Fashion Sale Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Sport & Outdoor calendarGirl Prime Photos Philips Multiroom Learn More sommer2016 designshop Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Lego Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,7 von 5 Sternen10
4,7 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 1. Juni 2014
Inhalt:
St Mary's und Max reisen wieder in die Vergangenheit. Diesmal sind Jack the Ripper, Thomas Becket und Mary Stuart dran. Wobei die Zukunft auch nicht zu kurz kommt.

Bewertung:
Eins meiner Lieblingsbücher. Zeitreise, Geschichte und coole Sprüche (vor allem über Historiker) machen die Mischung. Wobei die Charaktere auch noch liebenswert und normal sind.
Ich mag es wenn man etwas lernt (das sind die Teile über Geschichte, die sehr sorgfälltig und gut recherechiert sind), wenn es spannend ist (werden sie gerettet oder nicht), wenn man sich mit den Personen identifizieren kann (wie schwer ist es eine Beziehung aufzubauen) und auch noch schmunzeln kann (die Sprüche). Dieses Buch bietet alles in einer tollen Sprache und leicht zu lesen.
Ein Genuss.
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. Juni 2014
I love the way Jodi Taylor is presenting History and was riveted to the story-line. If History was taught at school like that, I know what my favourite subject would have been. Alas, it was not and I am grabbing my second chance to learn about History and absolutely loving it. I like the humour, the panache of Max and the immersion in historical periods, all done in an action-packed way.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. November 2013
Like her first book, this one also couldn't be put down. I was way to happy to see this book ready for downloading and can't wait for book 3. Yet again St Mary has made history interesting. But before the we get to travel into the past we have to save St Mary in the future. Won't give anything away but if you loved the first book you will love this one. Now off to read the Christmas St Mary.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. November 2013
The chronicles of st Marys are the most riveting books I have read in ages! The story is awesome. It is a mix of historic novel, science fiction, action thriller and extremely funny novel. Throw in some extremely unlikely heroes , time travel and a love story and its a book which you cannot put down.

Definitely 5 stars - would give more if I could!
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Dezember 2013
Well-written & fast paced. The first few chapters about Jack the Ripper really had my heart pumping. The theory about the Dodos extinction was very funny, indeed. And what Max did to Leon's car was simply hilarious. Finished it in one sitting. Looking forward to the 3rd book of St. Mary.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Januar 2014
Dieses Buch ist einfach nur toll! Genau wie bei seinem Vorgänger mochte ich es nicht zur Seite legen, es war einfach zu spannend und ich wollte wissen wie es mit Max weiter geht.
Absolut empfehlenswert! Warte schon gespannt auf den dritten Teil.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. April 2014
I can't agree more with all the other positive feedbacks. I just love this series and would have like to give to my father as a present, but unfortunately there isn't any German translation of it
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. Februar 2014
I admire the way the author has found to integrate what are essentially short stories set in various exciting times and places into what appears to be a novel, through the arc of the narrator`s love story and career. Here we have an instance of the "big misunderstanding", something I dislike, and for that reason I only give four instead of five stars, as I awarded the first volume. Otherwise the quirky characters, constant near-catastrophes, and deadpan humor are much the same. The way the historians ensure Mary Stuart's tragic fate is rather memorable, too, and would not sit easily on anyone's conscience.

(The third volume, newly come out, is currently on my wish list).
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Mai 2015
I read the first book in this series (Just on damn thing after another) and knew I had to read the rest. I wasn't disappointed! These book are a great read. They have a bit of everything - history, science fiction, adventure, romance and lots of humour (even the odd tear jerker). I can't wait until #6 comes out this August!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Juli 2015
On the first one in this series I liked the idea of travelling in the past to investigate and document it. The history was somehow confusing and the characters blurred.
I am happy I gave it a second chance, because this one is much better in both storyline and characters. A nice holiday read.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden