Kundenrezensionen


53 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (39)
4 Sterne:
 (6)
3 Sterne:
 (8)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


14 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen "Greed is good..." -0Gordon Gecko on Competition
I originally bought my first copy of this book, when I was a teenager, after I viewed the movie "Wall Street." In the movie, Gordon Gecko (Michael Douglas) tells Charlie Sheen's character to read the book and learn from it. Now that I'm older I understand what he meant. The battlefield lessons provided by Sun Tzu - can be used in today's business empires.
Many...
Veröffentlicht am 10. Juli 2000 von Christopher Cooper

versus
6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Great book, poor translation....
Sun Tzu is great, but once a particular translation gets to the top of Amazon, it stays there regardless. This is not the best translation of the ancient classic. Ames' and Gagliardi's are the best versions. See clearbridge web site for comparisons and lots of Art of War information.
Am 30. Mai 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

14 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen "Greed is good..." -0Gordon Gecko on Competition, 10. Juli 2000
I originally bought my first copy of this book, when I was a teenager, after I viewed the movie "Wall Street." In the movie, Gordon Gecko (Michael Douglas) tells Charlie Sheen's character to read the book and learn from it. Now that I'm older I understand what he meant. The battlefield lessons provided by Sun Tzu - can be used in today's business empires.
Many have called 'The Art of War' a Chinese version of Machievalli's 'The Prince." Both books provide a warrior/prince/manager/CEO with a way to think about problems and come up with dynamic solutions. This translation provides the work of Sun Tzu in a good translation, not great, but only good.
Another positive aspect of this book is that it doesn't define what each passage means. It lets the reader determine the meaning and personally apply it to their life and situation.
Give it a read, Sun Tzu does not disappoint and decide for yourself - what Sun Tzu wanted the reader to understand - don't be forced, as some books do, to allow them to tell you what Sun Tzu meant.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Great book, poor translation...., 30. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Sun Tzu is great, but once a particular translation gets to the top of Amazon, it stays there regardless. This is not the best translation of the ancient classic. Ames' and Gagliardi's are the best versions. See clearbridge web site for comparisons and lots of Art of War information.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Very interesting monograph, 26. Februar 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of War (Gebundene Ausgabe)
The monograph 'The Art Of War' by Sun Tzu is a logically structured script.
Sun Tzu provides information on general aspects of war, which alone isn't spectacular.
Spectacular is, that Sun Tzu successfully shows the motivation and the pychology behind decisions and shows circumstances in war and how to use them in order to obtain success.
The Art Of War is a very good read and a must for anybody, who enjoys traditional Asian monographs.

One drawback on the book itself:
The book of this publisher is on a low level of quality, I'd suggest spending more money on this monograph but have a properly bound book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen The Art of War was a good read, 30. Juni 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of War (Kindle Edition)
and therefore I am happy to give three stars. However, the more or less random arrangement of written pieces explaining something or another didn't add anything of value or understanding.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Fully recommended, 8. November 2012
I bought this book a few years ago, as Sun Tzus classic simply was missing in my bookshelf.

I have recommended this very edition quite frequently since: this book is what you would expect to see when someone who has led people in dangerous situations occupies himself with an ancient piece of writing on war.

I have found and re-found Sun Tzu's principles in many books, for example in writings on negotiation techniques. Sadly, most authors "quote" Sun Tzu without referencing him, maybe they even don't know the book.

I clearly recommend this book to anyone interested in chinese classics, history, philosophy, or anyone interested in fundamentals in handling conflicts of any kind.

As I am anything but an expert in military matters, I found the footnotes and explanations of Mr. Griffith extremely helpful.

Also I find it very interesting to see that even 2000 years ago, the respective experts basically warned of using violence.

In many many aspects, this book left a very modern impression on myself.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Essential Handbook, 23. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I'm in the construction business and (like many other professions I'm sure) I run into confrontational situations daily. "The Art of War" addresses every one of those situations and gives recommendations concerning the best ways to prepare yourself and make out with the best outcome for you. Never get in another test of wills without knowing how it will end.
Sure it takes a little intellect to transfer these writing into applications for corporate America. But the truths contained in this book are timeless.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Art of War, 21. Juni 2000
It was an excelent view of how to not only fight a war and stratagem on the battle field but also a good way to conduct the government during the time of war. It also has many good ideas on individual leadership and the best concepts of leadership that I have ever read. I really recomend this book to all those who not only are students of history but for anyone who is just looking for a really good book to read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen the war strategy bible of all time,by the best commander!, 21. Juni 2000
this is simply the best strategy book of war of the greatest commander of all times in the chinese army that lived before jesus.the strategies are still the same today,because the tools of war are the only thing that changed,but the tactics remain the same.he explained how to attack in various situations such as infront of a hill,infront or behind a river,near a bridge,and many other tactics as well as psycological warfare for a division and or a simple solgier.a very nice well- put book that explains the strategy in a very interesting yet simple way.it is highly recommanded to anyone,not only to generals in the army.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen the war strategy bible of all time,by the best commander!, 21. Juni 2000
this is simply the best strategy book of war of the greatest commander of all times in the chinese army that lived before jesus.the strategies are still the same today,because the tools of war are the only thing that changed,but the tactics remain the same.he explained how to attack in various situations such as infront of a hill,infront or behind a river,near a bridge,and many other tactics as well as psycological warfare for a division and or a simple solgier.a very nice well- put book that explains the strategy in a very interesting yet simple way.it is highly recommanded to anyone,not only to generals in the army.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Still one of the finest Sun Tzu translations around, 18. Juni 2000
First published in 1963, this translation from General Samuel Griffith is considered the finest rendering of Sun Tzu since 1910. It has commentaries within the text itself; good history and much analysis. In fact, a lot of analyses. Excellent and unique section on Sun Tzu's influence in Japan. Just that section alone is worth acquiring the book. It has a superb rendering of Sun Tzu in which we can find few faults. A must have book on your shelf if you are interested in Sun Tzu and strategy.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Art of War
The Art of War von Sun Tzu
EUR 0,49
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen