Kundenrezensionen


21 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (15)
4 Sterne:    (0)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5.0 von 5 Sternen An exciting police procedural and a relatioship drama too
As law enforcement officials, Inspector Jane Andriotti and Kenny Marks risk their lives to serve and protect the public. At times, they may perform heroic acts, but like most police officers, the couple recognizes they are just performing their jobs as members of a unique club linked by the danger of their occupation. However, the relationship between Jane and Kenny...
Veröffentlicht am 1. März 2000 von Harriet Klausner

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen disgruntled reader who wants his money back
Ugh - this guy must be paying people to write good reviews - otherwise they wouldn't be so eager to post their names. This was terrible. As an avid reader, I can tell you - save your money and buy a book by someone who can write. Unless one-dimensional characters and ridiculous plots are your thing.
Am 13. Mai 2000 veröffentlicht


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1.0 von 5 Sternen Disappointed, 10. Mai 2000
Von 
Dianna Creech (Vallejo, CA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blindsided: A Mystery (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I picked up this book because of the glowing reviews, and was very disappointed. While the plot moved quickly and it was an easy read, the characters were flat and unbelievable. I couldn't even buy the bad guy, who wasn't anything more complex than a cartoon character.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1.0 von 5 Sternen Gore, 26. Juli 2000
Von 
Linda (Springboro, OH USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blindsided: A Mystery (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Apparently Clyde Phillips thinks gore is more important than good writing. I don't see how anyone would want to waste their time reading a book that starts out with someone getting their eyes gouged out with a spoon.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A Must Read, 12. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blindsided: A Mystery (Gebundene Ausgabe)
The most suspenseful book I've read in years. Captivating characters you intensely care about. An engrossing, elegant and fully satisfying read. Can't wait for the next installment. I highly recommend it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great Fun!, 15. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blindsided: A Mystery (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This is truly an exciting and enjoyable read. It compliments its predecessor very well. Full of thrilling twists and one unbelievably intense scene that can't be missed. Happy Reading!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great Read., 12. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blindsided: A Mystery (Gebundene Ausgabe)
If you read before you go to bed, plan on sacrificing a few hours of sleep for this great page turner. Not only is it exciting but smart and funny too. Bravo Mr. Phillips.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Only mystery is the good reviews, 21. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blindsided: A Mystery (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I purchased "Blindsided" because of a review I read on Amazon.Com. I was shocked, unable to reconcile the postitve reviews with the turgid writing found in this book. Reading the reviews, I discovered that gushing reviews seemed to follow a negative one. For example, on 5/10/00, a reader called the book "disappointing." On 5/12/00, five incredibly positive reviews appeared. These reviews were so over the top, one can only assume they were written by Phillips' friends and family. No one who loves good writing should by this book. I found the characters lifeless, the dialouge glib, and the plot insulting. No doubt this commentary will be followed by several ridiculously glowing reviews.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Bring on the Glowing Reviews!, 24. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blindsided: A Mystery (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I purchased this book based on a rave review I happened upon in Publisher's Weekly whose reviewer, I'm sure, did not know Clyde Phillips. Nor do I, though I feel I want to respond to one here posted as "Only Mystery Is The Good Reviews". Thrillers are my thing. I read many. And I have to say that Blindsided is an expceptional thriller on every level -- plot, character, dialogue. If there are more glowing reviews on this site, must be because the book deserves it. It was great. Take it from me.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Awesome Read, 21. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blindsided: A Mystery (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I didn't want to put it down once I got started reading on the plane. Apart from the wonderful twists and turns within the story itself, the emotional depth is what distinguishes this book from the pack. Family, and its many shapes and definitions, is a wonderful subtext to the events which occur in the lives of Phillips' characters. This is awesome stuff.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Save A Tree; Don't Buy This Book, 22. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blindsided: A Mystery (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This book was recommended to me by a local bookseller. Needless to say I won't be shopping there anymore. It is wretched. How can anyone with any conscience publish this garbage? I tried reading thirty pages... I defy anyone out there to do the same and tell me what this book is about. This book is only good for one thing, and that's the recycle bin.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen If I could give it no stars, I would, 18. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blindsided: A Mystery (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I read 30 pages or so, then returned it to the bookstore. Save yourself the time & effort & just don't buy it in the first place.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen