Kundenrezensionen


88 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (81)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An absolute classic
When I was a child, I voraciously and raptly read the entire "Anne" series cover to cover many, many times, and I can honestly say that growing up with her and reading about her adventures gave me the greatest pleasures of my childhood. At first, I didn't want to read this book - it was given to me as a present by my mother when I was 11 years old, and what...
Veröffentlicht am 15. Juni 2000 von Becky

versus
0 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Heidi's review
This story,Anne of Green Gables,is an awesome novel.L.M. Montgomery takes you on an adventure to Green Gables,a wonderous place filled with many trees,streams,etc.{When Montgomery uses such vivid adjectives she makes the setting come alive,like you could actually go to Green Gables} When Anne is on her way to Green Gables she imagines what this new place is going to...
Veröffentlicht am 31. März 2000 von Heidi Irons


‹ Zurück | 1 29 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An absolute classic, 15. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Anne of Green Gables (Taschenbuch)
When I was a child, I voraciously and raptly read the entire "Anne" series cover to cover many, many times, and I can honestly say that growing up with her and reading about her adventures gave me the greatest pleasures of my childhood. At first, I didn't want to read this book - it was given to me as a present by my mother when I was 11 years old, and what 11 year old wants to do what their mother tells them to do? But when I started reading it, it attracted me like metal filings to a magnet. Such is the power of Anne Shirley. She won my heart in the same way that she won the hearts of Marilla and Matthew, and I often wonder what my childhood would have been like without her. I can't praise this book enough, and although I'm now 25 years old, I still get an unearthly sense of joy, fulfillment and pleasure every time I read it. It is a true classic that will forever be cherished in the hearts of all individuals who read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The red-headed Anne Shirley comes to live at Green Gables, 11. November 2005
Von 
Lawrance M. Bernabo (The Zenith City, Duluth, Minnesota) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Anne of Green Gables (Taschenbuch)
In 1985 when I stumbled upon Kevin Sullivan's wonderful production of "Anne of Green Gables" with Megan Follows as Anne, Colleen Dewhurst as Marilla, and Richard Farnsworth as Mathew, it was my introduction to the Lucy Maud Montgomery's red-headed orphan. Like millions of others, I fell in love with the production and then proceeded to read this novel, the other seven books in the Anne Series, and then "The Chronicles of Avonlea," "The Story Girl," the "Jane of Lantern Hill" books, and every other thing written by Montgomery that I could get my hands on (and this was before all of those paperback collections of Montgomery's short stories were published).
In 1904 Montgomery had written down an idea for a story in her notebook: "Elderly couple apply to orphan asylum for a boy. By mistake a girl is sent them." In what must be heartening for many would be authors, Montgomery's manuscript for "Anne of Green Gables" was rejected repeated by publishers before it was finally accepted. The book was a bestseller from the moment it was published in June 1908 (I have a 19th impression printed in September 1910), although a critic in "The New York Times" complained that, "there is no real difference between the girl at the end of the story and the one at the beginning of it." Readers of the book would quite happy with that fact, because the reason we love this story is not that the talkative, red-haired orphan girl with her big green-grey eyes changes during the story, but that Marilla and Mathew Cuthbert, the elderly sister and brother who wanted to adopt a boy and got a girl instead, have changed profoundly.
Mark Twain described Anne Shirley as "The dearest and most moving and delightful child since the immortal Alice," and nobody has been able to top that statement. Supposedly Montgomery's description of her famous literary creation was based on a photography of Evelyn Nesbit, the notorious American beauty who was the mistress whose husband, Harry K. Thaw, shot and killed her love, Stanford White, in the first scandalous murder trial of the 20th century. I suppose there is something archetypal about stories about orphans, that allows young readers to identify with such characters and explains why generations of children have responded to such stories. But what sets Montgomery's creation apart is her ability to provide of laughter and tears, what with her vivid imagination and her great desire to be loved. You laugh over Anne's over wrought apology to Mrs. Rachel Lynde and how her introduction to Gilbert Blythe ends with her breaking a slate over his head. But then there are the wonderfully touching scenes when Marilla apologizes for refusing to believe Anne about her broach, when Mathew goes to town to get Anne a dress with puffed sleeves, and when the Reaper whose name is Death comes to visit Green Gables. There are just so many wonderful moments in this novel, which is the best in the series. When you read the rest of the books in the series, this is the one you will keep coming back to again and again to read once more your favorite parts (I just did).
I have two daughters and despite my best intentions I have never been able to persuade them to read "Anne of Green Gables." But given how long it took me to get around to them they still have at least a decade to beat me to the punch in relative terms, and I have the Sullivan productions on DVD so that I can use the same hook that worked so well one me. Once they do I am sure they will be just as captivated by all of the others who love the Anne-Girl and who have traveled to Prince Edward Island to see all of the sites that Montgomery translated into the world of Anne Shirley.
My favorite memory is when we went to "Green Gables." You go in through the front door and follow the way around the first floor and then up the stairs to the second floor. As I was at the bottom of those stairs the young woman watching the door had momentarily stopped the line entering the site. In this case that person who had to wait was a young Japanese girl, who looked to be about eight years old, and who was shivering in delight at the fact that she was standing on the threshold of Anne Shirley's Green Gables. That is how beloved Lucy Maud Montgomery's creation is almost a century after she was first set down on paper.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Literary Classic For All Young Girls, 29. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Anne of Green Gables (Taschenbuch)
"Anne of Green Gables" tells the story of young orphan Anne Shirley and her adventures in life. The setting of Prince Edward Island, Canada is masterpiece and adds so many dimensions to this wonderful classic. This young, carefree, creative, smart and talented spirit is a wonderful role-model for all young girls. I can't imagine my childhood without this book and the sequels, "Anne of Avonlea"....etc. It's my childhood in a nutshell.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wunderbar, 20. Dezember 2011
ICh liebe dieses Buch und diese Ausgabe sehr.
Die Aufmachung der Oxford Children's classics ist sehr hübsch, mit dem leicht glänzenden Layout.
Das Papier fasst sich angenehm.

Lieferung und alles drumrum 1A.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A nicest child in the english literature, 4. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Mark twain said that Rebbecca of 'Rebbecca of sunnybrook farm' is the nicest child in english literature,but by my opinian this place is reserved only for 'Anne'.You cann't gauess how beautiful is this book if you haven't read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful, 27. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Anne of Green Gables is a wonderful Clasic. I have read all of the Anne of Green Gables Novels and have not been disapointed by one of them. I found out about Anne of Green Gables when I was in a book store. I thought it would be interesting so I got it to give it a try. Anne of Green Gables opened up a whole new world of L. M. Montgomery to me. She is a wonderful writer. Anne of Green Gables is full of funny and charming stories of Anne's life at Green Gables. Anne is an enchanting person. I love her with all my heart and hope you will too. Take my advise and buy an unabridged copy of this book and it's secualls: Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Island, Anne of Windy Poplars, Anne's house of dreams, Anne of Inglside, Rainbow vally and Rilla of Inglside.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This is a book to last your whole life long..., 10. Dezember 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Anne of Green Gables (Taschenbuch)
My mother read this book not very many years after it was written and she loved it. When I was 8 (many years ago) she bought it for me. I recall that I had trouble getting in to it -- but once past the first chapter I devoured it again and again. Anne is witty, charming, imaginative AND she is very much ahead of her time in her pride in her intellectual abilities. She competes with (gasp) a boy for a scholarship and for a job. And we don't question her right to do so. A worthy role model.
I could never estimate the number of times I've read this book. I could never estimate the comfort and support it brought me through my growing up years. Lucy Montgomery gave a great and wonderful gift to generations of little girls -- of all ages.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen AN ABSOLUTELY, POSITIVELY BEAUTIFUL,SUBTLE ROMANCE, 3. Dezember 1997
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Anne of Green Gables (Taschenbuch)
I really don't know how I am going to review this book. Putting something so beautifully alive into cold, brutal words has never been my forte. It seemed committing some kind of sacrilege, but nevertheless I felt something of loyalty to do so. Basically this sweet, innocent tale is about an orphan girl- Anne Shirley and the countless scapes that she seems to have a talent for getting into. Her beautiful, friendship with Diana Barry, friend, not to mention enemies at school, especially a certain significant one- Gilbert Blythe whom she will share a very special comradeship with and later on in life become his wife. This classic also tells about her wonderful flights of fancy, and the many enchanting places where she and Diana often build castles in the air. This touching, heartwarming tale has been spun so cleverly that Anne and her successors really do live! I can live and relive Anne's world over and over again, not once finding it tiresome. This beautiful, timeless classic is naturally the masterpiece of the Dreamer of Dreams- Lucy Maud Montgomery, whom I sincerely admire, for as she says " For things seen pass away, but the things that are unseen are eternal" Anne of the Island
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Absolutely delightful!, 18. Januar 1997
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Anne of Green Gables (Taschenbuch)
I think the movie of Anne of Green Gables is not really good,because it twists some of the facts completely!! I've seen the play,and it was quite good,although it was an extremely condensed version,which made it not as good as I thought it could have been.
This story,although at first you might think it a terrible ordeal to read such a thick book,is wonderful and keeps the reader absolutely captivated while reading it. The reason why I have read this book for over 10 times already,is because it has an effect of making you feel as if you were part of the story. Naturally,this has become a favourite and its other sequels,too are very heartwarming and touching,just like the original.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Orphan story with a lot of poetry and romance, 14. November 2005
Von 
Stefanie Geiger "Stefanie Geiger" (Nagold) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(VINE®-PRODUKTTESTER)    (REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Anne of Green Gables (Taschenbuch)
As a kid I loved the TV-series "Anne of Green Gables" a lot. Living in Canada later on I visited "Prince Edward Island" and read the books (they are really NOT only for kids).
There on PEI I also understood why Montgommery could write so poetic.
In its base the story of Anne is quite sad. Living in an orphanage she cannot really unfold her broad mind. Anne is full of phantasy, clashing with the common understanding of good girl's behaviour sometimes. But she also has a strong sense of what is wrong or right and an understanding for other people. Most of them don't see.
She then got adopted by an elderly sibling couple - more by accident. Actually they wanted a boy to help out on the farm. Their first intention was also to send Anne back but then they both saw through Anne and discovered in her their own - unlived - dreams.
Now Anne's path on PEI began. Clashing with the firm structures of how girl's should behave in a village society, finding her romance and later her way. And in the same steps of Anne's developement her fosterparents saw that their own dreams were not lost for good.
Montgommory set the story up on her beloved Prince Edward Island. Go there and visit Montgommery house, walk down Lover's Lane or see Cavendish Beach burning at sunset. You'll be able to feel Anne's spirit still there.
Having a look at European children book authors: does it wonders you that the young girl Astrid Lindgren loved reading the stories of Anne?
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 29 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xad0e2ee8)

Dieses Produkt

Anne of Green Gables (Illustrated)
Anne of Green Gables (Illustrated) von Lucy Maud Montgomery
EUR 0,89
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen