Kundenrezensionen


12 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (7)
4 Sterne:
 (4)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5.0 von 5 Sternen I loved this!!
Oh wow - It reminded me of The Day After Tomorrow and Independence Day. It starts harmlessly enough with scientists finding a way to communicate with dolphins, involved good and bad guys of NAVY, government and other authorities, climate catastrophes, fighting, heroic deaths, nuclear warfare - and I loved every minute of it. Actually, I stayed up longer to finish it...
Vor 13 Monaten von Hoener, Birgit veröffentlicht

versus
0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Interesting scenarios
Easy to read,with new interesting idea how learning delfins could happen. To combine aliens and tsunamies was starting to be too much.
Vor 20 Monaten von Jari Kivimaa veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5.0 von 5 Sternen I loved this!!, 18. März 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breakthrough (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Oh wow - It reminded me of The Day After Tomorrow and Independence Day. It starts harmlessly enough with scientists finding a way to communicate with dolphins, involved good and bad guys of NAVY, government and other authorities, climate catastrophes, fighting, heroic deaths, nuclear warfare - and I loved every minute of it. Actually, I stayed up longer to finish it because I could not wait until the next day. The story slowly builds up from the adorable dolphins and happy scientists, over strange occurences in the ocean and dangerous ice breaking off glaciers in the Antarctic, until the actions of the different groups involved build up the tension so that you just can't stop reading.
I read the e-book version, and there were hardly any grammar or spelling mistakes (that usually annoys the hell out of me and has ruined some basically good books), so that's a bonus.
Definitely a big recommendation from me, and I'd love to see more of this author - very soon please!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Pageturning, astonishing book, 27. Dezember 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breakthrough (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
In the beginning my opinion was changing every second: fascinating vs. too much of since fiction. But the plot was constantly rising tension and gripped the reader more and more. Options of computer engenieering to understand other species absolutely fascinating. Dull political influence whisperes - who does not assume too many of them. Worth to read more of Micheal Grumley.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen great book!, 5. November 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breakthrough (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading "Breakthrough". The author presents some fascinating ideas- can humans communicate directly with another species? What could it be like to discover the presence of another human race? The subplots are well linked.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Spannend von der ersten bis zur letzten Seite, 24. Oktober 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breakthrough (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Wer gute Thriller mag, sollte dies unbedingt lesen. Die Idee hinter der Story ist sehr gut und nicht gleich auf den ersten Seiten offensichtlich.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great techno thriller, 4. Oktober 2013
Von 
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breakthrough (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Great techno thriller with an amazing plot. I could not stop reading it. I hope the author will continue to write more techno thrillers.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Very nice read, 15. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breakthrough (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
'Breakthrough' is a mixture of ecological thriller and science fiction.

A team of marine biologists succeeds in establishing verbal communication with dolphins. At the same time, Pentagon analysts investigating a submarine malfunction find evidence of an alien machine at the bottom of the ocean. During this analysis, dolphins are deployed for underwater reconnaissance missions. Once it is established that the alien technology poses a threat to earth, opinions differ as to how to react: will simply destroying the machine eliminate the threat, or will it make everything worse? How much can the word of a single captured alien and the witness of the dolphins be trusted? A race starts between hardliners and advocates of caution to prevent the other side from doing irretrievable harm.

I would classify the book as YA, meaning on the upside there's little gore; on the downside things are sometimes just a little too simple.

But that does no harm to the suspense that builds gradually but steadily throughout the book. It's a well written, gripping story with likeable main characters, including the (rather anthropomorphic) dolphins.

For readers who prefer hardcore Sci-fi or thrillers it may be 'too light'. It's a fun read, and as such I highly recommend it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Enjoyable read, good concept, 9. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breakthrough (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. Towards the end all the story arcs became a bit dificult to follow from a time perspective , they were well linked and understandable though. This was a fun sci fi book, but not too heavy on the sci fi so easy for everyone to read
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Spannend bis zum Schluss!, 7. Oktober 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breakthrough (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Ein wirklich toller Roman, den ich nicht mehr aus den Händen legen konnte.
Besonders gut gefallen hat mir, dass man vieles nicht vorhersehen konnte. Spannende Wendungen garantiert!!!

PS: Falls jemand noch offene Fragen nach dem Lesen des Buches hat, sollte er auf die Website des Autors gehen. Dort sind einige interessante Antworten zu finden!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Nice read, 11. September 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breakthrough (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
It's a nice leasure read for the beach or the pool. Nothing for SciFi enthusiasts but still worth the Money.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen nice page turner, 3. September 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breakthrough (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
This was quite a page turner for me, and kept me from doing some serious work today.
I think the plot and its pace compares well with some of the 'wellknown' scifi writers, actually, there are some well known names where I never made it to the end.
On a scientifcally point, the final solution of the problem feels a bit weak, as the one problem is already much wider spread out than the other (do I want to put this into clearer words to take the fun out of your reading?) - but then, this is not a science text but something to enjoy reading.

I can definitely recommend it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Breakthrough (English Edition)
Breakthrough (English Edition) von Michael C. Grumley
EUR 3,09
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen