Fashion Sale Hier klicken Strandspielzeug reduziertemalbuecher Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl sommer2016 Learn More HI_PROJECT Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,9 von 5 Sternen
7
4,9 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
6
4 Sterne
1
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Stern
0

Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 27. August 2012
Der vorliegende Roman ist meines Erachtens mit Abstand das bisher beste Buch aus der Werkstatt dieses Autors. Meisterhaft bringt Crouch es fertig, zwei verschiedene Genre (Western, Thriller) und zwei Handlungsstränge, die noch dazu in zwei verschiedenen Zeitebenen ablaufen, zu kombinieren. Das Ergebnis ist ein Stück unvergessliche Spannungsliteratur, die den Leser von der ersten bis zur letzten Seite fesselt.
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. April 2013
Wieder ein Blake Crouch, der einen brutal spannenden Roman an einem Ort in zwei verschiedenen Zeiten (1893 und 2009) spielen lässt. Bin mittendrin und bin gespannt, wie es ausgeht. Sein Roman Pines ist jetzt übrigens auf deutsch erschienen, heißt Psychose. Sehr stark.
11 Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. September 2015
“All hope abandon, ye who enter here!” - Dante Alighieri

“He, who had done more than any human being to draw her out of the caves of her secret, folded life, now threw her down into deeper recesses of fear and doubt. The fall was greater than she had ever known, because she had ventured so far into emotion and had abandoned herself to it.” ― Anaïs Nin

A day and a half. A few hours, cold and weary. Lost. Afraid.

“In the middle of the journey of our life I found myself within a dark woods where the straight way was lost.” ― Dante Alighieri, Inferno

Hell truly is dark. And it opens up in the mountains above Durango Colorado, in a ghost town forgotten for one hundred seven years. Abandon. Abandon all hope, for Abandon is the home of death. The home of the darkness which fills the human soul.
Twisting. Twisting.

Abandon was once a thriving gold mining town, filled with people, light and laughter. “The whores, the opium, the fun”, but hey, it was the gold rush, and everything goes. But then, the gold vein faded out, people wandered away. And by the time Christmas day of 1893 arrived, and only a small number of people remain.

Jocelyn Maddox, the barkeep and black widow, waiting for the snows to pass in the spring when she will be transported to Arizona to hang for her crimes. Ezekiel and Gloria Curtice, the local lawman and his wife. A preacher, a deputy, a few families. Abandon is dying. Dying.

Dead.

Now, six people return to Abandon. Scott Sawyer and Jerrod Spicer, mountain guides. Emmett and June Tozer, paranormal photographers. Lawrence Kendall, university professor and specialist on everything Abandon. And Abigail Foster, New Yorker, outdoor magazine journalist, and estranged daughter of Lawrence. They have climbed to 13,000 feet, then dropped 2,000 to the ghost town of Abandon. And then, they too begin to die.

Moving through the abandoned Abandon, you can almost see the town itself, in all its disintegration. Gasping in the thin, high-altitude air. The scent of firs and snow, the cordite scent of landslides. Dry rot and age. And then? Fear. Blood. Desperation. Death.

Blake Crouch is a master of edge-of-your-seat suspense. Horror on a human scale. Breathtaking terror so thick in the air the reader gasps, feeling the cold upon the skin, the terror deep in the heart and mind.

“Through me you go into a city of weeping; through me you go into eternal pain; through me you go amongst the lost people” ― Dante Alighieri, The Inferno

Enter at your own risk.

I received Abandon from the publisher in exchange for a realistic review. All thoughts are my own.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. Mai 2013
This book as amazing. At first I was skeptical, fearing it was some esoteric twist in the end. But: the deeds of god are done by people. The story is told by alternating between 1893 and 2009, and as the stories speed picks up, so does the switching. This book gave the word "ghost town" a new meaning for me. As a European it was very interesting to get insight into the period of the gold rush, which so far I knew little about. I can recommend the book to any thriller fan, it is a fantastic plot. Also, this is ideal for a movie-I'd love to see this!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. März 2014
Ich habe dieses Buch zutiefst geliebt. Es war nicht nur spannend, sondern extrem aufwühlend und faszinierend.
Endlich mal ein Thriller, der die Gier der Menschen in den verschiedensten Facetten beschreibt, und in dem nicht
ein Kommissar seinen 99sten Fall löst. Langsam werde ich süchtig nach den Büchern dieses Autors.
Allerdings gibt es englische Bücher, die für Laien wie mich deutlich einfacher zu lesen sind. Doch das sollte einen auf keinen Fall zurückschrecken lassen. Es lohnt sich, finde ich!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. November 2015
total spannend, die Geschichte fand ich sehr interessant und schon wieder konnte ich das Buch nicht weglassen bevor ich die letzte Seite erreicht habe.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Mai 2013
You wouldn't want to lay it aside. From the first to the last page it is a very good read. It was my first crouch and I'm sure it won't be the last.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden