Kundenrezensionen


67 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (61)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:
 (2)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A must-read for every teen!
I'm an 18 year old girl from Germany and when I first heard about this book, I couldn't believe how many teens from all over the world praised the "7 Habits Of Highly Effective Teens". I thought: Why not give it a try? As I held the book in my hand, I couldn't help but wonder about the many lovely details in it: the cartoons (that make you laugh AND think), the quotes...
Veröffentlicht am 7. Januar 2011 von Janine Romero

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Not one I would recommend
This book is filled with useless information that most teenagers already ready know (ie. 'do the most important stuff first'!). If you are an unorganized teenager, this is not the answer. Might I recommend the sister book of this drivel, "7 Habits of Highly Effective People"? Even though this book is written for adults, we teenagers can get much more out...
Veröffentlicht am 24. April 2000 von Allan Johnson


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Not one I would recommend, 24. April 2000
This book is filled with useless information that most teenagers already ready know (ie. 'do the most important stuff first'!). If you are an unorganized teenager, this is not the answer. Might I recommend the sister book of this drivel, "7 Habits of Highly Effective People"? Even though this book is written for adults, we teenagers can get much more out of it than "7 Habits...Teenagers" has to offer.
But, if you are an absolute slob when it comes to works-in-progress, this book may just be the thing for you -- but you will quickly grow out of it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A must-read for every teen!, 7. Januar 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
I'm an 18 year old girl from Germany and when I first heard about this book, I couldn't believe how many teens from all over the world praised the "7 Habits Of Highly Effective Teens". I thought: Why not give it a try? As I held the book in my hand, I couldn't help but wonder about the many lovely details in it: the cartoons (that make you laugh AND think), the quotes from successful achievers (e.g. Sir Edmund Hillary, Mark Twain, Martin Luther King and much more) and the stories from teens that are my age and struggle with the same problems and issues I did- all that inspired me to live a better life and try to apply the 7 habits to my everyday life. What I also liked is Sean Covey's writing style: it's funny, inspirational, motivating and moving! It makes you want to change your life and be a better person! I highly recommend this book to any teenager, whether 14 or 19 years old, whether from Africa or from Asia, whether boy or girl! It's a must-read! :-)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen WHOA!, 23. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
My parents got this book for me for Christmas. I didn't thinkI'd enjoy it at all. I was wrong. I don't know if it really helped mesee anything that I didn't know, but it brought everything that I'd buried back to the surface. I'm a Christian and I thought that book might possibly be filled with stuff that I might not agree with, but the only thing I remember not agreeing with was the thing on the list of renewing things to do that said Yoga might help. I can live with that! This book has it's heart in the right place, from saying that pre-marital sex is WRONG to having teens realize that our teenage years are when life begins to really take shape and that we need to help mold it correctly!
I also thought that since I'm homeschooled I might not be able to put most of it into practice, but I was wrong yet again! Though school is mentioned quite a few times in the book, most of them are things that you can usually apply to most situations you'll ever have in life.
I also have the little book that has daily advice from the book. I would recommend this because it reinforces the things you've read and keeps them fresh in your mind! You might also want to go to the web site listed in the book and make your own personal mission statement through the survey they have!
A must buy for any teen!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen This is the very best guidence book in the world, 13. Dezember 1999
With this book I don't know where to begin, everytime I feel my life not going in the direction I should be going or when I feel my self getting off track I just pick up this book and it gets me straight again. I love to read different self help books and motavational books, and I would have to say this is the easiest to read. This book contains many cool pictures and side quotes that make it clearer to understand. It starts with the chapter get into the habit and the quote for the chapter really sums things up when it says "We first make our habits then our habits make us." The next chapter is paradigms and principles. This chapter talks about the philosophy, "what you see is what you get". Another great chapter is begin with the end in mind which says it best when said "you need to have the blueprints before you build the house." The best parts of the book I feel is when it talks about making deposits in your personal bank account and to always think win-win in any situation. I would recomend this book to anyone and everyone that actually cares about what path in there future to take.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A great gift for a teenager or as a training tool., 27. Oktober 1998
Teenagers are so extremely busy today trying to juggle school, home life, friends, sports, after school activities, friends and plan for the future. This book helps a teen to recognize the need to look at and begin from a solid foundation in life.
I work for the Office for Youth Ministry in the Archdiocese of Boston. I run many training sessions for adult youth ministers and leaders who work with teenagers. We help them create effective youth ministry environments. This book has proven an extremely effective tool in that process.
It is an easy read for the teenager or for the adult that wants to read 7 Habits of Highly Effective People but want to read it from a lighter perspective. It was also used as a text for a one day training course for a group of teens at a local high school. They loved it, especially the Baby Step recommendation sections. A great gift for a teen or for those of us young at heart
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen God Bless You, Mr. Sean Covey!, 4. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Well, I have to admit it. I absolutely enjoyed the book! The day that i got it, I found that I couldn't put it down. It was so helpful in helping me in my ways of the years ahead of me. I especially enjoyed the PBAs and the RBAs as well as the win-win situations and the plan the end in mind sections. Sean, you're a great author! I must tell you that what I learned in your book is invaluable and I learned more from your book than I did from my school and guidance counselors. I finally have begun to think through of what I want to be when I grow up, and right now I want to be somewhere in the field of pyschology. Mr. Covey, I thank you so much for this wonderful book! good job and keep writing, it's people like you that change lives for the better. Enjoy it people! I'm telling you this book is addictive, and it gives you new insight on things that you never really gave time to consider and even knew existed.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen THE ULTIMATE TEENAGE SUCCESS GUIDE, 6. Januar 1999
Von Ein Kunde
BEFORE I GOT THIS BOOK I ALWAYS FELT EVERYONE HATED ME!IT ALL CHANGED WHEN I WENT TO MY LOCAL BOOK SHOP .THIS BOOK CAUGHT MY EYE AND SUDDENLY I JUST SAID I HAD TO BUY THIS BOOK AND I DID NO MATTER WHAT EVERYONE ELSE SAID.WHEN I HELD THE BOOK I FELT SOMETHING GOOD ABOUT BUYING IT.AND BELIEVE ME IT WAS WORTH IT .I FEEL CHANGED,MY FRIENDS WANTED TO BORROW THE BOOK BUT I WAS JUST TOO AFRAID THEY'D LOSE IT AND WHEN I STARTED READING I JUST FINISHED IT IN TWO DAYS AND I KEEP ON READING OVER THE BOOK AGAIN AND AGAIN CAUSE IT REALLY IS VERY INTERESTING AND HAS EXCELLENT POINTS ON WHAT TO DO WHEN.IT CHANGED A LOT IN MY LIFE .IT REALLY IS A GREAT HELP FOR EVERY TEENAGE SOUL,LIKE MYSELF MY WHOLE VISION ABOUT THE WORLD CHANGED AND NOW I AM GLAD I AM 15 YEARS OLD.HOPE YOU DO BUY IT AND YOU ENJOY IT.ALSO SPECIAL THANKS TO SEAN COVEY.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great Resource Book, 28. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
I read this as a concerned adult-I am involved with youth ministry. I found it very readable, good resource for the turbulent times and excellent life management book. I plan on giving it as a gift to my teenage cousins.I also found it alot more readable than his fathers's "seven habits" which I had tried to read. Any thought about it being a cd rom? Kids are more visual oriented and computer oriented. I loved the book so much, I kept the first copy for me and have recommended it to adults who also find the "adult " book a little dry. Now just waiting for a version for "working single adults"It would be nice if there was a little more referal to seeking spiritual guidance rather than putting the pressure all within, but understand the need to keep the book secular and reaching more kids.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Teen Angst ?, 13. März 2000
At the ripe age of 23, I borrowed my 18 year old brother's copy of this book and was enthralled.I cant help but wonder what a difference this book would have made in my life if I had read it at age 14 and not ten years later. The layout of the book is fun and appeals to readers of any age. This makes it easier to read. One thing I have to say, is that this book is one of the most powerful positive thinking books on the market. Although it's aimed at teens, the values and tips can apply to anyone. I loved the little excercises which are still applicable. Sean's frankness on matters really inspired me. My favourite part of the book though is the real life stories he relates on how teenagers have overcome difficulties and still succeed in the end. A great read, highly recommended !
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Teenagers Life, 10. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I bought this book not a long time ago, and it really changed my mind about life! The only thing I don't like is that it's a bit TOO long! Each page is filled and filled with writing! It strained my eyes! Maybe some people like it like that, but for sure I don't! The topic of the book was very good! Since I am a young teen myself I have learned how to look at life in a positive way, even though I am just 12 years old! I suggest this book to anyone who is asking questions about how to be a teen! It's tough to be a teenager, and surviving your teenage years is truly an experience! Buy this book! It's very helpful and if you take time to read, understand and take it in you, you'll be one successful, positive teenager!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens
EUR 8,99
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen