Fashion Sale Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto calendarGirl Cloud Drive Photos Sony Learn More fissler Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Lego NYNY


Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 22. April 2013
Although I'm not that much into advisory books, I totally love it. I came over the book by accident and can say that I'm gonna read it a few times more in my life, which I don't do often. What I like most is the writing style that keeps me liking the book more and more, the further I read through it - although English is not my mother tongue.
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Juli 2015
Okay, maybe I've just read this at exactly the right time in my life, but I simply loved reading this book. And it's not just Sugar's advice that's great. I guess I found it comforting that there are so many people in the world who find themselves not knowing what to do. Cheryl Strayed as Sugar doesn't tell them what to do - at least not always - but what she manages to do is ask the reader to try a different perspective. In theory I've come across this approach on various occasions, Strayed just manages to make it much more specific and practical.

If you ever found yourself wondering whether you were the only one with a certain problem: Read this book! Like PostSecret finding out about other people's secrets and concerns made me feel less alone.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. August 2015
I got this book as a birthday gift and it has become something like my personal bible.

I can find something deeply touching in most of these stories. Both the letters and the answers to them somehow feel sacred.

Reading these tiny beautiful things brings me back in touch with my own fears, and their power over me, but also with my integrity, generosity and love and all the things that make my life worth living.

Thruth be told, it keeps me from chickening out of living it.

Thank you, sugar and sweet peas for illuminiting that shadowy corner of my self so brightly. :-)
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. Oktober 2015
I just bought this book a few days ago and couldn't stop reading! It warms my heart every time I read a new answer, because Sugar is such an amazing, loving and compassionate human being! Above all, a "human being" who has experiences quite a few hardships herself, and I just love the authenticity in her answers.
Every time you think the world is a dark place, pick up this book and read some random letter Sugar wrote. I highlighted quite a few lines and I'm sure I'll get back to them whenever I need to be cheered up. LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Februar 2016
Cheryl Strayed ist eine besondere Frau, die ich sehr schätze und bestaune.
Jedem Leserbrief mit einer komplizierten Lebenssituation folgt Cheryls Antwort mit ihrem persönlichen Rat oder ihrer Meinung zu diesem Thema. Es überrascht mich immer wieder wie vielseitig und wegweisend ihre Antworten sind. Sie holt einen direkt zurück in die Welt der Gesunden, Problemlosen, was mir persönlich eine Menge Respekt eingeflößt hat. Absolut lesenswert!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. August 2015
What a surprise - I ordered the book after I read "Wild" with no real expectations. It is packed with good, sound advice and sweet stories. For the first time in years, I copied parts of the book into my diary. I gave the book to several of my friends. Sugar, you are awesome.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. März 2013
original sort of advice book / confessional. I liked how she turned things upside down and made the reader reflect on his/her question/ problem.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Juli 2013
This is a collection of letters answered by Cheryl Strayed, while she was an agony aunt for the TheRumpus dot net website. To say that she's unlike any other advice columnist I've ever read, would be an understatement.

There's answers... and there's Oh my dear God I'm SO sorry I Asked! (But in a good way.)

Read but proceed carefully. This book can and WILL shake you to the very core. Dorothy Dix would have been so proud.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

1,99 €

Gesponserte Links

  (Was ist das?)