Kundenrezensionen


11 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (7)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


26 von 27 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Für den Preis kann man es wahrlich nicht selber machen
Ich habe mir das Buch bestellt, um mein Vokabular aufzufrischen und zu erweitern. Natürlich eignet sich dazu jedes englische Buch, aber schon nach wenigen Seiten nimmt es einen gefangen und lässt einen nicht mehr los, bis man es zuende gelesen hat. Die Story dürfte hinlänglich bekannt sein, doch mach sie noch einmal doppelt Spaß, wenn man sie im...
Veröffentlicht am 24. Juli 2001 von A. Nonymous

versus
2.0 von 5 Sternen Langweilig
Ich wollte Robinson Crusoe für die Schule lesen und muss sagen es ist das erste Buch, das ich nicht vollständig gelesen habe.

Es war für mich eine Qual, bei den Beschreibungen über 10 Seiten nur über seine Ziege oder die Essenssuche - alles wird bis ins kleinste Detail über viele Seiten beschrieben.

Ich gab dann auf,...
Vor 1 Monat von maLcom veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

26 von 27 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Für den Preis kann man es wahrlich nicht selber machen, 24. Juli 2001
Ich habe mir das Buch bestellt, um mein Vokabular aufzufrischen und zu erweitern. Natürlich eignet sich dazu jedes englische Buch, aber schon nach wenigen Seiten nimmt es einen gefangen und lässt einen nicht mehr los, bis man es zuende gelesen hat. Die Story dürfte hinlänglich bekannt sein, doch mach sie noch einmal doppelt Spaß, wenn man sie im englischen original-Text liest, und dafür muss es auch keine wissenschaftliche Edition sein, die dann locker das 10fache kostet.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A world classic piece of literature - recommendable?, 15. März 2010
This is devided into two parts. The first being the recension of the story "Robinson Crusoe" itself and the second being a short review on the "Oxford World's Classic" edition.

PART I:
Somewhere and somehow in our life we do come across the title of Daniel Defoe's "Robinson Crusoe". A book published in April 1719, which is still very much known to us almost three centuries later. But is it still recommendable or do people only read it because it's a classic and that is what you do with classics?

I have to admit, I did not read the book until I had to and when I started reading I did it with a certain reluctance. It's not like I do not enjoy a good classic book from time to time, like reading Shakespeare or novels by Jane Austen or Charles Dickens. Yet, this book was a hard nut to crack for me. Of course you needed a pair of pages before you got used to the style of language but all in all "Robinson Crusoe" is written in a fairly modern way of the English language. So what was it, that took me about a week until I finally was able to read more than just 5 pages without falling asleep?

The story of Crusoe's landing on a deserted isle needs a long time to actually come to pass. The plotline feels like being stretched out as long as possible in order to fill the pages with words. If you want to read "Robinson Crusoe" and expect a highly interesting account of an adventure, you might be a bit disappointed. What was fairly adventurous in 1719 is not necessarily so in 2010. Nonetheless, if you look at the story from a different point of view, namely his coping with the basics of life, being stranded on a deserted island and his hard labouring in order to survive is a quiet interesting story.

So what I did, while reading the story was to change my attitude towards it. Once I had changed it I was able to read on for a long while and I was finished with the book within a week (for I still was taking my time). Yet, I cannot say I would recommend it to everyone. It's not a book that I really enjoyed reading, I rather felt quiet neutral towards it. But if you want to read about how a man is able to cope with the situation of being alone on an island in the 18th century, go on and read it, for it's not that hard to read at all.

PART II:
Furthermore, I want to say a few words on the "Oxford World's Classics" edition. If you happen to need an edition of "Robinson Crusoe" I highly recommend this one. With a very detailed Introduction of the book and its author, a chronology of the life of Daniel Defoe together with historical events, a chronology of Robinson Crusoe's Voyage and a map of the World such as it was in 1719, it helps to fully understand the time and literary era. As I said in part 1, I had to read the book for university and it helped a lot for my studies. Such details can rarely be found in other editions.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Survival by Thinking and Doing, 16. März 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Robinson Crusoe is best taken at two levels, the literal adventure story of survival on an isolated island and as a metaphor for finding one's way through life. I recommend that everyone read the book who is willing to look at both of those levels. If you only want the adventure story, you may not be totally satisfied. The language, circumstances, and attitudes may put you off so that you would prefer to be reading a Western or Space-based adventure story with a more modern perspective.

Few books require anyone to rethink the availability and nature of the fundamentals of life: Water, food, shelter, clothing, and entertainment. Then having become solitary in our own minds as a reader, Defoe adds the extraordinary complication of providing a companion who is totally different from Crusoe. This provides the important opportunity to see Crusoe's civilized limitations compared to Friday's more natural ones. The comparisons will make for thought-provoking reading for those who are able to overcome the stalled thinking that the educated, civilized route is always the best.

One of the things that I specially liked about the book is the Crusoe is an ordinary person in many ways, making lots of mistakes, and having lots of setbacks. Put a modern Superhero (from either the comic books, adventure or spy novels, or the movies) into this situation, and it would all be solved in a few minutes with devices from the heel of one's shoe. Maybe I'm old fashioned, but I liked the trial-and-error explorations. They seemed just like everyday life, and made the book's many lessons come home to me in a more fundamental way.

Have a good solitary trip through this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen even if you think you already know it, 4. April 2003
Because Robinson Crusoe is one of the most known stories in English literature, a lot of people don't consider it worth reading. Even though one knows the major proceedings taking place, Daniel Defoe manages to keep readers' interest by a cunning way of telling details. It's also fun trying to observe the little logical mistakes in the book, like a naked man filling his pockets, as a a result of the short time Defoe had to write it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Survival by Thinking and Doing, 16. März 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Robinson Crusoe is best taken at two levels, the literal adventure story of survival on an isolated island and as a metaphor for finding one's way through life. I recommend that everyone read the book who is willing to look at both of those levels. If you only want the adventure story, you may not be totally satisfied. The language, circumstances, and attitudes may put you off so that you would prefer to be reading a Western or Space-based adventure story with a more modern perspective.

Few books require anyone to rethink the availability and nature of the fundamentals of life: Water, food, shelter, clothing, and entertainment. Then having become solitary in our own minds as a reader, Defoe adds the extraordinary complication of providing a companion who is totally different from Crusoe. This provides the important opportunity to see Crusoe's civilized limitations compared to Friday's more natural ones. The comparisons will make for thought-provoking reading for those who are able to overcome the stalled thinking that the educated, civilized route is always the best.

One of the things that I specially liked about the book is the Crusoe is an ordinary person in many ways, making lots of mistakes, and having lots of setbacks. Put a modern Superhero (from either the comic books, adventure or spy novels, or the movies) into this situation, and it would all be solved in a few minutes with devices from the heel of one's shoe. Maybe I'm old fashioned, but I liked the trial-and-error explorations. They seemed just like everyday life, and made the book's many lessons come home to me in a more fundamental way.

Have a good solitary trip through this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Langweilig, 9. Juli 2014
Ich wollte Robinson Crusoe für die Schule lesen und muss sagen es ist das erste Buch, das ich nicht vollständig gelesen habe.

Es war für mich eine Qual, bei den Beschreibungen über 10 Seiten nur über seine Ziege oder die Essenssuche - alles wird bis ins kleinste Detail über viele Seiten beschrieben.

Ich gab dann auf, dies bedeutet bei mir viel, denn ich habe nichts dagegen Klassiker zu lesen, und mache dies auch freiwillig, wenn es nicht wegen der Schule sein muss.

Aber hier wäre ich viel zu oft eingeschlafen, damit ich es endlich geschafft hätte.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen ein wahrer klassiker, 19. Februar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Life and Adventures of Robinson Crusoe (1808) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
robinson crusoe habe ich als kleines kind immer wieder gelesen, da mich die geschichte vom alten mann mit seinen urtümlichen "gadgets" fasziniert hat. heute, immer noch ein wunderbares buch.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Schöner Klassiker, 18. November 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Super, stabiles Taschenbuch, das auch mehrfach gelesen werden kann ohne zu zerfläddern. Die Geschichte dürfte bekannt sein, wenn nicht lesen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A true English classic, 6. September 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
There is absolutely no doubt that this is one of the most influential English novels of all times. Not only newer versions of "Robinson Crusoe" were written in great numbers and changed the original slightly, but even some other major novels like "Lord of the Flies" seem to base to a large extent on Defoe's masterpiece. That also goes for movies like "Castaway" with Tom Hanks, although in alters the original immersively.

The reading - although re-edited and transfered into modern English - is mostly fluent and straightforward. Some words seem to have a completely changend meaning nowadays and for me as a non-native speaker of English, I confess I sometimes had my difficulties with some words.
If the story would be written in the 21st century, the author would probably shorten it a little bit, since some passages are somewhat tedious to read and too detailed for the modern reader. This on my account applies for the middle part of the narrative that could be more suspensful because it seems to lose the thread bit and bit. And it also goes for the main characters repetitive adressing of god and fate all the time (it's a book written three hundred years ago, so this was quite common).

Nevertheless, I did not dare to cut a star for the "weaker" middle part of the story since this truly is a English classic and should be read if you are interested in major works of the English language. It is really interesting how modern versions of this narrative changend central points, especially the editions for children did a lot alteration with the character "Friday" who does not really have a clay feet in the original.
Having another theme, but also taking place on a deserted island is "Lord of the Flies" from William Golding. This also could be a good reading for you, if you like Defoe's setting here, but it's much more modern in style since written in 1951.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Survival by Thinking and Doing, 16. März 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Robinson Crusoe is best taken at two levels, the literal adventure story of survival on an isolated island and as a metaphor for finding one's way through life. I recommend that everyone read the book who is willing to look at both of those levels. If you only want the adventure story, you may not be totally satisfied. The language, circumstances, and attitudes may put you off so that you would prefer to be reading a Western or Space-based adventure story with a more modern perspective.

Few books require anyone to rethink the availability and nature of the fundamentals of life: Water, food, shelter, clothing, and entertainment. Then having become solitary in our own minds as a reader, Defoe adds the extraordinary complication of providing a companion who is totally different from Crusoe. This provides the important opportunity to see Crusoe's civilized limitations compared to Friday's more natural ones. The comparisons will make for thought-provoking reading for those who are able to overcome the stalled thinking that the educated, civilized route is always the best.

One of the things that I specially liked about the book is the Crusoe is an ordinary person in many ways, making lots of mistakes, and having lots of setbacks. Put a modern Superhero (from either the comic books, adventure or spy novels, or the movies) into this situation, and it would all be solved in a few minutes with devices from the heel of one's shoe. Maybe I'm old fashioned, but I liked the trial-and-error explorations. They seemed just like everyday life, and made the book's many lessons come home to me in a more fundamental way.

Have a good solitary trip through this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen