Kundenrezensionen


56 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (27)
4 Sterne:
 (10)
3 Sterne:
 (8)
2 Sterne:
 (5)
1 Sterne:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Empfehlenswerte Hörbuch Umsetzung des Klassikers
Vielen ist das Buch „Robinson Crusoe" von Daniel Defoe sehr wohl bekannt, sei es durch Filme, Bücher, Hörspiele oder als Motive in anderen Geschichten und wie viele Klassiker so besitzt auch dieses Buch die Eigenschaft nie langweilig zu werden, auch wenn man die Handlung schon kennt. Es geht um einen Schiffbrüchigen (Robinson Crusoe), der gestrandet...
Am 11. November 2001 veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen An example of the English novel in its infancy
Robinson Crusoe is one of the first English novels. Written by Daniel DeFoe in the early 18th century during the rise of economic theory, this book chronicles the struggle of an economic hero shipwrecked on an island. He takes advantage of people, always looking to make money or increase economic value. Although Crusoe has religious experiences and gets preachy at...
Am 28. Juli 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Empfehlenswerte Hörbuch Umsetzung des Klassikers, 11. November 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Vielen ist das Buch „Robinson Crusoe" von Daniel Defoe sehr wohl bekannt, sei es durch Filme, Bücher, Hörspiele oder als Motive in anderen Geschichten und wie viele Klassiker so besitzt auch dieses Buch die Eigenschaft nie langweilig zu werden, auch wenn man die Handlung schon kennt. Es geht um einen Schiffbrüchigen (Robinson Crusoe), der gestrandet auf einer einsamen Insel versucht, die Annehmlichkeiten der Zivilisation zu imitieren.
Weil das Buch in meinem Englisch Unterricht als Quartalsthema behandelt wurde (Klasse 10, Gymnasium) dachte ich mir zusätzlich zur Taschenbuchausgabe wäre es angebracht auch das Hörbuch zu hören, da man zum einen auch die Sprache, die in dem Buch benutzt wird, sich einprägen kann, und um sich zweitens noch mehr in die Geschichte zu vertiefen. Dafür sind Hörbücher natürlich ideal, da man seine Sprachkenntnisse dadurch aufbessern kann.
Zu diesem Hörbuch:
Sehr schöne Erzählweise, die Situation in der sich Robinson Crusoe wiederfindet wird von dem Vorleser anschaulich rübergebracht und auch Emotionen und Gefühle sind sehr gut dargestellt.
Zu empfehlendes Hörbuch mit optimaler Besetzung.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A world classic piece of literature - recommendable?, 15. März 2010
This is devided into two parts. The first being the recension of the story "Robinson Crusoe" itself and the second being a short review on the "Oxford World's Classic" edition.

PART I:
Somewhere and somehow in our life we do come across the title of Daniel Defoe's "Robinson Crusoe". A book published in April 1719, which is still very much known to us almost three centuries later. But is it still recommendable or do people only read it because it's a classic and that is what you do with classics?

I have to admit, I did not read the book until I had to and when I started reading I did it with a certain reluctance. It's not like I do not enjoy a good classic book from time to time, like reading Shakespeare or novels by Jane Austen or Charles Dickens. Yet, this book was a hard nut to crack for me. Of course you needed a pair of pages before you got used to the style of language but all in all "Robinson Crusoe" is written in a fairly modern way of the English language. So what was it, that took me about a week until I finally was able to read more than just 5 pages without falling asleep?

The story of Crusoe's landing on a deserted isle needs a long time to actually come to pass. The plotline feels like being stretched out as long as possible in order to fill the pages with words. If you want to read "Robinson Crusoe" and expect a highly interesting account of an adventure, you might be a bit disappointed. What was fairly adventurous in 1719 is not necessarily so in 2010. Nonetheless, if you look at the story from a different point of view, namely his coping with the basics of life, being stranded on a deserted island and his hard labouring in order to survive is a quiet interesting story.

So what I did, while reading the story was to change my attitude towards it. Once I had changed it I was able to read on for a long while and I was finished with the book within a week (for I still was taking my time). Yet, I cannot say I would recommend it to everyone. It's not a book that I really enjoyed reading, I rather felt quiet neutral towards it. But if you want to read about how a man is able to cope with the situation of being alone on an island in the 18th century, go on and read it, for it's not that hard to read at all.

PART II:
Furthermore, I want to say a few words on the "Oxford World's Classics" edition. If you happen to need an edition of "Robinson Crusoe" I highly recommend this one. With a very detailed Introduction of the book and its author, a chronology of the life of Daniel Defoe together with historical events, a chronology of Robinson Crusoe's Voyage and a map of the World such as it was in 1719, it helps to fully understand the time and literary era. As I said in part 1, I had to read the book for university and it helped a lot for my studies. Such details can rarely be found in other editions.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Survival by Thinking and Doing, 18. Mai 2000
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Robinson Crusoe is best taken at two levels, the literal adventure story of survival on an isolated island and as a metaphor for finding one's way through life. I recommend that everyone read the book who is willing to look at both of those levels. If you only want the adventure story, you may not be totally satisfied. The language, circumstances, and attitudes may put you off so that you would prefer to be reading a Western or Space-based adventure story with a more modern perspective.
Few books require anyone to rethink the availability and nature of the fundamentals of life: Water, food, shelter, clothing, and entertainment. Then having become solitary in our own minds as a reader, Defoe adds the extraordinary complication of providing a companion who is totally different from Crusoe. This provides the important opportunity to see Crusoe's civilized limitations compared to Friday's more natural ones. The comparisons will make for thought-provoking reading for those who are able to overcome the stalled thinking that the educated, civilized route is always the best.
One of the things that I specially liked about the book is the Crusoe is an ordinary person in many ways, making lots of mistakes, and having lots of setbacks. Put a modern Superhero (from either the comic books, adventure or spy novels, or the movies) into this situation, and it would all be solved in a few minutes with devices from the heel of one's shoe. Maybe I'm old fashioned, but I liked the trial-and-error explorations. They seemed just like everyday life, and made the book's many lessons come home to me in a more fundamental way.
Have a good solitary trip through this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent Critical Essays, 4. Mai 2000
With Norton Critical Editions readers get the text of the novel and historical and contemporary essays in criticism. The ones in this version are some of the best Norton has ever compiled.
Both the historical and contemporary essays provide a compelling aesthetic case for why this novel is not merely a book for boys but one of the best English novels ever written. Thus, these essays not only highlight aspects of your reading you may or may not have noted but present a case for Defoe's skill as a writer.
A very short essay not to missed is the one by Defoe himself on solitude. It gives one pause.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Klassiker, hochphilosophischer Klassiker, 18. September 2009
Von 
Serenus Zeitblom (Köln, Europa) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 100 REZENSENT)   
Ein Mensch, ein ganz normaler Mensch löst sich vom Zuhause wie der Verlorene Sohn und strandet schließlich auf einer Insel. Im 17. Jahrhundert ist das, beruht auf dem realen Schicksal des Alexander Selkirk, und der Londoner Defoe machte daraus 1729 seinen späten Debütroman.

Die eingedampfte Handlung kennt wohl jeder. Im Original flicht Defoe vieles ein in die Geschichte des Gestrandeten, auf sich selbst Gestellten, der später auf den natürlichen Menschen "Freitag" trifft. Lesen kann man es als Zeugnis des englischen Kolonialismus und seiner Abwertung der "Naturvölker". Ökonomen nutzen Robinson gerne als Illustration von volkswirtschaftlichen Problemen. Als Gedankenexperiment stellt die Handlung die Frage, was ein Mensch eigentlich braucht und können muss. Theologisch-philosophisch ist Defoe auch noch, denn Robinson Crusoe hat durch sein Unglück etwas, was heute Seltenheitswert hat: Ruhe und Zeit. Somit kann er tatsächlich einmal nachdenken. Nein, Gefühl trieft hier tatsächlich so gut wie keines.

Heute ist solches schwer lesbar, die kleine Warnung muss ausgesprochen werden. Doch es ist es wert. Gute vier Sterne.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen An example of the English novel in its infancy, 28. Juli 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Robinson Crusoe (Tor Classics) (Taschenbuch)
Robinson Crusoe is one of the first English novels. Written by Daniel DeFoe in the early 18th century during the rise of economic theory, this book chronicles the struggle of an economic hero shipwrecked on an island. He takes advantage of people, always looking to make money or increase economic value. Although Crusoe has religious experiences and gets preachy at times (DeFoe was of Puritan stock at a time when Puritanism was a significant force), Crusoe is a practical man. He does not let morals get in the way of carving out a prosperous life -- there are scenes where the main character is no role model. The novel is episodic, with Crusoe hopping from one scene to another. The narration isn't smooth. However, the "flaws" when compared to later writings may be forgiven because Robinson Crusoe is an early novel. Writers had not worked out the fine points of the genre. DeFoe is an important early English novelist who cobbled together economic theory, religious opinion, travel writing, and borrowed material from a contemporary shipwreck victim to create a work of fiction. Robinson Crusoe is often mislabelled as a childrens book. Perhaps in a watered down abridgement, it is a good children's book. The original, complete, unabridged work is a literary classic that should be read by any student of English literature.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Better than any of its spin-offs, 29. März 2000
Well, this book was a little better than Swiss Family Robinson. While it was only a little more plausible, I felt that it had a nicer writing style than the other classic. It had its moments, like when he first found Friday, or went sailing around the island. I also thought that it had far too much speaking and far too little action. Despite his having enough ammunition to stave off the entire U.S. Army for a month, he hardly ever fired a shot. He was rarely in much danger, and "god" continuously grants him things that make his survival a hundred times more easy. It often skips sections when he is in the most danger of starving, like when he says that he would not get any food from his crops until the third year of his imprisonment, and two pages later is eating corn he grew. This leaves the reader wondering what he ate the entire time that he wasn't eating corn.
Even with all of its failings, I found Robinson Crusoe an endearing character. I was rooting for him to survive the whole time. There were also stretches here and there where the book was hard to put down. Even so, I would recommend that you should think about what you want in a story before you buy this one. There are better books out there, like 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Traumhaft schön zu lesen, 28. November 2009
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Robinson Crusoe (Taschenbuch)
Wer Enlisch kann, fliegt bei diesem Buch einfach über die Seiten -egal wie viele es sind- und genießt die fortlaufende Geschichte des jungen Robinson, die von dem sich erinnernden alten Crusoe erzählt wird.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen It was okay., 4. März 2000
Von 
It was actually not as good as I expected. At first he put 10 years of his life into 10 pages and then it kept just going on and on. There was also very little description in the book. It didn't put a good picture in my mind of the places he was at. However, besides for that, it was a pretty good story, it kept me going to the end but just on the edge of making me quit on it. But it was a pretty good story. I would say that if you're a person that actively participates in reading classic literature, you should read it but if not go on to the next classic book on your list. I personally liked Gulliver's Travels more and I think that it was written alot better.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great Book of Adventure, 8. Juli 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Robinsone Crusoe is truly an amazing book of adventure. It details the emotional and physical struggles of a man cat away on a desolate island. This book also has great moral value as it shows the comfort a person recieves in a situation that appears terrible as he turns his life towards God. Also provided, are great insights into the world of the time of Daniel DeFoe. There is a reason this book is so widely read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen