Kundenrezensionen


23 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (16)
4 Sterne:
 (5)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


8 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Magische Gasthäuser, mutierte Werwölfe und kosmische Vampire
Dina Demille aus Texas ist eine Innkeeper, was heißt, dass ihr magisches Gasthaus Reisenden aus dem gesamten Universum offensteht. Dinas geregeltes Leben läuft schlagartig völlig aus allen Bahnen als ein unbekanntes, offenbar außerirdisches Wesen Hunde in ihrer Nachbarschaft tötet. Dina kann nicht tatenlos zusehen und stolpert während ihren...
Vor 7 Monaten von Erinome veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Show don't tell
Ilona Andrew ist für mich eine absolute Kaufempfehlung gewesen und dann war ich überrascht über die flache Story und die endlosen Erklärungen warum was und wie passiert ist. Kein Vergleich zu der Kate Daniels-Serie. Auch wenn das ein Experiment war und eigentlich nicht veröffentlicht werden sollte, das Buch wurde verkauft und ich finde es keine...
Vor 3 Monaten von Nachtleser veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

8 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Magische Gasthäuser, mutierte Werwölfe und kosmische Vampire, 8. Dezember 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Clean Sweep (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Dina Demille aus Texas ist eine Innkeeper, was heißt, dass ihr magisches Gasthaus Reisenden aus dem gesamten Universum offensteht. Dinas geregeltes Leben läuft schlagartig völlig aus allen Bahnen als ein unbekanntes, offenbar außerirdisches Wesen Hunde in ihrer Nachbarschaft tötet. Dina kann nicht tatenlos zusehen und stolpert während ihren immer gefährlicher werdenden Nachforschungen über Sean, einen Alpha-Werwolf, der vor kurzem in ihre Nachbarschaft gezogen ist. Als dann auch noch der Vampir Arland in Dinas Inn auftaucht, verkompliziert sich ihre Mission zusätzlich. Dabei will sie doch nur eines: Die Bedrohung ausschalten und zu ihrem Alltag zurückkehren.

CLEAN SWEEP hat mir wieder einmal gezeigt, warum Ilona Andrews zu meinen absoluten Lieblingsautoren zählt. Bis jetzt hat mich das Autorenduo noch kein einziges Mal enttäuscht und auch CLEAN SWEEP kann voll punkten.
Dina, die Hauptfigur von CLEAN SWEEP, hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Sie ist sehr sympathisch und ihre Gefühle und Handlungen sind stets nachvollziehbar. Auch Werwolf Sean und Vampir Arland haben es mir angetan. Besonders gefallen hat mir, auf welche Weise Ilona Andrews die altbekannten Vampir- und Werwolfthemen auf den Kopf stellt und etwas ganz Neues daraus macht. Der Weltenbau insgesamt hat mir enorm gut gefallen. Ilona Andrews hat eine faszinierende Welt geschaffen, über die ich gerne mehr erfahren möchte.
Auch die Handlung von CLEAN SWEEP ist großartig. Ich möchte nicht zu viel davon verraten, um niemandem den Lesespaß zu verderben, aber Dinas Nachforschungen sind spannend und münden in einem befriedigenden Finale.
Alles in allem bin ich vollkommen von CLEAN SWEEP begeistert. Für Fans von Ilona Andrews ist der Kurzroman ein Muss und Freunde von Fantasy und Science-Fiction werden sicherlich ihre Freude an dem Buch haben. Und das Beste ist, dass es 2014 vermutlich eine Fortsetzung geben wird. Ich freue mich schon sehr darauf. Sehr empfehlenswert!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Nice variant of the magic and shifter/vampire theme, 24. Februar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Clean Sweep (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
The magic in this book is different. The magical creatures are different to what you came to know.
So no usual witches, glittering vampires or adoring werewolfes for you.
As usual with Ilona Andrews the girl is strong and witty and the males sometimes need be hit on the head to see straight.

The story itself is a detective story that leads from one case to a second connected one.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Incredible new UF/Scifi world!, 24. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Clean Sweep (Taschenbuch)
Synopsis [by Goodreads.com]

On the outside, Dina Demille is the epitome of normal. She runs a quaint Victorian Bed and Breakfast in a small Texas town, owns a Shih Tzu named Beast, and is a perfect neighbor, whose biggest problem should be what to serve her guests for breakfast. But Dina is...different: Her broom is a deadly weapon; her Inn is magic and thinks for itself. Meant to be a lodging for otherworldly visitors, the only permanent guest is a retired Galactic aristocrat who can’t leave the grounds because she’s responsible for the deaths of millions and someone might shoot her on sight. Under the circumstances, "normal" is a bit of a stretch for Dina.

And now, something with wicked claws and deepwater teeth has begun to hunt at night....Feeling responsible for her neighbors, Dina decides to get involved. Before long, she has to juggle dealing with the annoyingly attractive, ex-military, new neighbor, Sean Evans—an alpha-strain werewolf—and the equally arresting cosmic vampire soldier, Arland, while trying to keep her inn and its guests safe. But the enemy she’s facing is unlike anything she’s ever encountered before. It’s smart, vicious, and lethal, and putting herself between this creature and her neighbors might just cost her everything.

Review

I don't know, where to begin - I am still awed! Awed by the incredible new alternate world, Ilona Andrews [again] created with the "Innkeeper Chronicles", awed by the cool story that is only about 220 pages long, but still a whole story, awed by the overall story arc that keeps me wanting to know what will happen in the next installment[s] and last not least, awed by the characters, who are alien and real at the same time.

The Innkeeper-Chronicles are a free story the writing couple "Ilona Andrews" have on their website and continue there chapter-wise. Nevertheless, I bought the book and am glad I did: there are wonderfully drawn portraits of the characters included and they alone were worth every last Euro I paid.
But even more: this first story of what I hope will be a longer series, is just worth it.

As I wrote above, the world building is amazing. The premise of a "multiverse" is a great place for a story to take place in: a lot of different worlds and planets that are connected to each other through gates [the Innkeepers can open and close] and magical Inns throughout the worlds that are sanctuary to all creatures that abide by the laws of hospitability. Magic and technology exist side by side and the "normal" humans don't know about anything supernatural. So it is one of the many jobs of an Innkeeper to keep the secrets of other worlds and supernatural creatures. The magic system is explained wonderfully: how Dina, the Innkeeper, can and cannot work magic, the magic bonds between her and her Inn.... wow.

And I liked Dina. She is kicking a**, but at the same time is a young woman searching her parents in all worlds and struggling to keep her Inn running and striving. And it's so like Ilona Andrews to write her 1st person POV in a way that kept me cracking up laughing. She is very deadpan and her comments on everything are hilarious. As are the other characters we encounter: among them a werewolf and a vampire that are so unlike any of the guys we know from other PNR, UF or YA that it feels as if I have never read about those species before [and believe me, I have....sooo many times, they tend to blur into each other]. And: no way to deduce what turn Dina's story will take in the future!

I could go on gushing, but I guess, I brought my point across: great book - and if you like Wen Spencer's "Tinker" or Ilona Andrews's "Kate Daniels" series, you have to read this. I can't wait for the next chapters!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Book One of the Innkeeper Chronicles, 12. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Clean Sweep (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
First of all, some background information: The author first published this story as a free serial on her web page. It was published as a book after numerous reader requests, and Ilona Andrews plans to publish the second book in the series on her web page for free again this year.

There’s a good plot summary given above, so I’m just going to skip that part and tell you what I liked (and didn’t like) about the book:

When I first bought this book I expected it to be straight-up fantasy: similar to the Kate Daniels series or the other books by this author. After the first chapter though, the author started adding some elements of science fiction. Spaceships are mentioned and so is nanotechnology. This works remarkably well, in my opinion. The two genres are blended skillfully and I found that I liked this book even more than the Kate Daniels series. The overall tone is more lighthearted, and the world building kept surprising me.
Another thing I really liked about the book was the humor. The interplay between Dina and her werewolf neighbor Sean made me chuckle in several places.

The focus of the story is definitely on the world building and on the action. The bad guy of the story is freaky and scary in true Ilona Andrews fashion. There is some light flirting but the romance takes a backseat to everything else that is happening in the story. That being said, the romance is still the only reason I didn’t give this book five stars. Not that it’s badly written or anything, but it seems like it’s developing into one of those annoying triangle situations. That’s really not my cup of tea. Nevertheless, I’m impatiently awaiting the second book and I’d still recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a lighthearted and exciting read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Fehlkauf ?, 9. Juli 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Clean Sweep (Taschenbuch)
Dachte eigentlich es sein ein Buch der Kate Daniels Reihe,
Bin aber trotzdem nicht enttaeuscht und werde auch da die anderen Audgaben besorgen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen What a wonderful start off, 13. Juni 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Clean Sweep (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
As an unweavering fan of Andrews novels "Clean Sweep" had to be read.
The story of a magical inn in a quiet little town, it's supercool keeper, a gruesome ladyguest and some suprise visitors is fast and witty.
A beautiful, sensuous werwolve hero marking his territory comes across as a very funny introduction taking away some of the macho image most muscled heroes are to utter boredom stuck with.
He competes with an awesome warrior from another planet famed for ruthlessness and cruelty and yet tame as a kitten in the hands of the keeper.
She tries to keep her beloved victorian inn running on small means hoping that she'll get a recommendation star to brighten up business.
However things don't seem to come along as planned as some serious bloodthirsty monsters prowl the neighbourhood which tends to threaten the keepers aims.
Ok, so the lady shows she has more to show for as just some good cooking. She and most of all the inn itself kicks into action. Wow that shows some rich imagination on the author's behalf . The characters are lovable, descriptions vivid , the story full of suprises. Though there is quite some action the setting breathes something peaceful even homely. Well read for yourself.
For me it was a great reading experience from beginning to end.
With the result that hoping for the followup sneaked readings of "Clean Sweep" follow up chapters on Andrew's homepage makes waiting even worse.
Please, let 'Sweep in Peace' come up soon........................
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Super Start für eine neue Buchserie, 13. Mai 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Clean Sweep (Taschenbuch)
Ich bin ein absoluter Fan von Ilona Andrews und kann dieses Buch wiedermal nur weiterempfehlen!
Als erstes Buch einer neuen Serie bin ich begeistert, wie Ilona Andrews mal wieder die Leser in eine neue Welt tauchen mit viel Witz, Humor und Action. Außerdem gibt es diesmal nicht nur Magie sondern auch SciFi Elemente, die aber super zusammenpassen und dem Ganzen eine neue Note gegenüber Kate Daniels oder der Edge Reihe geben.
Es kommen nicht nur Werwölfe, Vampire und ein magisches Haus vor, sondern weitere magische Kreaturen und andere Dimensionen, so wie ahnungslose normale Menschen, die von dem ganzen Geschehen nur am Rande was mitbekommen.
Mehr möchte ich gar nicht weiter verraten außer dies:
Wer schon andere Bücher von Ilona Andrews gelesen und gemocht hat, wird dieses auch lieben! ;)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great!, 23. April 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Clean Sweep (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
It's been a long time since I enjoyed a book that much resp. re-read it after only a few weeks. The idea is brilliant and I love the way it's been set into motion. Looking forward to more.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Glaubhaft und mitreißend, 16. Januar 2014
Von 
Misato "Misato" (Regensburg) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(VINE®-PRODUKTTESTER)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Clean Sweep (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Habe CLEAN SWEEP wirklich sehr rasch ausgelesen, denn es macht einfach Spaß. Die Autorin präsentiert hier ein durchdachtes Fantasybuch, das wunderbar glaubhaft und spannend geschrieben ist. Sie versucht nicht das Buch mit unnötigen Landschaftsbeschreibungen o.ä. in die Länge ziehen, beschreibt aber durchaus einmal eine Landschaft, wenn es an der Stelle sinnvoll ist. Als Leser tauchst du komplett in diese Welt ein und leidest/freust dich mit den Charakteren. Wirklich ein wunderbares Buch, das meine Erwartungen doch um ein Stück übertroffen hat. Kann ich bitte ein Fortsetzung haben?
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Nice and easy read, 15. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Clean Sweep (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded the book as I needed some distraction from other things, and that's exactly what the book provides: a nice story with interesting characters that makes you escape from reality for a while and leaves you relaxed in the end. It's definitely an "easy" book, but the authors provide you with a universe that keeps you interested and I think I may read a sequel if it comes out. The whole story has the feeling that there's more to come and this is the beginning of a whole series which seems something the author team has specialized in.
Definitely worth reading if you like urban fantasy and need to relax!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Clean Sweep (English Edition)
EUR 2,49
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen