Kundenrezensionen


10 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (8)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen First to own, first to read and first to be overwhelmed!
Finally a book I read voluntarily.
Finally a book I pre-ordered online and which was delivered quicker than expected.
And it was so much worth it!
I didn't really know what I paid for.
Being a huge fan of George Takei's facebook page and his regular very clever, hilarious and entertaining posts, I didn't have much to lose.
Especially after he...
Vor 21 Monaten von Bremen_JR veröffentlicht

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Amusing but not that much to it
George Takei is very amusing, there is no doubt about it. I am afraid there is not much to this book though. In short it is about Takei's experiences with social media (mostly Twitter and Facebook) and that is the problem - there is not much to either of these. I came back from the book feeling a little underfed...
Vor 13 Monaten von Gidz 4e veröffentlicht


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen First to own, first to read and first to be overwhelmed!, 5. Dezember 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Oh Myyy! - There Goes The Internet (Life, the Internet and Everything Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Finally a book I read voluntarily.
Finally a book I pre-ordered online and which was delivered quicker than expected.
And it was so much worth it!
I didn't really know what I paid for.
Being a huge fan of George Takei's facebook page and his regular very clever, hilarious and entertaining posts, I didn't have much to lose.
Especially after he promoted his new book with another short but brilliant video as the new book on the internet. I could call it the new bible on the internet but maybe that is to be proven by others :-)

I can recommend this book to everybody who spends some hours per week on facebook, seeing what dominates the likes and shares and now even be able to understand a bit more what exactly is happening "behind the scenes" of many worldwide spreading pictures and other posts.

Also non-facebook users (if there are still any ^^) will be able to read and see a lot about the development of the internet too. The "illustrated book" qualities of "Oh myyy! (There goes the internet)" are extraordinary as well while you flip through the 154 pages and can't stop laughing about the famous and well known fun pictures and uniques with cats and other world-leading creatures.
Check out the free to read sample and see how entertaining this good read is.
And then, like George would say,
live long and prosper :-)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Einsicht die Funktionsweise sozialer Netzwerke, 14. April 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Oh Myyy! - There Goes The Internet (Life, the Internet and Everything Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Takei beschreibt sehr plausibel, wie es passieren kann, daß er innerhalb von einem Jahr über 3 Mio. (inzwischen fast 4 Mio.) Leser gefunden hat. Nebenbei lernt man etwas über die Funktionsweise von Facebook und Twitter. Das Englisch ist für mich als mittelmäßig Sprachbegabten gut zu verstehen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Oh myyyy, what else could you possibly say?, 4. März 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Oh Myyy! - There Goes The Internet (Life, the Internet and Everything Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
George Takei talks about his experiences on the internet.

If you're interested, you'll like it, if not, you won't. Simple as that. Funny, honest, makes you think, I like it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great!!!, 23. Januar 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Oh Myyy! - There Goes The Internet (Life, the Internet and Everything Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Genial geschriebenes Buch über die "Karriere" von George Takei in Facebook. Viele Tricks und Kniffe, wie man in FB postet und trotzdem keinem damit auf die Nerven geht... :)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen An entertaining read period, 9. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Oh Myyy! - There Goes The Internet (Life, the Internet and Everything Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
"Uncle George" tells us about his personal experience with social media and the internet and tries to explain his success on Facebook and Twitter. The book makes for an entertaining read and gives some insights into the dynamics of social media.

It very much depends on what you expect when you buy the book. I didn't expect it to reveal any deeper mysteries or explain the state of the world, so it was an interesting and entertaining read. Period. Not much more to it as it is basically centred on George Takei and his personal experience. It tries to explain a number of phenomena on the net and there are some fun examples of Facebook posts and Tweets as well as some anecdotes connected with them.

3.5-4 stars would have to suffice and I recommend the book to anyone who enjoys George Takei's Facebook posts.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Interessanter als gedacht, 6. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Oh Myyy! - There Goes The Internet (Life, the Internet and Everything Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Ich bin schon länger Fan der Facebook Seite von George Takei. Trotzdem war ich lange skeptisch dem Buch gegenüber - seine Autobiographie hat er ja schon geschrieben, was soll "Uncle George" mir denn hier noch erzählen, das ich nicht auf seiner Seite oder in seiner Autobiographie erfahren kann?
Ich habe es dann doch gekauft und war positiv überrascht. Er schreibt amüsant und ohne viel falsche Bescheidenheit von seinen Anfängen in der Welt der sozialen Netzwerke und dem Weg zum Erfolg im Internet. Einige Dinge, über die ich mich gewundert oder gar geärgert hatte auf seiner Seite, hat er gut erklärt.
Ich denke nicht, dass das ein Buch ist, dass ich immer wieder lesen werde, aber ich habe es sehr gerne einmal gelesen und fand es seinen Preis sehr wert.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Amusing but not that much to it, 31. Juli 2013
Von 
Gidz 4e (Bad Homburg, Hessen) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Oh Myyy! - There Goes The Internet (Life, the Internet and Everything Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
George Takei is very amusing, there is no doubt about it. I am afraid there is not much to this book though. In short it is about Takei's experiences with social media (mostly Twitter and Facebook) and that is the problem - there is not much to either of these. I came back from the book feeling a little underfed...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Very tongue in cheek, 6. Mai 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Oh Myyy! - There Goes The Internet (Life, the Internet and Everything Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
But very well written... Thanks George for this insight.
very well worth buying and reading.
it was worth the wait for Kindle to get it together and pubkish it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen So funny, 25. März 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Oh Myyy! - There Goes The Internet (Life, the Internet and Everything Book 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
That was great service.
The Product was exactly what I wanted and what was advertised.
Fast friendly service, would recommend.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great book., 11. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
A great book, contains many very funny segments. Also some pages might let you think about some more serious issues, needless to say that George is one guy that you can trust. Buy the book! :-)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen