Kundenrezensionen


180 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (155)
4 Sterne:
 (16)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Flight of the Soul
The author of this wonderful story has mastered the teaching methods of old. Throughout time, man has shared stories, myths and parables in an effort to convey a message to others. 'Illusions' does just that, and even takes things one step further, by allowing (no... encouraging) the reader to interact with the story.
The author has placed himself in the parable...
Veröffentlicht am 21. Juni 2000 von Truth is Out There

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen An thought-provoking and touching book, if a bit sappy
This story is well written with likeable characters, an intriguing, unusual plot, and some very good "life lessons." I enjoyed it. It is, however, a little bit sappy, and somewhat predictable. Read it, enjoy it, and maybe even learn something from it, but take it with a grain of salt.
Am 2. November 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 218 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Flight of the Soul, 21. Juni 2000
The author of this wonderful story has mastered the teaching methods of old. Throughout time, man has shared stories, myths and parables in an effort to convey a message to others. 'Illusions' does just that, and even takes things one step further, by allowing (no... encouraging) the reader to interact with the story.
The author has placed himself in the parable itself, in a position that would be simple for the reader to assume. Often pondering the endless possibilities and powers of the mind and soul, the inspiration received from this reading is a welcome boost to those walking along the spiritual path. The simplicity of this title is overwhelming, yet crucially left to your own interpretation.
One man, one Messiah, some old planes, a grass field and a captive audience are all the ingredients used to cook up this instant classic. To those about to embark on this flight, the truths embedded within these mere 191 pages promise a delightful adventure; a journey that one wants to take, again and again.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of "those" books that stay with you always, 17. Mai 2000
Von 
Terry Mathews (a small town in east Texas) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Although this book was published in 1977, it didn't find its way to me until the mid 80's. "When the student is ready, the teacher will appear." No truer words were ever spoken, at least not in my life.
I've read this book over 30 times in the last 15 years, and I never fail to find something new to learn from it. I've given countless copies away to friends who then give copies to their friends.
When "Jonathan Livingston Seagull" was first published, an elderly relative told me Bach was the devil incarnate. Imagine what she'd say about THIS one!
I've not had the good fortune to run across a Donald Shimoda-like character, but I think I'd be ready to hear what he said.
Two quotes from Shimoda's 'The Messiah's Handbook and Reminders for the Advanced Soul' are worth repeating:
Your friends will know you better in the first minute you meet them than your acquaintences will know you in a thousand years.
and
The bond that links your true family is not one of blood, but of respect and joy in each other's life....Rarely do members of one family grow up under the same roof.
This book has been a great gift to me and I'm thankful it found me!
Enjoy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A great outlook on life, 27. Juli 2000
Von 
Wayne Chandlee (New Castle , Delaware USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
I am not much of a reader but I really found this book very entertaining. As a matter of fact I've read it a number of times. I think this is a great book to read if you are in low spirits or just need a pick me up. This book pretty much gets to the basics of life and gives you another way of looking at any situation you are faced. Every time I read this book, I learn a little bit more of the message behind it. In alot of ways, it sorta is like the bible. What I mean by that is you can get a different interpertation totally diferent from anothers and you both would be right. It's just a fantastic book and I don't know what more I can say about it. So what are you waiting for people....grab a copy and read on. As a matter of fact I think I am going to read it again.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Chris Miller's review of Illusion's, 29. Februar 2000
Von 
JTG (Somewhere in Mass) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
This was definately an interesting and intriguing to read. It inspired a myriad of different thoughts ranging from bewilderment to slight anger. The book offers many insights into looking at life in a new perspective. Though many people will not agree with all of the phrases that the book tries to suggest, it definately made me question some of my previous morals and attitudes towards every day events. These feelings were heavy in the beggining of the novel, yet I got a little frustrated and tired of reading as the book continued on. I became frustrated towards the middle of the novel when Shimoda was teaching Richard how he can become a messiah. Shimoda's somewhat nonsense and contradictory phrases seemed a little corny at times and this was where I started loosing interest in the book. However, overall it is a good book, this coming from student who hates to read any book except that of Star Wars novels, and I would reccomend it to anyone who feels a little lost and is looking for a new perspective on life. -Chris Miller
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen This novel is a true handbook to an advanced soul!, 5. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah is a book I could easily read ten times through and still have more to understand and learn from. The book can be interpreted in infinite ways. But one aspect is for sure, Donald Shimoda is a reluctant messiah. He possesses divine knowledge and power, which unfortunately for his character, people have come to recognize. They flock to him for advice they don't believe they are capable of giving themselves. Shimoda does not, and perhaps cannot, desire to be a glorious messiah. His solution: simply pass his job to another . . . Richard Bach. What he chooses could easily be viewed as the most cowardly decision, but seems to lead him to happiness, as quoted from the novel, ". . .he went his way through the crowds and left them, and he returned to the everyday world of men and machines." Illusions is an excellent book, laced with advice and wisdom. Advice including, "You teach best what you most need to learn." and "Argue with your limitations and sure enough they're yours.", both which stem from a handbook, given to messiahs to cultivate an advanced soul. This novel is truely a handbook not only to the messiah, but to all who read it. Although at times, Illusions was difficult for me to fully grasp, it opens up a new world of ideas to me; the tip of the iceberg, so to speak. The writing itself, though not complicated, I sometimes was forced to read over in order to understand. However, Mr. Bach does connect the reader with the characters and incorporates enough emotion so that they become real, and thus the characters are more easy to relate to. I recommend Illusions to anyone from the casual reader searching for a good read to someone searching for a new outlook on life.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Sehr schön, 11. August 2009
Mal alles von einer anderen Seit zu sehen ist doch schön.
Schöne Story, super geschrieben und very very good for getting your brains working again!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen very enlightening, 2. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
shows how we need a change of values, life goes on even after this one...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Illusions : A philosophy on LIFE, 9. Juni 2000
Hey all you web goers out there! Have I got a book for you. Illusions, by Richard Book. This is a moving story about a pilot who encounters a Messiah. The Messiah's name is Donald Shimoda. Donald tells Richard, the pilot, that he has the potential to be a great messiah. Richard is very unsure about what Donald is saying to him, so Donald gives him the Messiah's Handbook. This is the best part of the entire book. Inside the Messiah's handbook are different sayings and philosophies. And whenever Richard has a question on life he just opens the book, and it tells him what he needs to know. These words and phrases are so incredibly powerful, they move me inside. The story is not only great, but all the philosophies are great ways of looking at LIFE.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Simple and Beautiful, 27. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
You may find in this simple and beautiful book, some wonderful blocks of idea to reflect on at length and revisit again and again. That has been my experience.
Protegonist Donald Shimoda opens his pupil, Richard's eyes to the idea that "each of us is our own messiah..and..the river delights to lift us free, if only we dare let go". Richard listens, alternatively facinated and frightened by Donald's view of the world, and struggles to let go of his own perceived limitations. This struggle has been a timeless one for me. You, reader, may find the same as you go through your own life, continually reinventing yourself, stretching and maybe even casting off your own perceived limitations.
Thanks, Richard for this rich, wonderous tale.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen There is a reason you are here, 20. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
It's no accident that you have arrived here at this review. This book, although a short and easy read, has had the most profound effect on the person I've come to be. I've bought at least 10 copies and passed onto friends, many of whom have laughed at the idea of a reluctant messiah from Indiana and buried the book in the back of their closets. Sometime later, at a moment when they most need it, they happen upon it and are hooked. A fantastic book, truly a must read, especially for those seekers among us.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 218 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xac124aec)

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen