Kundenrezensionen


24 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (12)
4 Sterne:
 (7)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Rebus Comeback
I liked the latest Ian Rankin very much. Rebus is still going strong, nursing his bad habits (drink, tobacco etc) and is as stubborn and as blind to the rules as ever. Siobhan Clarke now a DI (congratulations btw) is a stronger character than in previous books but then as the story carries she seems to fall under Rebus' spell as always helping him to cut corners and bend...
Vor 20 Monaten von Uli 1962 veröffentlicht

versus
18 von 21 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Actually ... but
Actually, I was looking forward to John Rebus returning to Edinburgh’s crime scene. I didn’t quite enjoy Rankin’s two Malcom Fox novels as much as I enjoyed the classic DI Rebus series. While Rebus has become a real character during the last 18 books or so, Fox has so far remained pretty one dimensional with the appeal of a paper clip.

And now...
Vor 23 Monaten von Krimifan veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Rebus Comeback, 25. Februar 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
I liked the latest Ian Rankin very much. Rebus is still going strong, nursing his bad habits (drink, tobacco etc) and is as stubborn and as blind to the rules as ever. Siobhan Clarke now a DI (congratulations btw) is a stronger character than in previous books but then as the story carries she seems to fall under Rebus' spell as always helping him to cut corners and bend the rules. Rebus is even more out of bounds as he is retired or should I say semi-retired, on the jump back into his job ? Difficult to say but interesting to watch how the character changes.

Some other readers pointed out that Malcolm Fox does not look that good here. First of all I think it is great idea to get the two characters in one book but Rankin misses the chance to make something interesting out of the conflict the two have. I liked Malcom Fox as a character in the two books about him and the "Complaints" and in contrast to what other readers have written I find him credible and interesting in those books. In the book I am talking about now Fox is the rather stereotype "everything strictly by the book" cop and the story does not need the character at all. I am taking one star off for this...

I missed some detail about the killer in the end why he did it and why he was covered up but all in all I think this end is good and suits Rebus' character and style.

So: I want more of that please and if Ian Rankin decides to give Malcolm Fox the chance to have another go at Rebus I am happy to see it provided Rebus wins the fight and Fox is shown as an opponent with enough power to stand up against Rebus.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


18 von 21 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Actually ... but, 6. November 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Actually, I was looking forward to John Rebus returning to Edinburgh’s crime scene. I didn’t quite enjoy Rankin’s two Malcom Fox novels as much as I enjoyed the classic DI Rebus series. While Rebus has become a real character during the last 18 books or so, Fox has so far remained pretty one dimensional with the appeal of a paper clip.

And now the long awaited Rebus sequel. Hmm, all in all, rather disappointing! To be fair: "Standing in another Man’s Grave" is a well written novel. But the detective part falls somehow short and the solution is unsatisfactory. I felt a bit cheated in the end. But if Rankin decides not to continue the Fox series and focus again on Rebus - well then I’d be more than happy.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Rebus ist zurück, 26. Mai 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Jedenfalls für kurze Zeit. Mir hat der Roman sehr gut gefallen, der Rebus-Charakter gelingt Herrn Ranking doch irgendwie besser als Nachfolger Fox. Spannend und glaubwürdig, Rankin ist und bleibt einer der Besten seines Faches.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Hmmm naja, 12. Mai 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Standing in Another Man's Grave: A John Rebus Novel (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Ich habe mich sehr auf den neuen Rebusroman gefreut. Besonders das Zusammenspiel Rebus / Fox fand ich als Idee spannend.
Der Roman ist, wie immer, toll geschrieben. Allerdings ist die Story ziemlich dünn und franst an einigen Stellen aus.
Das Ende ist nicht befriedigend. Es wirkt eher wie ein Cliffhanger auf einen weiteren Teil.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Rebus ist zurück!, 24. Januar 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Ein Glück für alle Fans von John Rebus, er ist zurück am ermitteln! Die Begründung seiner Rückkehr ist glaubhaft, die Geschichte entwickelt sich spannend. Rebus wie bisher stur, hartnäckig, nicht teamfähig, ein Hang zum Whisky, dafür das richtige Bauchgefühl, um die Wahrheit zu finden. Hoffentlich nicht die letzte John Rebus Geschichte..
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Finally Rebus is back, 19. Januar 2013
I enjoyed the book a lot and read it in one night. Probably because it is finally again a Rebus. I was surprised to see Fox appear in the book and as a Rebus fan, of course, I tend to be on his side and found it a pity that Fox seemed to be the "bad guy" here working against Rebus. The Fox novels weren't bad and Fox was a likeable character which is why it disturbed a bit that he was not working WITH Rebus. All in all, a very Good book though. Hope the next Rebus will be out soon!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Tolles Hörbuch für Liebhaber der schottischen Sprache, 25. April 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Standing in Another Man's Grave (Audio CD)
Wie alle bisherigen Rebus-Krimis von Ian rankin ist auch dieser klasse und absolut lesenswert. Keine übertrieben gruseligen Morde, sondern eher Einblicke in die Charaktere der Romanfiguren.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Standing in Another Man's Grave, gefällt mir sehr gut, 22. März 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
John Rebus reaktiviert! Alle Fans des schottischen Detektivs können aufatmen. Und die Dreier-Konstellation mit der treuen Siobhan Clarke und dem internen Ermittler Malcolm Fox funktioniert perfekt.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Unglaublicher Rebus und starke DI Clarke treffen auf Malcom Fox, 12. Februar 2014
Von 
Sabine Friele (Butjadingen, Wesermündung) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Standing in Another Man's Grave (Taschenbuch)
Mir hat der Roman sehr gut gefallen; Rebus, jetzt pensioniert und mehr oder weniger als Gast im Polizeidienst, benimmt sich zum Teil schlimmer als während seiner aktiven Zeit, stößt Clarke vor den Kopf, lässt sie außen vor, geht aber - offensichtlich - dennoch davon aus, dass sie ihm Rückendeckung gibt, wenn er sie benötigt. Sie fühlt sich entsprechend schlecht, hilft ihm aber dennoch, obwohl sie aus seinen Fußstapfen herausgetreten und eine starke DI geworden ist.
Ich finde die Idee, dass hier Rebus und Rankins Nachfolger Fox aufeinander treffen, gut und auch gut umgesetzt. Klar, Fox ist noch ein bisschen konturlos, aber die treue Rankin-Leserschar wird ihn schon noch kennen lernen, während Rankin ihm mehr und mehr Leben einhauchen wird - davon gehe ich aus.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Rebus roams through Northern Scotland, 23. Januar 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Standing in Another Man's Grave (Taschenbuch)
If there is a link between John Rebus and the heroes of Haruki Murakami's novels, it is the music they choose to suit their moods. Listening to Murakami's chosen tracks via YouTube is a nice extra to his books. Ian Rankin names albums Rebus cherishes, rarely a particular song/track. This novel has been dedicated to Scottish singer/songwriter Jackie Leven (1950-2012) who also provided its title. YouTube has many hours of his music. Recommended listening.
In this 19th police procedural starring Rebus, Rankin has cast him once again as a wayward investigator. Now a pensioner, Rebus works as a civilian in the cold cases section of his former employer, but he is keen to return to active duty now that the retirement age is raised. But who wants him back? Not many of his mostly younger colleagues, who work happily according to strict protocols. Not the Internal Affairs Department aka The Complaints whose files on Rebus' misdemeanors fill an entire shelf. And neither do Edinburgh's mobsters...
A girl disappears on the road from Edinburgh to Inverness. Thanks to the persistent mother of a girl who disappeared in 1999, Rebus thinks there may be links to three, then 5 other cases, all concentrated along the same highway north. He shields his investigation from his despised 35 years old superior and works the case chiefly with his former lady friend and colleague Siobhan Clarke and a uniformed cop from Inverness. Plenty of attention is paid to modern aids like CCTV, smart phones and social media.
Multi-layered story line with many unexpected twists and turns and a highly unusual finish, which will not satisfy every reader, but which does foreshadow new adventures. This installment has an unusually gloomy atmosphere with plenty of references to mortality and death and with Rebus' respectfully saluting every malt whisky distillery he passes during his quest through the Scottish Highlands.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen