Kundenrezensionen


 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


17 von 17 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Completely different, but so good.
I have read with great pleasure the 2 other novels of Khaled Hosseini recently. With great excitement, I have been awaiting his third novel. It was worth the wait. Besides his gift of storytelling, the setup of the book is completely different from the last two books.

It starts out with two siblings who are really close, being seperated for financial reasons of...
Veröffentlicht am 24. Juni 2013 von Atheistin

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen nicht so gut wie die beiden Vorgänger...
Nachdem ich von den ersten beiden Büchern sehr begeistert war, wurde ich hier leider etwas enttäuscht. Die Story fesselt anfangs sehr, jedoch wird sie im weiteren Verlauf zu sehr in die Länge gezogen. Es ist kein schlechtes Buch, aber an der hohen Messlatte der Vorgänger scheitert es jedoch.
Vor 9 Monaten von Wetterfrosch veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

17 von 17 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Completely different, but so good., 24. Juni 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: And the Mountains Echoed (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I have read with great pleasure the 2 other novels of Khaled Hosseini recently. With great excitement, I have been awaiting his third novel. It was worth the wait. Besides his gift of storytelling, the setup of the book is completely different from the last two books.

It starts out with two siblings who are really close, being seperated for financial reasons of their widowed father. He gives the daughter, Pari, away to a wealthy couple in Kabul who can't have children on their own. The two siblings, Pari and Abdullah, won't be able to see each other any more. After this first chapter of the book, it all gets mixed up, each chapter being its own short story of someone connected to one of the two siblings in some way. Each short story reveals some detail about the whereabouts of one of the two siblings over the next 6 decades, but still tells its own tale as it goes on. Tales of heartbreak, love, broken promises and family. For me, I had to put down the book after each chapter, having to let it settle in, because each story is so rich.

I don't want to give away too much, but the whole book, which gets off track sometimes for really good reasons, is a masterpiece. After all, it tells a tale which takes place over a time span of 60 years. People here have been complaining about the waning end of the book. I can't agree with this. It only occured to me several hours after finishing the book what a magnificent link Mr. Hosseini has set here. If I would comment on this link, I would just spoil the novel. Read it yourself and find out, you will know it's worth it with every chapter you preceed in this novel.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


13 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein Kunstwerk!, 15. September 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: And the Mountains Echoed (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Als großer Fan von Khaled Hosseini habe ich sein neuestes Werk "And the mountains echoed" mit Spannung erwartet - und wurde nicht enttäuscht. Dieses Buch ist ganz anders, als seine vorherigen Romane. Hosseini erzählt in seinem Roman die Geschichten von Menschen aus unterschiedlichsten Zeiten, Erdteilen und Milieus - und doch haben sie alle mehr gemeinsam, als man zu Beginn denkt. Anfangs mögen diese Geschichten als etwas zusammenhanglos erscheinen, dann wird aber schnell klar, dass es immer um menschliche Beziehungen geht, die von Verlust und dem Verhältnis zwischen Stärke und Schwäche, Krankheit und Gesundheit, geprägt sind. Je nach Milieu ändert Hosseini seine Sprache und Erzählweise. Dabei wirkt der erste Teil des Romans (ganz besonders die wundervolle erste Geschichte) höchst poetisch.
"And the mountains echoed" ist nichts für Leser, die Spannung oder Action erwarten oder die eine in sich geschlossene Story mit klassischer dramaturgischer Aufteilung lesen möchten. Dieser Roman ist leise, nicht reißerisch, sondern gefühlvoll und dabei sehr menschlich. Ich kann nur empfehlen, sich darauf einzulassen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


15 von 17 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Begins with 49 Near-Perfect Pages, 8. Juni 2013
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 1000 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: And the Mountains Echoed (Gebundene Ausgabe)
"There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment." -- 1 John 4:18 (NKJV)

Regardless of your ultimate view of this book, I think you'll agree that pages 1 through 49 are as well written as anything you've read in a long time. Bravo, Mr. Hosseini! They are a remarkable achievement!!

While anyone would envy an author who accomplished so much to open a novel, there's a problem. Readers expect the rest of the book to maintain that remarkably high standard.

I believe that Mr. Hosseini has the talent to do so. The plot for this book, its scope, and length make it impossible to do so. You couldn't write War and Peace in many fewer words ... or a Tale of Two Cities. And the Mountains Echoed needs to be two or three times longer to flesh out his plan for the book.

Without that length, the book comes across as a series of short stories briefly connected to one or the other of the two siblings in the book's beginning, Abdullah and Pari. Each story is its own morality tale about how we treat other people, including those in our families. Within the whole book there are themes connecting suffering, responsibility, and morality. Some characters adhere to timeless values, at least in parts of their lives, while others talk a good game ... but don't act in accord with their words. The result is a tapestry capturing Afghanistan yesterday and today against a backdrop of humanity over all times.

One of the book's major accomplishments is to present some of the most thought-provoking writing I recall about how appearance affects our lives and our behavior. I would love to see Mr. Hosseini return to this subject in future books. He obviously has a deep understanding that can inform us all.

But please do write a book next time that's as long as your subject deserves, Mr. Hosseini! We'll read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Traum-haft, 17. Dezember 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: And the Mountains Echoed (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Khaled Hosseini ist für mich momentan einer der besten Schriftsteller der Welt. Mit "Drachenläufer" und "Tausend Strahlende Sonnen" kann dieses Buch inhaltlich zwar nicht mithalten. Aber der lebendige Erzählstil, die Intensivität der Emotionen und der Gedanken, das Einfühlen in die menschliche Seele - das ist Hosseini wieder einmal auf grandiose Weise gelungen. Er schafft es, dem westlichen Leser die Menschen Afghanistans näher zu bringen, auf gefühlvolle Art. Er malt sie nicht schön, es gibt auch bei ihm die Gedankenlosen, die Geldgierigen, die Gewaltbereiten. Aber eben - wie in allen Ländern - auch die anderen.
Hosseini malt mit Worten. Und es ist keine abstrakte Kunst. Man sieht, was er vor Augen bringt als sei man mitten drin. Deshalb fünf Sterne.
Auch wenn "And the Mountains Echoed" (übrigens die englische Ausgabe von "Traumsammler") keinen stringenten Handlungsverlauf vorweisen kann. Es sind Lebensgeschichten verschiedener Menschen, die irgendwie miteinander zu tun haben. Deren Lebenslinien sich treffen, überschneiden und wieder trennen. Zum Schluss endet der Bogen im Kreis. Der Leser klappt das Buch zu, seufzt tief auf und sagt: "Schön"
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen And the Mountains Echoed - an excellent read, 21. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: And the Mountains Echoed (Kindle Edition)
What an excellent book - touching and captivating at the same time! I can only recommend it if you are interested in Afghanistan culture and life.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Hosseini malt wie immer Afghanistan liebevoll, dass der Leser Lust bekommt es kennen zu lernen :), aber, 1. Dezember 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: And the Mountains Echoed (Kindle Edition)
gegenüber den ersten beiden Büchern fand ich es schwieriger, weil die Perspektive in den Kapiteln wechselt. Als Leser konnte ich manchmal gar nicht so schnell mithalten. Wenn er in der Ich-Form schreibt und diese Ich-Person ist in dem einen Kapitel Pari, ist es in einem anderen Kapitel eine andere Person. Da das nicht immer dazu steht, ist die Vorstellung oft eine andere und man merkt es nach einer Weile erst.
Ansonsten aber wie die beiden anderen Bücher von ihm ganz große klasse.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen nicht so gut wie die beiden Vorgänger..., 4. Oktober 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: And the Mountains Echoed (Kindle Edition)
Nachdem ich von den ersten beiden Büchern sehr begeistert war, wurde ich hier leider etwas enttäuscht. Die Story fesselt anfangs sehr, jedoch wird sie im weiteren Verlauf zu sehr in die Länge gezogen. Es ist kein schlechtes Buch, aber an der hohen Messlatte der Vorgänger scheitert es jedoch.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen review for school class 10, 10. Juni 2015
Rezension bezieht sich auf: And the Mountains Echoed (Kindle Edition)
I read the book “And the mountains echoed” for a school project. I did not know Khaled Hosseinis novels before, but I heard that he writes in a beautiful and magnifent way.
I was surprised to understand nearly everything of that what he describes, although I did not know all words. His mode of expression already give you the contents. He creates atmosphere and a picture of the situation the novel is set. It is also impressive, how Khaled Hosseini connects the several continents with their differences. He puts a story, a beautiful story of brother and sister into the history and the troubles of Afghanistan. The only thing which was difficult were the persons, there are not just Pari and Abdullah, the story is also told by several other personalities which know and love them. Sometimes you do not know who is telling the next chapter, but it does not need much time to refind into the story.
I really liked the story, it was great written and I would recommend it to everyone who likes novels with a background-story and any historical facts. In any reviews I read that Khaled Hosseinis other two novels are still better than this one, I did not read them, but I can already say that I loved this one too.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Touching tale of family bonds, 27. Dezember 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: And the Mountains Echoed (Kindle Edition)
This book gives an interestin insight into the relationships between family members in different contexts. It is quite sad, but the author always manages to give a very accurate description of the complex feelings of love that exist between family members.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen For independent thinkers, cultural aware and those who love great works of literature in harmless disguise, 16. Oktober 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: And the Mountains Echoed (Kindle Edition)
This book was so different from what I expected at first: based on the title it thought it might be ab bit melodramatic. Yes, there is tragedy, yes there is drama, but actually Kahled Hosseini tells a story in a way that appeals to various styles of reading. Based on a more or less loosely appearing selection of short stories it took some time and even some rereading to fully appreciate the different levels of connections between the stories. Telling the story of a family giving away a daughter into a rich person's home to be raised as their daughter, making sure that the family survives, but leaving a trauma with the involved persons. The short stories provide different perspectives on the "adoption", both from the side of the actors, but also timewise, both retrospectively and synchroneous.

You should read this book if you would like to have an emotional access to the problem of child adoption for poverty reasons, would love to learn about the society of tribal Afghanistan as a kind of observer, love good stories that leave some you a bit in the dark of some additional levels of meaning. And of course if you enjoy the language.

Great read!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

And the Mountains Echoed
And the Mountains Echoed von Khaled Hosseini
EUR 4,83
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen