Kundenrezensionen


477 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (292)
4 Sterne:
 (83)
3 Sterne:
 (37)
2 Sterne:
 (27)
1 Sterne:
 (38)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


15 von 16 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Bittersweet Love Story That Gets Sweeter With Time
I have read this book every summer since I first read it as part of a high school reading list. It is one of my favorite books in that it takes the reader back to a very romantic, colorful time in history. It profiles the life of a tragic, wreckless dreamer who re-invents himself to capture the heart of a his first love.
I think what brings me back to this book...
Veröffentlicht am 29. Juni 2000 von Jeffrey M. Zinn

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen the only good thing about it was its simplicity
Even though I only had to read this for school, I can tell you one thing through my forced reading: the only good thing about this book was that I could read it fast. Fitzgerald puts across some good points, but the book left me without the feeling of having been there and only with images of what happened. He did not do a very good job of emphasizing the important...
Veröffentlicht am 19. Januar 2000 von Dr. Nancy Williams


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen I know the secret behind this book, 20. Februar 1999
Von 
ubu35 "ubu35" (Knoxville, TN United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
The secret is: the author was a drunk. Had I not been forced to read this book in school, I would never have finished it, and I've read a lot of dull books. I've read a lot of classics, but this is probably the only one I think is not worth the effort. Frankly, I'm still wondering why it's a classic; there's nothing to it. So Gatsby's not what he seems, so he gets shot, so Nick's a homosexual, so what? Is there anything worthy in this book? Anything at all?
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen na ja, 18. Juni 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Literarisch wirklich gut, aber total langweilig und überhaupt nicht fesselnd. Der Film weckte in mir einige Erwartungen, die das Buch in keiner Weise erfüllen konnte. Normal ist es ja umgekehrt.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Awful., 20. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
I read this book expecting much more. What I got was complete disappointment. There was absolutely nothing that appealed to me in this book. The story was boring, the characters were boring. This was truly one of the worst books I have ever read. I must be missing something because I seem to be one of the only ones on this earth who found the story to be awful. It was painful for me to get through this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen The Greatly Stupid Gatsby, 23. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
In my time I have read many novels, most of which were at least pleasing and gave me a sense of having learned something. In this soap-opera-like "classic" nothing is accomplished except reviewers making themselves look good by calling the book good. The book had no point beyond the obvious, and if you found something deep within it, you are obviously a very stupid person who had little understanding of life before reading this novel. You all should be ashamed of yourselves
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen terrible,terrible,terrible....., 10. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
I heard this book was a classic,a must read,so I read it.It was a bad book! I don't think anyone would have published it today.I am not so young as to not understand a "great" novel,so I must say "this is one of the most boring and shallow books ever written".I'll give him one thing-this boredom is beautifuly written.His language is beautiful and captures the mood of the time and place,but it doesn't make up for the complete lack of plot.I read,and read,and read and nothing happened.He had a good idea,Scott Fitzgerald but he didn't do much with it.I have noticed that readers don't like the bad reviews.I suspect they think such reviews are not serious,but please listen to me-IF YOU CAN AVOID THIS BOOK PLEASE DO! There are too many great and good books,there is too little time to read them,so don't waste your time!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Terrible, 26. Februar 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
Even though I'am in 10th grade and was forced to read this i still think it was bad. The beginning started out way to slow and i already hated it. Then i just goes into a bunch of affairs that are happening in the 1920's. Then when Daisy runs over Myrtle you knew Gatsby was in trouble. I think this book was too much like a soap opera. I did not like it at all. But then again I'm in 10th grade.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen BORING........., 16. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
I found this book to be very boring and not very informative. I had to read it for english and I couldn't get interested in the book. Not enough to hook the reader in.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen The Great Gatsby, 3. Februar 2000
I fail to see why this book is such a literary rave. It's the story about spoiled rich people with no meaning to their lives. If this is the best of the author's works, I won't read any more of his books. There are too many truly good books in the library.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen The Great Gatsby, 3. Februar 2000
I fail to see why this book is such a literary rave. It's the story about spoiled rich people with no meaning to their lives. If this is the best of the author's works, I won't read any more of his books. There are too many truly good books in the library.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen The Great Gatsby, 3. Februar 2000
I fail to see why this book is such a literary rave. It's the story about spoiled rich people with no meaning to their lives. If this is the best of the author's works, I won't read any more of his books. There are too many truly good books in the library.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Great Gatsby (English Edition)
The Great Gatsby (English Edition) von F. Scott Fitzgerald
EUR 0,00
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen