat. Mit ihm teilt sie ihre großen und kleinen Geheimnisse, ihn liebt sie schon als kleines Mädchen über alles Doch als in Afghanistan Krieg ausbricht, ziehen Lailas Brüder in den Dschihad, gibt es Raketenangriffe, ändert sich das Leben von Grund auf.

Nach einigen schweren Schicksalsschlägen kreuzen sich die Wege von Mariam und Laila auf eine Weise, die beide nie so erwartet hätten ...

Nach dem wunderbaren Drachenläufer" wieder ein mitreißendes Buch über Afghanistan, das Land, das über zwei Jahrzehnte lang von Unruhen und Kriegen geplagt war, über das Leid der Bevölkerung, für die Hunger, Verletzungen und Tod beinahe Alltag geworden sind, über unvorstellbare Zustände in der medizinischen Versorgung und in der Gesellschaftsordnung, über Fanatismus und Zwangsehen und nicht zuletzt über zwei sehr unterschiedliche Frauengestalten, die oft Stärke zeigen, obwohl sie innerlich vor Kummer und Schmerz vergehen möchten.

Das Buch entwickelt einen starken erzählerischen Sog. Je weiter die Handlung fortschreitet, umso weniger möchte man es aus der Hand legen. Obwohl - oder vielleicht gerade weil - das Leben, das da beschrieben wird, so unglaublich grausam und hart ist, hofft man mit Mariam und Laila auf ein Ende des Schreckens, auf einen kleinen Hoffnungsschimmer. Khaled Hosseini schreibt sehr emotional, ohne in Kitsch abzudriften, und ruft uns nach seinem Erstlingsroman erneut ins Bewusstsein, was in seinem Heimatland in den letzten Jahrzehnten geschehen ist - viel eindrucksvoller, als das Nachrichtenbilder je könnten.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 6. November 2008
Hosseini describes the life and interwoven destiny of two women in Afghanistan. Mariam is forced to marry an elderly man at the age of fifteen only. She cannot have children and suffers most from oppression and discrimination. Many years later, her husband falls in love with Laila, a teenager who shares some years of life with Mariam and her husband and finally reveals Mariam her secret. At the end, both women succeed in their own way.- The reader not only gets acquainted with the history of Afghanistan, but also experiences war and misery through women's eyes. Hosseini most impressingly gives sensitive and mooving descriptions of Mariam's and Laila's moods, thoughts and fears. However, what I enjoyed most is his quality of expression - his book can and must be read by all who like fluent, brilliant, most intelligent language style. - When I finished, I immediately bought the 'Kiterunner' in English and also 'Les cerfs-volants de Kaboul' from Khaled Hosseini in French language.
0Kommentar| 36 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 2. Dezember 2008
Eine starke Geschichte zweier unterschiedlicher Frauen im Afghanistan der Vergangenheit und Neuzeit. Ich konnte das Buch kaum weg legen, es war stark, bewegend, eindrücklich und einfach grossartig. Es vermittelt viel historisches Wissen. Das Einzige, das mit etwas gestört hat, aber nicht genug für einen Punkt Abzug, ist das etwas zu lange Ende. Dennoch kann ich dieses Buch uneingeschränkt empfehlen.
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 22. Mai 2007
A THOUSAND SPLENDID SUNS tells the wonderful, intensely moving story of how two modern Afghan women overcome the great challenges that have faced women in Afghanistan and rise above their victimization. Khaled Hosseini has succeeded in capturing many important historical and contemporary themes in a way that will make your heart ache again and again. Why will your reaction be so strong? It's because you'll identify closely with the suffering of almost all the characters, a reaction that's very rare to a modern novel.

In Part One, you meet Miriam at age five as she learns that she is a harami (an illegitimate child). Miriam's wealthy father, Jalil, had seduced a housekeeper, Miriam's mother, Nana, six years earlier and now provides for both of them in a remote shack where he can keep a low profile. Despite his concern about his reputation, Jalil adores the attention that Miriam devotes to him. All proceeds in an artificial and harsh way until one day Miriam decides to demand her father's attention. The consequences shape her world for the rest of her life.

In Part Two, the story moves to focus on Laila, who was born to Miriam's acquaintance Fariba at the end of Part One. Laila's rearing is almost totally the opposite of Miriam's. Laila is loved by both her parents with whom she lives and has many chances to develop her knowledge and skills. Laila lives in Kabul while Miriam grew up in the countryside outside of Herat. Laila is beautiful while Miriam is plainer. They also grow up in different times: Miriam is old enough to be Laila's mother. Miriam never had a male friend while growing up, while Laila is fascinated by the one-legged Tariq. All is going well for Laila until the war intrudes to send her life off into an unexpected direction.

In Part Three, the two women begin to share a destiny and develop a relationship. Their lives are more fundamentally changed by this relationship than by anything else that has happened to them. The magic of the story is most evident in Part Three.

In Part Four, we come into the present, when Afghanistan is once again opening itself to possibilities.

The time span of the book is from 1964 to the present. In the background, you are kept up-to-date on political events that shake the entire country. In some cases, those political events turn into revolutions and wars. In many cases, the violence intrudes into the lives of the book's characters. It's like reading War and Peace as adapted to modern Afghanistan.

The book also deals with issues of class, religion, sexual roles, child rearing, work, education, and community. These issues are highlighted in terms of the different regimes and attitudes of the controlling male characters. For Afghanistan was a world where the men called the shots, unless they chose not to do so. Although the issues that are raised and the way that they are raised are pretty predictable, it's a tribute to Mr. Hosseini that you won't see them coming. He moves his characters and action around in such a way that you won't see much foreshadowing of what's to come. Part of that skill comes in making each page so interesting and engaging that you are pulled away from thoughts like "I wonder where he's going next with this plot." I found myself deeply inside the story throughout. That's rare for me, especially in a story that focuses on female characters.

It's early in the year, but I wouldn't be surprised if A THOUSAND SPLENDID SUNS turns out to have been one of the very top novels of 2007.

I highly recommend this book and encourage you to discuss it with your friends. This novel would be a great choice for your book club.
0Kommentar| 24 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

The Kite Runner
6,99 €

Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken