Kundenrezensionen


 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5.0 von 5 Sternen Dr. Judith Orloff's Guide To Intuitve Healing
Book review by Maryel McKinley Ph.D. (c ), C.A.D.C. "A MASTERPEICE!" Dr. Judith Orloff, author of the bestseller "Second Sight" has recently released her newest masterpiece which is titled "Dr. Judith Orloff's Guide To Intuitive Healing". Dr. Judith Orloff's Guide to Intuitive Healing is a powerful and practical tool that will help the layman as well as...
Veröffentlicht am 4. Mai 2000 von Maryel McKinley Ph.D. (c) C.A.D.C.

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Good but not as good
This is a thoughtful "sequel" to Dr. Orloff's first book, Second Sight, but I didn't feel the writing flowed as well. The book was more of a formula, alternative self-help book than a personally written book such as Second Sight was. I have a hard time imagining those who are not familiar with Dr. Orloff's other book enjoying this book at all. I would...
Veröffentlicht am 15. April 2000 von M. McPhillips


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5.0 von 5 Sternen Dr. Judith Orloff's Guide To Intuitve Healing, 4. Mai 2000
Von 
Book review by Maryel McKinley Ph.D. (c ), C.A.D.C. "A MASTERPEICE!" Dr. Judith Orloff, author of the bestseller "Second Sight" has recently released her newest masterpiece which is titled "Dr. Judith Orloff's Guide To Intuitive Healing". Dr. Judith Orloff's Guide to Intuitive Healing is a powerful and practical tool that will help the layman as well as healthcare practitioners how to make deep, lasting changes in life for the better.
This superior piece of work walks the reader through 5 easy steps, which will empower you to take charge of your life and relationships, as well as tuning in to ultimate expression of sexuality, and how to detect and prevent physical, mental and emotional maladies. Also, she includes a chapter on how to deal with the cycle of death and dying which is extremely beneficial to those dealing with these inevitable life issues.
When we develop our intuition we can literally change our worldview and perception, as we cut through the veil of self-deception and self-defeat while developing and strengthening our innate psychic abilities. The transformation that occurs, as a result of this book will also help the reader to make decisions more effectively. Decisions that used to baffle you will now come intuitively and smoothly for the highest good of all by taking the clear, insightful steps that are simply laid out in this unprecedented book.
Dr. Orloff is a licensed medical doctor and practicing Psychiatrist in Century City, as well has on the board of psychiatry at UCLA Her practice is so effective and popular, that she has a waiting list of literally over 5,000 just to book an appointment with her for psychiatric therapy.
The five steps that Judith has offered in her book are actually taken from her own life. She uses these 5 steps in everything that she does. They re 1. Notice your beliefs 2. Be in your body 3. Sense your body's subtle energy 4. Ask for guidance 5. Listen to your dreams This book is written with an undertone of love, and comes from the heart, rather than the head. Dr. Judith Orloff's guide to intuitive healing is one of the best books I have ever read, and I believe it will be the catalyst for great changes in the way we incorporate healing in our lives. As a matter of fact, a group of us, who had access to the book before its release, have actually started a study group based on the teachings in this book. I highly recommend others to do so as it has benefited us greatly.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Practical Guide to Well-Being, 26. Juni 2000
Von 
Dean Orloff (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Although I must confess to an inherent bias, my cousin, Judith Orloff, has outdone herself. In her trailblazing book "Second Sight" Judith opened the door to the possibility of each of us tapping in to our unique intuitive capacities. In her "Guide to Intuitive Healing" Judith lays out a roadmap that clearly and concisely charts a course leading inevitably to physical, spiritual, emotional and sexual well-being. Using a masterful blend of prose and fact Judith ably demystifies the ordinarily obtuse topic of the relationship between our intuitive connection to our "selves" and that connection's practical application in day to day actions/choices/decisions which range from trivial to monumental. Judith provides the reader with an on-the-court access to utilizing the intuitive power housed within each of us. The material on selecting a health care provider as a partner was particularly instructive. Patients need not endure any longer the sterile and defeatist attidues of many health care practitioners who tend to ignore our life force as the source of healing and focus instead on "facts and figures." Judith is clearly at the forefront of a movement that is standing boldly for a whole new possibility on the planet for health care. I am immensely proud of Judith and the difference she is making on an individual and institutional level. Everyone can benefit from the wisdom within these pages and I wholeheartedly recommend this important work.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Science and Spirit, 30. Juli 2000
Trying to connect with a source greater than us in a world that thrives on pandemonium is difficult at best. In Judith Orloff's most recent publication Guide to Intuitive Healing, she manages to obliterate the distinction between flesh and spirit. Expanding on the insights from her first book Second Sight, Judith gives us a new paradigm of health. Here is a maverick physician who believes in the union of the world of science and medicine with the world of spirituality.
In her second book Intuitive Healing, Judith examines the relationship of health and illness and the connection our mind and body has in the healing process. She gives concrete steps to follow that engages the hidden powers within each of us, empowering those who wish to take the leap of faith in putting to work this mystifying yet exciting possibility/ability we all possess. This book gives us a fascinating glimpse into a world of paradoxes.
How does one reconcile the mind-body-spirit phenomenon we hear so much about as we enter into the 21st century? Dr. Orloff engages the reader on a journey so inspiring and empowering that leaves the reader both breathless and awe-inspired. Here is a woman dedicated to the sharing of knowledge and personal experiences, despite the risk of professional criticism and/or ridicule. Her presence blesses the universe for she is a passionate teacher who embodies the strength of character that is nourished and sustained by a deep inner wisdom. Blessings, Judith!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen I highly recommend this book, 21. April 2000
Judith Orloff is a seminal figure who is bridging the gap between the wonders of Western medicine and the knowing that humanity had more access to when we were less mechanized and industrialized. In a world that has become so plasticized as to lose touch with the inner realm, her contribution has been consequential. That she is a well-credentialed and highly regarded psychiatrist (which requires one to be an MD), who uses all the tools that modern science has gifted us with, who also has a laboratory-tested gift for intuitive knowing, makes her uniquely worth listening to. The value she brings isn't dependent on her proving her case about her inner knowing, but comes from her telling you what can be known because she knows it -- you are getting a report from the front lines of inner space. Her rapid rise to great popularity as a speaker and workshop leader has been almost unprecedented, attesting to the chord she strikes with so many people who have felt safe, thanks to her, to come out of the closet with experiences that are not validated in our objectified modern worldview. Rather than being skeptical, it would behoove those who have relied only on the tools of science and technology to open themselves to the wisdom of this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Insightful, inspirational, instructional, life-enhancing., 4. Juni 2000
In Dr. Judith Orloff's Guide To Intuitive Healing: Five Steps To Physical, Emotional, And Sexual Wellness, Dr. Judith Orloff (Board-certified psychiatrist and Assistant Professor of Psychiatry at UCLA) integrates intuition and classical forms of Western medicine. She explains that we are keepers of innate intuitive intelligence so powerful that it can prevent illness, relieve anxiety and depression, enhance sexuality, help us choose the appropriate doctor, and even accelerate the healing process. Dr. Orloff describes how to use these intuitive gifts everyday to clarify spiritual beliefs, choose relationships, find a fulfilling career, learn how to use remote viewing to "read" people, and to understand and effective use dreams. Dr. Orloff also maintains that sex is not simply a physical act, but it is an intuitive path as well. Through focusing on both the physical and the energetic aspects of self we can sharpen intuitions through receptivity to the erotic forces of life and nature, awakening to full-bodies, heart-based human sexuality. Dr. Judith Orloff's Guide To Intuitive Healing is highly rewarding, insightful, inspirational, instructional, thought-provoking, quality of life-enhancing reading.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen the art of living: stellar, 11. Mai 2000
This is a practical book for people who want to take charge of their lives and live more fully, richly, deeply. It's for those who dare to step outside the ordinary in order to grab hold of more of the juice of life. I found it to have meaningful application in all areas of my life. In a field full of dubious characters, Dr. Orloff is simply the genuine article, the real deal. Selfless and stunningly compassionate, she is clearly guided by a deep desire to show us that being psychic, being intuitive doesn't make her special. It's in all of us. We simply need the tools to chisel away the stuff that's in the way of our finding it. And she's masterful at helping us to do that. Her healing arts are the arts of living.
I was especially moved by the intimate and vulnerable way in which Dr. Orloff shares her knowledge, letting us see into her own life and the ways in which these insights have guided and helped her. That's courageous. She does it with humility, with humor, and a grace of language that requires a slow read in order to absorb the written word and all that lingers upon it.
This book is magnificent. I take it to bed so that it's the last thing on my mind (and heart) as I sleep.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen the art of living: stellar, 11. Mai 2000
This is a practical book for people who want to take charge of their lives and live more fully, richly, deeply. It's for those who dare to step outside the ordinary in order to grab hold of more of the juice of life. I found it to have meaningful application in all areas of my life. In a field full of dubious characters, Dr. Orloff is simply the genuine article, the real deal. Selfless and stunningly compassionate, she is clearly guided by a deep desire to show us that being psychic, being intuitive doesn't make her special. It's in all of us. We simply need the tools to chisel away the stuff that's in the way of our finding it. And she's masterful at helping us to do that. Her healing arts are the arts of living.
I was especially moved by the intimate and vulnerable way in which Dr. Orloff shares her knowledge, letting us see into her own life and the ways in which these insights have guided and helped her. That's courageous. She does it with humility, with humor, and a grace of language that requires a slow read in order to absorb the written word and all that lingers upon it.
This book is magnificent. I take it to bed so that it's the last thing on my mind (and heart) as I sleep.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Harness this mighty power, 1. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
After publication of her first book, "Second Sight," I fully expected Dr. Orloff's courage to be rewarded by her getting excommunicated from the (left brain only please) psychiatric profession. But now, she teaches classes in intuitive healing to her peers, many of whom are thirsty to escape the tight little island of drugs and analysis.With "Intuitive Healing," Dr. Orloff has broken even newer ground, bring the expanded world of intuition out of the 'woo woo' and the realms of experts into the daily (and nightly) life of the reader.Dr. Orloff conducts you through the basic life situations of health, death, emotions, relationships and sexuality; demonstrating how one can harness the mighty powers of intuition, remote viewing and dreams to understand, solve, heal and be guided through the questions and problems life constantly provides. Her style is passionate and convincing and the many anecdotes from her patients, friends and family clarify and highlight how this all can work. And fortunately, Dr. Orloff avoids the cold clinician's approach and unselfishly breaks ranks with her profession by sharing the qualities and adventures of her own intuitive life and development.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Invaluable book for healing and living intuitively, 13. Juni 2000
Von 
In Dr. Orloff's new book you will find more than theories, more than an intellectual recitation of an author's ideas, and more than magical formulas promising the world. You will find a warm, compassionate, humorous, and wise friend offering insightful, personal guidance and support for living life intuitively. The book title could easily be expanded to "Dr. Orloff's Guide to Intuitive LIVING." The issues she addresses relate directly to life situations we all share. I have also found it helpful to refer back to specific chapters and exercises as new issues arise.Through reading this book and completing the exercises your intuitive voice can grow stronger. Invaluable support for ACTING on this intuitive voice is included. "Dr. Orloff's Guide to Intuitive Healing", which I now consider to be one of my most valuable reference books, is in my library right next to my other essential reference books by Webster, Roget, and Northrup. It is a book that will speak to all generations. In fact, I recently lent my copy to my mom and she found it so helpful I bought her a copy for Mother's Day!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Tune in and get well, 23. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Finally a brave and spirited author courageously breaks from the politically correct voices of the medical establishment to reveal simple and direct truths about disease and healing! How can we empower ourselves and make better choices? The answers are contained in the latest volume of work by a brilliant, creative, and compassionate psychiatrist. Dr. Orloff skillfully weaves in many case studies and some examples from her own life to illustrate the five steps to wellness: 1. Notice your beliefs, 2. Be in your body, 3. Sense your body's subtle energy, 4. Ask for inner guidance, 5. Listen to your dreams. There are many practical suggestions including how to use your inner guidance to pick health care professionals who are right for you. Dr. Orloff wants you to be a partner in your health care and receive the best possible care. In Dr. Dean Ornish's forward to the book he says, "Love enables us to contact our deepest intuitions". I say, open your mind and your heart and enjoy the journey through these pages!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen