Kundenrezensionen


30 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (26)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent
"Outview (The Inner Movement)" by Brandt Legg is a book that works on many different levels.
It concerns mostly two teenagers, one of them in a mental institution, and his brother in the 'real' world.
Kept apart by their mother they manage to connect and start to uncover family secrets.
Book one in the trilogy shows them coming into their own,...
Vor 6 Monaten von Welsh Bookworm veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Nicht mein Fall
Das Buch an sich konnte mich von Anfang an nicht fesseln oder begeistern.
Per Se ist der Schreibstil in Ordnung und auch die Charaktere ok dargestellt.
Mehr aber auch nicht. Weder Spannung noch Interesse an der Handlung kam bei mir auf.
Es hat mich eher ermüdet und ich wollte es auch nicht mehr fertig lesen.
Der Versuch alles irgendwie mythisch,...
Vor 5 Monaten von Videye veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent, 12. Februar 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outview (The Inner Movement Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
"Outview (The Inner Movement)" by Brandt Legg is a book that works on many different levels.
It concerns mostly two teenagers, one of them in a mental institution, and his brother in the 'real' world.
Kept apart by their mother they manage to connect and start to uncover family secrets.
Book one in the trilogy shows them coming into their own, fighting for survival and growing in their personal power and awareness.

However, this book has much more to offer than the coming of age part and the action.
Disguised in the shape of fantasy and science fiction elements in this novel I recognise many modern spiritual, esoteric and supernatural concepts, explained to the youngsters by more experienced ones, giving the small picture a wider dimension.
Re-incarnation, psychic powers and astral travel, to name a few, are integral part of the story and influence the personal development and growth of our protagonists.

I am personally quite open to some of these concepts and so I found it very easy to relate to the characters and the story - which in itself also reads like a good fantasy thriller. Whether you see the concepts as real or only as mythical and slightly philosophical fantasy part of the story, they lend the characters additional depth and make the story more magical.
Awareness, good and evil and wisdom are basic concepts that everyone can relate to, whether they are supernatural or instinctive.

The trilogy has the potential of classics, such as the Celestine Prophecy or Conversations with God, only the book is more entertaining and can be seen as pure entertainment, too. The story ends rather abrupt and will be continued in the next book, which I already downloaded onto my kindle, eager to see where the story is leading
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The best fantasy thriller I read in many years, 5. Dezember 2013
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outview (The Inner Movement Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Convinced by the great reviews, I wanted to give this book a try and.... really! it was much more that I could ask for!
I kept my breath, from one page to the other, trying to stop to go to sleep. In vain.
This is a great captivating story, with many details I always believed as true. This is the best fantasy thriller I read in many years!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Best Trilogy Ever!, 22. November 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outview (The Inner Movement Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Wow! Simply mesmerizing! I was so happy book 3 was finally released! I couldn't put it down. A perfect blend of entertainment, real world happenings and spiritual awakenings, elude to a world that really hits home. I simply love the portals, time control, the general style of how the story is told. Brandt Legg is by far among the top 5 of my favorite authors list! It would not be hard to admit that I would read anything this author releases! I'm not a big reader, so that is a huge compliment from me. I generally have a really hard time finding an author's writing style and story line captivating enough for me to get more than 3 or 4 pages into before I lose interest, and yes, that even includes world famous authors. He's also an amazing photographer as well. If you haven't yet, you should definitely look him up on Facebook and follow him!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An AMAZING Read…Hands down You've got to read this!, 14. November 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outview (The Inner Movement Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
First I'm going to give you words and phrases that describe this page turner for me.... Conspiracy, discovery, trust, betrayal, mystic powers, terror, innocence, sibling love, friendship, family.
Outview is the story of a young teenager Nate who has this power (or curse; however you choose to see it). His father had it, his brother Dustin has it and his Aunt Rose does as well. Their gift is misunderstood - most likely by ignorance on the part of the 'normal folks'
After Nate's father dies (or is killed - you'll have to figure that out), Nate goes on a search to find the depth of these Outviews he experiences. I had never heard of an out view and I'll have to admit I was intrigued.
With the help of his good friends Kyle and Linh, Nate begins his search to find answers. He is steadfast in his search for answers. The depth of the innocent adolescent friendship between these three is another thing that amazed me. We see how unconditional love and trust abounds with them. We also experience Nate meeting up with his spiritual advisors along the way, the mystics who don't give him answers per se but encourage and teach him how to deal with his power; to look into himself for answers. I learned just how powerful the mind is....mind over matter I guess you could say.
Brandt Legg is the ultimate story teller. He takes us on the journey with Nate and I completely felt like a spectator. I WAS in the woods with Nate. I felt everything from the wind blowing in my face, to running through the woods with Nate, the sound of the water, the branches of the trees moving, the mountain lions and the vivid descriptions of each scene. I felt the sting of knife wounds, the piercing of a gunshot to the flesh and I was scared to death.
I also felt the anguish and heartache Nate's mom went through. As a parent I felt for her. I cried. She did what she thought was right at the time and I realized through her that as parents we don't always do what is right. Sometimes we make decisions based on what other people tell us is the right thing to do. We come to regret that later and her regrets tore at my heart.
The love between Nate and Dustin was incredible. These 2 boys had 'the gift' but one was institutionalized and labeled crazy. The other was tethering on believing he was crazy as well.
I cannot wait to read the second and third books in this series. I'm a romance reader but I can honestly say I am so happy I read Outview. I have recommended it to all my friends and I will be purchasing the trilogy as Christmas gifts for my friends.
Great Job Brandt Legg - you've given us three gifts:) THANK YOU!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Edge of your seat, 21. Oktober 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outview (The Inner Movement Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
An imaginative and intriguing novel which will pull you right into the pages.

Great plot twists and turns have been created which will keep you on the edge of your seat.
The characters are super in this well-paced metaphysical thriller.

Legg certainly has shown the capacity to craft a great page-turner- you will be gripped to this fantasy adventure.

Superb- well worth a look! 5*****
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Intriguing coming of age, 16. Oktober 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outview (The Inner Movement Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
"Outview (The Inner Movement)" by Brandt Legg is a book that works on many different levels.
It concerns mostly two teenagers, one of them in a mental institution, and his brother in the 'real' world.
Kept apart by their mother they manage to connect and start to uncover family secrets.
Book one in the trilogy shows them coming into their own, fighting for survival and growing in their personal power and awareness.

However, this book has much more to offer than the coming of age part and the action.
Disguised in the shape of fantasy and science fiction elements in this novel I recognise many modern spiritual, esoteric and supernatural concepts, explained to the youngsters by more experienced ones, giving the small picture a wider dimension.
Re-incarnation, psychic powers and astral travel, to name a few, are integral part of the story and influence the personal development and growth of our protagonists.

I am personally quite open to some of these concepts and so I found it very easy to relate to the characters and the story - which in itself also reads like a good fantasy thriller. Whether you see the concepts as real or only as mythical and slightly philosophical fantasy part of the story, they lend the characters additional depth and make the story more magical.
Awareness, good and evil and wisdom are basic concepts that everyone can relate to, whether they are supernatural or instinctive.

The trilogy has the potential of classics, such as the Celestine Prophecy or Conversations with God, only the book is more entertaining and can be seen as pure entertainment, too. The story ends rather abrupt and will be continued in the next book, which I already downloaded onto my kindle, eager to see where the story is leading
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Thought-Provoking and Beautiful Story, 15. Oktober 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outview (The Inner Movement Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
I've always been skeptical of books that place their characters into supernatural settings but decided to read this one because of all the good reviews. And it was a great decision. This book is much much better than I could have expected!

"Outview" makes the readers think about many philosophical concepts but presents them in a very accessible way. One such concept is that of awareness. The author Brandt Legg makes us question our own lives and consider how aware we really are of our surroundings, of others, and of ourselves - and that's a great issue to ponder for a person of any age, teenagers included. Many ideas in this book and the eloquent way that the author expresses them feel like pearls of ancient wisdom in the modern world, and that's incredibly appealing. Here's just one such idea (out of many more that I loved): "The unseen world is enormously deeper and much more exciting than the human world, but when the two were combined it was a million times more fascinating." This idea reminded me of the Little Prince, a character of one of my favorite childhood books by Antoine de Saint-Exupery, who said that "eyes are blind. You have to look with your heart." And isn't that a great lesson for all of us, teenagers or not.

"Outview" by Brandt Legg is a great book! You won't be disappointed.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Fast paced great read with an excellent plot, 9. Dezember 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outview (The Inner Movement Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Outview is fast paced great book. It has one of the best beginnings I've ever read and the whole book is just awesome. It's a young adult story but I think everybody could read and enjoy it.
It's full of twists and turns, the plot is wonderful and I had to read all at once the last one hundred pages.
The characters are vivid and complex, especially Nate, who really jumps out of the book. In some parts I felt like everything was true and that was not just fiction.
It's a highly recommended read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An absorbing and fascinating read!, 2. Dezember 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outview (The Inner Movement Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
This was a very entertaining book on many levels, following a teenager grappling with all the trials and tribulations of growing up mixed in with the fear of madness as new found psychic abilities reveal themselves. The concepts of reincarnation and destiny are things many of us think about and this makes Outview an absorbing and fascinating read, made all the more real by the unwanted excursions the lead character is forced to make into some of the horrors of his past lives. This is a very well-thought out, well-written work that balances sophisticated ideas into a page-turning story that adults as well as teenagers can relate to. A deserved 5 stars!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Mystical Science Fiction, 23. November 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outview (The Inner Movement Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Suspense, action, mystical power and coming of age insights. This book has it all. The non-stop action makes it impossible to put down. Lucky for us, the other two parts of this trilogy are also available:
Outin (The Inner Movement)
and
Outmove (The Inner Movement) Book 3
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen