Fashion Sale Hier klicken 1503935485 Cloud Drive Photos Learn More sommer2016 Bauknecht Kühl-Gefrier-Kombination A+++ Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,1 von 5 Sternen106
4,1 von 5 Sternen
Format: Kindle Edition|Ändern
Preis:1,02 €
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 27. Januar 2015
Ich habe das Glück, dieses Jahr Benedict Cumberbatch als Hamlet in London live sehen zu können.
Natürlich kenne ich den Inhalt, ich habe das Buch als Vorbereitung auch nochmal gelesen. Diese Version macht aber richtig Spaß, neben dem Originaltext findet sich eine Übersetzung in modernes, heutiges Englisch. Da wird Hamlet richtig spannend ;) Kann ich nur empfehlen!
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. Juli 2014
I used this paperback to read Hamlet with 17-year-old Swiss students. The combination of the simplified English with the original text made it easy for students to read the play at home while discussing the intricacies of the original text in class. The students unanimously preferred the simplified English to the German translation which is inaccessible in comparison.
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
Shakespeare is a wonderful author but the language he uses comes in the way. So I am very happy about this edition – to read the original Shakespeare text on the left hand page and a modern translation on the right hand page. This is perfect for me.

Obviously, I know the annotated editions as well but frankly, I find them way too hard to read. Having to read all the annotations never allows you to really get into the text.
With this edition anyone can open the door to understanding Shakespeare. I find it quite helpful to go through this edtion before watching the play again in English.

So I recommend this book whole-heartedly – it really brings back the joy of reading Shakespeare.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Juni 2010
This really is "The Tragical History of Hamlet Prince of Denmark" and not only the Prince but his family. Not only his family but his friends. The tragedy started in the previous generation. Will it end with Hamlet?

Many people are interested in dissecting underlying themes and read more into the characters actions than was probably intended. Many of phrases from Hamlet now challenge Bible for those popular quotes that no one remembers where they came from. The real fun is in just reading the story and as you find that it is not as foreign as you may have thought; you see many characters like these around you today.

A synopsis, Old Hamlet conquered Old Fortinbras seizing Fortinbras' land. Now that Old Hamlet is dead, Young Fortinbras wants his land back and is willing to take it by force. Meanwhile back in Dänemark Prince Hamlet who is excessively grieving the loss of his father, the king, gets an interesting insight from his father's ghost. Looks like Old Hamlet was a victim of a "murder most foul"; it appears his mother and uncle were in cahoots on the murder. On top of that they even get married before the funeral meats are cold.

The story is about Hamlet's vacillating as to what to do about his father's murder. However he does surprise many with his persistence and insight.

You will find many great movie presentations and imitations of the story; this is an intriguing read but was really meant to be watched.

William Shakespeare's Hamlet (Two-Disc Special Edition)
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
TOP 500 REZENSENTam 2. November 2014
Nachdem mich die ersten zwei Shakespeare Stücke nicht überzeugt haben, diesmal Hamlet.
Es hat seinen Grund, warum einige Stücke oder Bücher eines Autors bekannt sind, die anderen aber nur als Teil des Gesamtwerkes überleben. Hamlet ist zu Recht eines der bekannten Stücke Shakespeares.
Hamlet, der Prinz von Dänemark, ist sauer. Kaum ist sein Vater 2 Monate unter der Erde, hat seine Mutter dessen Bruder, also Hamlets Onkel Claudius geheiratet. Seltsamerweise wird das als fast inzestuös bezeichnet, obwohl sie nicht blutsverwand sind.
Wie auch immer, Hamlet ist sauer und trägt weiter schwarze Trauerkleidung und nervt alle damit, die einfach nur vergessen wollen, dass es da mal seinen Vater gab.
Da erscheint Hamlet Vater ein paar Wachsoldaten als Geist. Diese sagen Hamlet Junior Bescheid und der trifft sich mit Pappi, der ihm sagt, er solle der Mutter die Leviten lesen. Leider hat Pappi nicht so wirklich viel Zeit, denn er muss wieder zurück in die Hölle. Ja, in die Hölle! Hamlet Senior scheint nicht das Muster an gutem König gewesen zu sein, als den sein Sohn ihn gerne sieht. Es hat vielleicht einen Grund, warum seine Mutter und dessen Bruder ihn vergiftet haben. Geliebt hat seine Mutter ihn sicherlich schon lange nicht mehr, denn die Trauerzeit nach dem Ende einer Beziehung beträgt, rein Biologisch, wegen der Entzugserscheinungen, 1/3 x der Zeit der Beziehung. Wenn sie also schon nach 2 Monaten dessen Bruder ehelicht, war die Beziehung zu Hamlet gleichnamigem Vater schon lange zerrüttet und beendet, was das Kind natürlich nicht wahrhaben will und ein wenig empfindlich auch den neuen Mann der Mutter reagiert (ein zeitloses Thema).
Nun ist Hamlet, nach dem Schnack mit seinem Vater richtig sauer und will beweisen, dass der Onkel seinen Vater umgebracht hat und ihn zur Rechenschaft ziehen.

Wie gut, dass es damals kein Urheberrecht gab, denn ausgedacht hat sich Shakespeare diese Geschichte nicht. Vielmehr war Hamlet zu seiner Zeit eine bekannte Sage, der Shakespeare noch ein bisschen Gruselzuckerguss mittels eines Geistes übergestreut hat.
Natürlich ist die Geschichte noch ein wenig verwickelter. Zur Rache kommt noch Hamlet Liebe zu Orphelia, die er mit Füßen tritt (die Liebe nicht Orphelia) in seinem gespielten Wahn. Er geht mit seinen Spinnereien allen dermaßen auf den Geist, dass Claudius seinen Schulfreunde Rosenkranz und Güldenstern herbeibringen lässt, damit sie Hamlet Junior im Auge behalten. Als dieser jedoch aus Versehen Orphelias Vater ermordet, ist das Fass übergelaufen. Hamlet wird als gemeingefährlich angesehen, der fröhlich Leute mordet und soll daher noch England verbracht werden, damit man dort das Problem endgültig beseitigt.
Ein bisschen (viel) hat sich Shakespeare auch bei den alten Griechen bedient. Erst Spannung aufbauen, und dann innerhalb weniger Seiten alle Protagonisten um die Ecke bringen, während sie im Todeskampf ihren Tod in Reimen beschreiben (auch hier unfreiwillig komisch).

Shakespeare hat definitiv eine Menge dazugelernt seit seinen Debütstücken, die ich zuerst gelesen habe. Seine Charakterisierungen sind nicht mehr so platt und peinlich, sondern sehr vielschichtig. Es gibt kein Gut oder Böse, alle Charaktere haben Dreck am Stecken auf die eine, oder andere Weise (vielleicht bis auf Orphelia).
Dazu kommen noch ein wenig Insidergeschichten aus der Theaterwelt, als er Hamlet über den schlechten Geschmack der Massen ablästern lässt. Mainstream kam bei Kennern anscheinend noch nie gut an: „Be not too tame neither; but let your own discretion be your tutor: suit the action to the word, the word to the action; with this special observance, that you o'erstep not the modesty of nature: for anything so overdone is from the purpose of playing, whose end, both at the first and now, was and is, to hold, as 'twere, the mirror up to nature; to show virtue her own image, scorn her own image, and the very age and body of the time his form and pressure. Now, this overdone, or come tardy off, though it make the unskilful laugh, cannot but make the judicious grieve; the censure of the which one must in your allowance, o'erweigh a whole theatre of others.”

Fazit: Zu Recht ein Klassiker aufgrund der Zeitlosen Thematik und der sehr guten Charakerisierung der Protagonisten. Kein plattes Gut und Böse, eine spannende Geschichte und eine Menge Möglichkeiten sich Gedanken zu machen, warum die Protagonisten so handeln, wie sie handeln.

Ich hatte die alte ARDEN Edition, die zur Hälfte aus Vorwort und Nachwort besteht (die ich nicht gelesen habe) und bei dem die Hälfte der Seite nur Fußnoten sind, die meistens nicht wirklich weiterhelfen, manchmal aber durchaus hilfreich sind.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. März 2000
My only complaint about this play is that Shakespeare should have had some dialogues where the characters discussed crucial history before the play opens. Gloucester (murdered or dead before the play but mentioned several times) had tried to usurp Richard's crown too many times. History itself is not sure if Gloucester died or was murdered. Bolingbroke for a while conspired with Gloucester and now sees another oppurtunity to usurp the crown.The virtuous John of Gaunt served Richard with honor and integrity and eventually moved parliament into arresting Gloucester for treason. This would of made John of Gaunt's rages all the more valid. Otherwise this play is outstanding! Richard shows himself to be capable of ruling at times, but gains our contempt when he seizes his the honorable John of Gaunt's wealth. John of Gaunt's final rage in 2.1 is a passage of immense rageful beauty. Also, Shakespeare moves us into strongly suspecting that Richard had Gloucester murdered. However, despite Richard's crime, Shakespeare masterfully reverses our feelings and moves us into having deep pity for Richard when he is deposed. The Bishop of Carlisle (Richard's true friend) provides some powerful passages of his own. I can not overestimate the grace in which Shakespeare increases our new won pity for Richard when Bolingbroke (Gaunt's rightful heir) regains his wealth and the death of Gloucester is left ambiguous. 5.1, when Richard sadly leaves his queen and can see that Henry IV and his followers will eventually divide is a scene of sorrowful beauty. 5.4 is chilling when Exton plots Richard's murder. 5.5 is chilling and captivating when Richard dies but manages to take two of the thugs down with him. The icing on the cake is that Bolingbroke (Henry IV) can only regret his actions and realize that he has gotten himself into a troublesome situation. But that will be covered in "1 Henry IV" and "2 Henry IV." We can easily argue that it is in "Richard II" where we see Shakespeare's mastery of the language at its finest.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Februar 2000
Hamlet is a very good play. It was the first Shakespeare play I ever read and I liked it. If you haven't read the play, don't read any thing in these: {la la la la la}. Hamlet is very good for quite a few reasons and here they are.
The characters, especially Hamlet are very witty. There are several jokes that you don't have to konw anything about Shakespeare's time to enjoy. My personall favorite is the one about Lady Fortune.
The characters are very realistic. My favorite is Horatio and Hamlet. They are both smart and witty. During that play, Hamlet goes under a tranformation. He was once a great man, a scholar, war hero, a lover. When the play begins, he has sunk into a deppression {because of his father's death and mother's marraige.}But by the end of the play, he is the man he once was, and it's good to see him back.
There is a lot of philosophical talk in this play. More so than in any other Shakespeare plya, in fact. Most of the slioquays are about suicide and death, but they're still good.
The way the plaot develops is very good. Most stories take time to build up the story, Hamlet throws you right into mystery and intrigue in the first page or so. In most stories, the book leasds up to the problems, the tension starts to rise to the climax, the climax happens, and then it ends. like a hill.
Hamlet works like a mountain that ends at the peak. Know what I mean? The whole play builds up to an amazing climax and then ends. The further the play goes, the better it gets. It's like a wheel. It just keeps going out of control and then blows into a million pieces.
WARNING: Most of the words in the book are managable. However, as the play carries on, there are harder words. Also, get an annoted version with the notes ant the bottom of the page.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Januar 2000
In the past, I have never been too crazy about Shakespeare. The big words confused me, the plot lines bored me, just generally bad stuff, so needless to say I wasn't looking forward to reading Hamlet this year in my 12th grade English IV class. However (and dont ask me how) THIS year, things were different. Suddenly, I knew what all the words were, and I understood the plotline, and I must say, I now LOVE this play! But I am VERY annoyed at some of things I've heard that belittle Shakespeare and his works, so allow me to elaborate.
Yes, we all realize that it is difficult to read, but if you dont like it, dont read it! Dont sign online and spend the money you worked so hard at the gas station to earn, just so you can show your complete lack of intellect during the 3-minute break between "World's Deadliest Swarms" and "Real Stories of the Highway Patrol." You come off as a childish, whitebread yokel who probably tries to break anything you dont understand. However, realize that this review doesn't apply to everyone. I understand there are those out there who HAVE an education, who UNDERSTAND Hamlet, and for their own reasons, they dont like it. Though my thoughts surely differ, at least their opinions are valid, and they know who they are (such as the person who read Hamlet several times, and has seen countless productions of it.).
This review only applies to the uneducated, trailer-trash, intellectually devoid souls out there who connected to this here newfangled internet thingy just to flap their gums and prove how ignorant they are about the ways of the world. If you are one of these people, you'd best turn around, cuz the new Fox lineup is just starting! Yee-haw!
Now in summation, let me state again that I firmly believe that William Shakespeare is one of the greatest playwrites in history, and Hamlet, in my opinion, is his greatest work.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. Januar 2000
All in all (not all and all, as one reviewer has it; people who write such things [and then place unnecessary commas between subjects and verbs] have no credibility), "Hamlet" is one of Shakespeare's greatest tragedies, a sophisticated play which, among many other things, casts an ironic eye on those tragedy-of- blood conventions which the Bard had embraced wholeheartedly in "Titus Andronicus." Its witty, urbane, generous hero, whose struggle to balance his father's demand for bloody revenge (one of those conventions) with his own humanistic sensibilities forms a major conflict of the play, has intrigued audiences and readers for four centuries. Unfortunately for Shakespeare and his creations, the English language has changed over the past four hundred years, and people have gotten out of the habit of reading and understanding poetry. This is where Alan Durband's edition of "Hamlet" in the Barron's Books "Shakespeare Made Easy" series comes to the rescue of the inexperienced reader. Its modern "translation" of Shakespeare's text is readable and clear, making this masterpiece approachable for those who find Elizabethan English too thorny. Having watched college freshmen struggle with "Hamlet" for some twelve years, and having discovered the Barron's edition during the summer, I strongly recommended the book this past fall as a supplement to the assigned literature anthology. About half the students in my Freshman Comp classes bought the book, either from the university book store or from amazon.com. (Amazon's price was better.) To my great pleasure, I found that more students than at any time before were asking questions in class, answering my own questions with knowledge and insight, and even debating points of interpretation among themselves. It was the most fun I have ever had teaching "Hamlet," outside of a Shakespeare course. So now my syllabus suggests this book as an important supplement, and now I look forward to teaching "Hamlet" with confidence that many of the students will be able to experience the enthusiasm for literature that educators so dearly love to communicate. Any book that can facilitate such enthusiasm is high on my list, and I hope it will be high on yours as well.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. September 1999
Hamlet begins with the Ghost. The Ghost launches the action and confronts Hamlet with his dangerous task and also with severe uncertainty by revealing that Claudius is a murderer and Gertrude an adulteress. Hamlet is charged with assuming the role of the revenger and he begins to consider how to go about it and whether to go about it. These considerations, how and by which means justice can be done and how to treat and judge the own mother who has hastily remarried her dead husband's brother, lead Hamlet into severe inner conflicts and cause constant delay of the promised revenge. The deeper his considerations lead him, the deeper Hamlet finds himself caught in a net of uncertainty. The former world he lived in and which provided him with every possible advantage seems to dissolve and to reveal a more sober reality. The father is dead, his ghostly reappearance dubious, the revenge task proves a heavy burden and former friends and confidants turn out to be spies of the treacherous uncle. Nothing seems to be what it is and even Hamlet himself proves a character hardly to be grasped. He has many faces and appears in many roles, partly playing the game of masquerade, partly being himself. It is two extremes, between which Hamlet's character shifts, between the sweet prince, with the soul of a poet, too sensitive, delicate and complex to endure the cruel pressures of a coarse world and the arrant knave, murderer of Polonius, guilty of Ophelia's madness, cold-blooded revenger, who lets Rosenkrantz and Guildenstern be murdered and as an actor knows to frame his face to some occasions. Hamlet is a play in which more questions are raised than ever be answered, and often both characters and audience are left with a great ambiguity. It is a play that has provoked reactions ever since its first performance. It is a play written in the Renaissance and reflecting the ideas and thoughts of its age, it has though not lost its appeal for modern audiences at all. (Dies ist eine Amazon.de an der Uni-Studentenrezension.)
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

1,02 €
0,99 €