Kundenrezensionen


22 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (19)
4 Sterne:    (0)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


14 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Großartiges Buch...
Eine Geschichte mit vielen überraschenden Wendungen! Konnte das Buch kaum aus der Hand legen. (Auch wenn der Titel das impliziert: Hunde sind nur Nebenschauplatz, wer eine Hundegeschichte erwartet, wird hier nicht bedient)
Vor 2 Monaten von Cm veröffentlicht

versus
0 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Some good ideas, not as funny as it could be; way too constructed
I love literature about the American South, and if it's humorous - even better. So I looked forward to reading this. The general idea is very good. The choice of characters is also good. There is a lot of potential here.
But in the end, it didn't quite deliver. Yes, some passages are funny. I finished reading it because, all in all, it is entertaining.
But the...
Vor 4 Monaten von KrankyKat veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

14 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Großartiges Buch..., 1. Juli 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club (Kindle Edition)
Eine Geschichte mit vielen überraschenden Wendungen! Konnte das Buch kaum aus der Hand legen. (Auch wenn der Titel das impliziert: Hunde sind nur Nebenschauplatz, wer eine Hundegeschichte erwartet, wird hier nicht bedient)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


11 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Lustiges Krimi - leichte, spannende aber auch entspannende Lekture, 2. März 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club (Kindle Edition)
Ein sehr gut geschriebenen Komik-Krimi, mit vielen Wendungen, Bezug auf Realität und Psychologie. Es ist einfach zu lesen, ist aber kein Thriller.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club: UnPutDownAble!, 30. Juli 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club (Kindle Edition)
I read Duncan Whitehead's The Reluctant Jesus and found his writing style to be extraordinarily talented. He has a way of injecting humor into a story that is well timed, creating a pleasant impact upon the enjoyment of the story. This book is no exception. It is evident that a master storyteller is at work. I became engaged and absorbed with this story right from the very beginning. I did not put it down until I had completed reading it in one sitting, which is quite a feat.

Fortunately, I had a free weekend, because everything else I was supposed to do simply faded away because I was so engrossed with the book that I did not notice time slipping away as if it did not exist at all! What did I like most about this book? That's a difficult question because the prose, the characters, the setting... everything about this book was absolutely fascinating... If you are looking for an entertaining and enjoyable read, this book will deliver. It is "unputdownable! Highly recommended.

Reviewed by Thomas Jerome Baker
Author of How to Coach A Debate Team

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for a fair and unbiased review.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen I read this book accidentally, after over-minting my breakfast julep, 29. Juli 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club (Kindle Edition)
I read this book while lying down, having over-minted by breakfast julep and thus quite unsuited myself to the rigours of interaction with human society - and I am so very pleased that I did, for it was a page-turner.

A thoroughly magnificent read allowing for the safely vicarious schadenfreude-experience of living in the soft underbelly of Georgia, and reminding us that shallow people live wonderfully full lives of shallowness while drowning in the summer puddles. I always get upset when some character that I regard with fondness or charity snuffs it or is elbowed into dire peril in a book, but the magic of Mr Whitehead here is to have provided me with an array of characters with whom I was happy for the plot to play fast and loose.

This book is pure entertainment, and unless you're consulting a legal dictionary or thumping an errant Cook with a copy of Beeton's household Management what else could you want? The writing is splendid, the editing wholly unobtrusive and the book does exactly what it says on the proverbial tin. Five stars.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Things are not what they seem!, 31. Juli 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club (Kindle Edition)
The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club gets a rating just for its title! I can even see this as a film title and it would be no surprise if it was turned into a film. This story really reminds me of the Stepford Wives with its pristine lawns, friendly neighbours, everything prim and proper and right... except it's not. Something lurks beneath and what we get is a wonderful murder mystery. There's plenty of dark humour and being that the author is English, it's humour that I can relate to. Appealing characters and lots of intrigue, I'm eager to now read his Duncan's other novel, The Reluctant Jesus. Five stars!

Elias Zapple, author of Nicu - theNicu - The Littlest Vampire: In 'Fangless' (Volume 1)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Enjoyable Read, 31. Juli 2014
Von 
Silver Wolf (New Albany, IN United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club (Kindle Edition)
Remember Peyton Place? Everything looked great on the surface, but a cauldron of unrequited love, hatred, jealousy, and the desire for revenge bubbled just under the surface. Then you already know things aren't what they seem anywhere. Even in the deep South where women still don hats along with their company manners. who knew dog walking ladies were guilty of so much?

Reminds me of the song lyrics about Southern belles being hell at night. Read The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Book and discover if the songwriter was right.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen SIMPLY A GREAT READ!, 31. Juli 2014
Von 
Dianne Harman (Huntington Beach, CA United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club (Kindle Edition)
This was simply a great read on so many levels. The twists and turns never stop and you have to stop and catch your breath at the end. What makes this book even more enjoyable than simply being one that's extremely well-written, is matching the characters' traits with people you know! I loved it. Don't think twice about spending time or money on this book. You won't do better! Kudos Mr. Whitehead, job well done! I sincerely hope this book was one in a series. I want more.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Brilliant, 29. Juli 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club (Kindle Edition)
Mr Whitehead knows how to make ladies smile. The Gordonston Ladies Walking Club winks to the well renowned Wysteria Lane ladies of Desperate Housewife, but adding that something that makes the novel unique.

The plot has everything to entertain, intrigue and make a reader smile. Would you be able to guess the assassin? Because I do.

5 well deserved stars for this funny little gem.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen intriguing murder mystery, 2. August 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club (Kindle Edition)
An honest read and review 2014)
I enjoyed this book! Winning so many awards is easy to understand. A very interesting and fun page turner. Duncan has a way of putting humor into a story, creating a pleasant impact of enjoyment to the story. An intriguing murder mystery I have read. Duncan Whitehead weaves a tale just like a spider’s web of twists and turns.A talented and enjoyable author. An enjoyable read !!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A Great Read!, 29. Juli 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club (Kindle Edition)
The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club by Duncan Whitehead is a fun mystery novel at its best!
Highly recommended for the intrigue, twists and turns and a story-line with great characters!
Duncan Whitehead is a very creative author and a master at his art!
I hope there will be more to come with The Gordonston Ladies and their dogs!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club
EUR 5,99
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen