Kundenrezensionen


12 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (3)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (5)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Harlan Coben is simply the best!
As always, I couldn't stop reading. It's easy to read, even for a non-native speaker like me. It's thrilling and entertaining as always.
Vor 18 Monaten von Gosina veröffentlicht

versus
5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Gripping story.
It's been my second book by Coben and I must say it's an absolute page-turner.
The characters are easy to distinguish and the story is full of entertaining cliff-hangers.

The story's solution however is not the most surprising - it's more like "aah ok I could have guessed that".

And there is no room for interpretation. There are books...
Vor 17 Monaten von Philipp Rudler veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Gripping story., 22. Mai 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Six Years (Taschenbuch)
It's been my second book by Coben and I must say it's an absolute page-turner.
The characters are easy to distinguish and the story is full of entertaining cliff-hangers.

The story's solution however is not the most surprising - it's more like "aah ok I could have guessed that".

And there is no room for interpretation. There are books and stories I somehow got anything out for my own life - this isn't one of them.

But still very entertaining.
Buy it for your holidays at the beach.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Harlan Coben is simply the best!, 8. April 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Six Years (Kindle Edition)
As always, I couldn't stop reading. It's easy to read, even for a non-native speaker like me. It's thrilling and entertaining as always.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Harlan Coben at his best, 4. April 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Six Years (Kindle Edition)
Perfect stand alone with typical Coben twists and humor. It is the intensity of Cobens art of writing that fascinates me. Read it non-stop.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen I like the style, 4. September 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Six Years (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
The first novel of Harlan Coben I read was a German translation and I somehow liked the style. I wondered whether his style might be more appalling in the original and surely English books are much cheaper, so I bought Six Years. The narrator sometimes speaks directly to the reader and is very likable. I enjoyed following him through the story that confused him in the first moment and cleared up slowly. It’s true that the next steps and revelations are not always surprising, but who cares, if you like the hero?
I encourage non-native speakers to read the original, I will surely buy my next Coben in English.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Six Years by Harlan Coben, 29. Juni 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Six Years (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
The story was very good, original plot, but I didn't like the constant brutality - although it was actually easy to take - just too much of it. Still, it was a good thriller and an unusual plot.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen nice but not as good as other Coben books., 25. Juni 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Six Years (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
A page-turner as always with Coben, but the plot is not sophisticated enough. I could guess the ending already in the middle of the book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Thriller about a vanished loved one, 16. Januar 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Six Years (Taschenbuch)
Jacob (`Jake") Sanders' love of his life Natalie suddenly breaks off their passionate love affair after only three months. Soon after she marries an old flame. Jake is invited to the wedding party where Natalie makes Jake swear to leave her and her new husband alone, in peace, by whatever means and forever. Jake keeps word until he sees, six years later on the website of the university that employs him, an obituary, death notice. Not of Natalie, but of the man she favored above him.
Great start for a thriller that begins in a relaxed mode, but gradually becomes scary, life-threatening for Jake, and which remains rather incomprehensible to him, adding tension. It also offers welcome insights into how smaller US universities finance themselves, the impact of Facebook and why Jake has not joined but knows how to worm his way in.
Lots of reading pleasure and thrills, told in brief, well-written chapters during which Harlan Coben communicates constantly with his readers through his hero Jake. Powerful way to propel a story.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Brain Candy, 28. Dezember 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Six Years (Taschenbuch)
There are times when you need a break from serious reading, when you just want to lose yourself in a book which has no great intellectual depth, no reason to struggle through characterization, no claim to literary greatness. Over the last few years Harlan Coben has fulfilled this need for countless people, given them something they can wander through without the need to think. Six Years is no exception, it is brain candy of the finest brand. Where once a reader might have been surprised by a well-plotted story with a true surprise twist at the end, today all the reader gets is time off from reality, time off from anything which makes their brain work overtime.

I am convinced Harlan Coben has a place in crime fiction, he has worked hard to gain his following, but the plots are wearing thin, the stories seem to run from the first page to the last without anything remaining at the end. Six Years is no exception to this trend. It follows, as usual, a single person placed in an awkward position, trying to get to the truth of something that has happened and wandering, seemingly without purpose, from one event to the next. For anyone who enjoys something which fills a bit of time, this is the book to pick up and read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen It had it's moments, 4. September 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Six Years (Kindle Edition)
I think I've really said it all in my title. The beginning was great - how can this guy have had a past that didn't actually exist? But then I found myself losing interest. There are books that you remember for years and that always come up in the "have you read any good books recently?" conversations, this, sadly, isn't one of them.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Typisch Coben..., 21. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Six Years (Kindle Edition)
Spannend aufgebaut und witzig, spritzig wie immer von Coben verpackt. Spannung bleibt bis zum Schluss, mit gewohnten HappyEnd und der Held schafft es wieder in jeder Situation die Oberhand zu behalten.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Six Years
Six Years von Harlan Coben
EUR 5,65
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen