Kundenrezensionen


77 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (52)
4 Sterne:
 (16)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


6 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Slow Start With a Powerful Middle and Ending
A young woman (Tess) discovers her husband (Beckett) is a serial killer. He is imprisoned, but escapes. Deciding this time to protect herself, since the police protection last time didn't do it, she hires a reluctant mercenary (J.T.). By accident, J.T.'s sister (Marion) gets involved and she just happens to work for the F.B.I. A trio of dysfunctional adults who at...
Veröffentlicht am 15. Juli 2000 von Tam Sesto

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Skip this one, read "The Other Daughter" instead.
After reading Lisa Gardner's novel "The Other Daughter" (which I found very interesting), I was anxious to read "The Perfect Husband". Unfortunately I found this first novel to be weak, with a disappointing and very unbelievable plot. The second novel is a strech too, to be quite honest, but nothing like this first one. We are honestly expected...
Am 15. September 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

6 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Slow Start With a Powerful Middle and Ending, 15. Juli 2000
A young woman (Tess) discovers her husband (Beckett) is a serial killer. He is imprisoned, but escapes. Deciding this time to protect herself, since the police protection last time didn't do it, she hires a reluctant mercenary (J.T.). By accident, J.T.'s sister (Marion) gets involved and she just happens to work for the F.B.I. A trio of dysfunctional adults who at one time or another have had to deal with the issue of abuse and the consequences at some point in their lives. As they gear up for a confrontation with Beckett, these past issue slap them in the face time and again forcing them to deal with them. The Perfect Husband starts out slow, but gets your attention shortly after. Once your hooked, you'll be unable to put down this "edge of your seat" thriller.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Skip this one, read "The Other Daughter" instead., 15. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
After reading Lisa Gardner's novel "The Other Daughter" (which I found very interesting), I was anxious to read "The Perfect Husband". Unfortunately I found this first novel to be weak, with a disappointing and very unbelievable plot. The second novel is a strech too, to be quite honest, but nothing like this first one. We are honestly expected to believe that this serial killer, while constantly on the move, changing his appearance, makeup, clothes, is able to murder someone and then drag another dead body to the top of a building in a short span of time. Additionally, I found the addition of JT's sister rather odd and didn't add to the plot. Read the second book and skip this one.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Bold, Blunt Writing, a Great Suspense Novel, 2. Mai 2000
Having read The Other Daughter several months ago, I was initially shocked when reading Perfect Husband. Gardner's style in Daughter was calm and subtle, and I happily expected more of the same in Husband. This novel's language was bold, blunt, and it made me blush more than once! But I absolutely loved it, could hardly put it down... Teresa, a seventeen year old cheerleader, unknowingly marries a serial killer (Jim) who is also a police officer. Teresa and her mother were physically abused by her father, and Jim portrays himself as a man who would take her away from all that pain. Over the course of three years, Teresa puts together clues that lead to Jim's arrest as a serial killer. Jim escapes from prison twice, but this time, Teresa refuses to play the victim. She enlists the help of a former U.S. Marine and his sister, an FBI agent. If you're looking for a fast-paced novel with lots of entertainment value, this is the one!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Get plenty of sleep before you read this one!!!, 1. März 1999
Von Ein Kunde
A co-worker handed me this book and insisted I read it. Once I started, I didn't put it down until 2AM that night. This is one of the most suspenseful books I have ever read, with a villain so heart-stoppingly evil that you will constantly look over your shoulder as you are reading. It's only shortcoming is in the romance department. Although, Tess Williams and JT Dillon are sexy and strong protagonists, they seem to fall in more in lust than love and their sexual relationship is rougher than one might expect a woman who was physically abused by her father and terrified by her serial killer husband to enjoy. But this slight oversight does not detract from the overall enjoyment of this very well crafted thriller. Highly recommended!!!!!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The new jewel in the romantic suspense/thriller crown, 11. November 1997
Von Ein Kunde
She married him believing that he was a knight in shining armor, the prince who would rescue her form her abusive father. She had a child with him, but after two years of living with him, she realzied that he was a monster wearing human form. Jim Beckett is a psychopathic serial killer, who relished murdering women. She gathered enough evidence to send him away for life, but he eluded the police for six months until he was caught trying to kill the woman who betrayed him.
Tess survived his attack, but though he was imprisoned, she knew he would eventually escape in order to complete his quest of killing her. A few years later, Jim escapes the maximum state prison. When Tess learns that he is on the loose, she places her daughter in a safe house and hires ex-marine J.D. Dillon to toughen her up for the coming battle to the death. During basic training, this mismatched pair falls in love with each other, a foolhardy act since they are both living on borrowed time.
The villain in THE PERFECT HUSBAND steals the show as he is not only ever person's bogeyman, but raises the reader's level of paranoia. Long after reading this brilliant romantic psychological suspense, readers will stare at friends, lovers, and strangers wondering if that individual might be a monster in human garb. Lisa Gardner's first book is a fabulous read that should appeal to fans of Tami Hoag and Nora Roberts.
Harriet Klaisner
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Outstanding!!!!, 3. Dezember 1998
Von Ein Kunde
I can't say enough good things about this book. It kept me on the edge of my seat and I have since read it several more times. Jim Beckett is one of the most chilling killers I have ever read about. This man is pure evil. J.T. Dillon, a burned out ex-marine becomes Tess Beckett's savior. This book has it all. Evil, suspense, a suitably tortured hero and a terrified young woman. Once you pick it up you won't want to put it down. This is not a book for the faint hearted or those who like their novels light and fluffy. This is a story that is both terrifying and touching. Read it!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Kept Me Reading!, 29. Dezember 1997
Von 
Connie Davis (Janesville, CA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Imagine being married to a serial killer, a savage serial killer, and bearing his child. Then you put him in prison, and then he escapes. How far can you run to get away from him? And how many lives will he take in his wake? But Tess doesn't run. She stands up and fights, for herself and for her child. One could only admire Tess. I wonder if I would have her guts if I were in that situation, but then there are those mother instincts that keep us going. It was a great book, and I look forward to more great books from this young author.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Spine chilling! You'll check your closet before you sleep!, 14. November 1997
Von 
Storm1234 (Bridgewater, Massachusetts) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
This young prolific author is going places! She sets a fast past suspense that will keep you awake until the wee hours -- you'll be to horrified at what Jim Beckett is capable of. Will Tess, his abused wife, be able to stop his haneous killing spree before she's added? Will JD Dillion be able to release his own demons in order to help Tess stop Beckett before he get's her daughter and completes his gruesome goal. A must read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1.0 von 5 Sternen no star - warning to all, 3. Mai 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
I have seldom, or rather never, read any rubbish like that
if it is intended to be soft-porno, forget it
definitely abstain from reading this book it is not worth
your time
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Good to read, 13. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Perfect Husband (FBI Profiler 1) (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
The right book for a rainy weekend at home. And good enough to give as a present to your friends.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen